We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little place with a big heart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel to your Saves list
Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel
Carrera 77D # 52B69 | Santa Cecilia, Bogota 57, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little place with a big heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I choose the hostel as it is close to the airport and I was between flights. The taxi driver had trouble finding it so make sure you bring all the directions you have but once I arrived I couldn't have felt more welcome. Ramin went out of his way to help me get back to the airport the next day and the hostel was really lovely and relaxing- I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Helena thanks for your comments, is so wonderful to know that you appreciate your time with us... For sure we are working to improuve the communication with the taxi drivers so they will begin to recognize the place, thanks for your advice as we are a new Hostel it take a bit of time .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had to stay for a week in Bogotá for a business trip, and this hostel was perfect! They picked me up at the airport and since it is very close to the best areas of Bogotá, they gave me the best advices for places to visit and restaurants to eat. It's also very safe, in a great neighborhood; they offer individual lockers so I could store my personal things during the day and high speed wifi in the whole hostel area.
The working staff is very friendly, and will help you out in anything you might need. The hostel is very organized and decorative, giving out a very pleasant environment to stay in.
It is very clean, in all the rooms, including bedrooms and bathrooms; you can tell they clean it constantly, which was very nice.
The bar serves great food and drinks, it was very nice to chill after work in the common area whilst enjoying good food and drinks.
Overall one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, I have only good things to talk about it. Surely I would recommend it to anyone and will certainly stay there in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Owner at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Camila thanks for staying with us. We are glad you liked all the services we are trying to implement. Here at Tresor Colombien it gives us great pleasure to help out our guests in any given way and even though right now we don't have full-time kitchen services we were glad to arrange something for you. Best wishes and we will be waiting for your prompt return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Took a gamble on this place and it really paid off! I speak absolutely no Spanish so having the hostess help me plan my travel around the area was really nice... The accommodation was comfortable and just what I wanted and my wallet wasn't much lighter when I left!
My only advice is book in advance because its pretty popular and reservations can be tough!

Room Tip: Book early :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks about your comments Rohit, was a pleasure to Share with you and to have you in our Boutique Hostel. Hope your gone a come back to our country and visit those regions missing.... It would be glad to have you again with us..... Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very clean hostel (a must), cozy and pretty. The host is very friendly, picked me up from the airport personally and made sure I felt welcome in Colombia. One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in. I felt safe and comfortable the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas Gracias por tu opinión Tania fue un placer concerte y recibirte en nuestro Boutique Hostel, nos alegra mucho que hayas pasado una estadía agradable. Esperamos volver a verte en tu próximo viaje por América Latina.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I only stayed here one night in between my flight, and it is perfectly close to the airport. Upon arrival in the late evening, Diana the hostess, picked me up from the airport and made me a meal making me feel so welcome in Colombia! Great place to stay when you need to stay close to the airport!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Esmee thanks for your comment, we were glad to have you in our Boutique Hostel, hopping you pass a nice time in Colombia.....waiting to see you soon .......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed in the Tresor a couple weeks ago as I had a layover in Bogota for my flight to Brazil. I was looking for something really close to the airport and it was perfect because they picked me up from the airport and took me right to the hostel. It was a very short stay but the highlights were the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hostel (very important in my opinion)! It isn't costly and everything you get is definitely worth the price! Will be staying again on my next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks a lot to take the time to share with us your opinion. It will be a pleasure to receive you again in our Boutique Hostel ..... Regards.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great homey hostel in a nice neighbourhood! Close to the airport and to the bus lines. This hostel made me feel at home. The staff is very helpful! I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Bogota.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TresorColombienHoste, Propietario at Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
It's a pleasure to read you comments, and to know that you feel like at home, that's our principal goal. Hopping that your trip continue at the best and to have you back in our Boutique Hostel.....Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel

Address: Carrera 77D # 52B69 | Santa Cecilia, Bogota 57, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel is located in a quiet and residencial neigborhood really close to the airport and to public transport like Transmilenio . We offer excellent and comfortable dormitories and one private suite room (4 pax). We also provide a beautiful terrace where you can rest and meet friendly people. Our hostel is going to be your second home because you will get your own set of keys to come and go as you wish, access to a well equipped kitchen, pay TV and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tresor Colombien Boutique Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.