We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Bogota

Save Saved
You added Park Inn By Radisson Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Bogota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 18 No. 93 - 97, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Grand House)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #99 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
225 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
781 helpful votes 781 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

HOTEL REVIEW # 176 Grand House

MY TRAVEL STYLE: If possible, I try to stay away from business hotels and strongly prefer resorts that resemble the Four Seasons, Aman, and Oberoi but try to find similar properties at lower cost. I seek out the “wow” experiences and I encourage you to view hotels I have stayed at and their respective reviews (by clicking on my name).

LOCATION: Very good. About 4 blocks from Parque 93, with tons of restaurants and bars. Being a little bit away from the park is a plus to keep it a bit more quiet. There area is very safe even thought arriving at night made the place seem a bit creepy at first (because you don’t realize how good the neighborhood is until walking around).

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: At the airport, go to the taxi window and get a print out of the exact amount to pay the registered airport taxi. The cost was $18,500 COP and took about 15 minutes.

TYPE OF ROOM: 

Suite. Tons of space. The living room area had a couch that was not in view of a TV.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: The bed was way too hard but the linens and down pillows were excellent. I didn’t like that there was no sheet. Just a blanket wrapped in a sheet.

LIGHTING: Excellent in all rooms and common area.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Huge Jacuzzi tub. The shower is in the tub which I am not a fan of. The shower had excellent water pressure and can be made very hot if desired.

TOILETRIES: L’Occitane.

CLEANLINESS: Spotless.

A/C: There was no A/C in the room and our room got uncomfortable hot. This is a major drawback and the reason for losing one star.

CLOSET SPACE: Walk in closet in the bathroom is huge.

STYLE OF ROOM: Stylish, but lacking any color.

COMMON AREA: Stylish, but could use some color other than grays and blacks. There really isn’t an area in the hotel to hang out as the lobby area is small.

QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: We could hear music off in the distance (we stayed on a Saturday night). Morning light could be blocked with the curtains.

FOOD: Breakfast was buffet style with high quality breads, cereals, juices. Not much hot food.

TV/INTERNET: Wireless was very fast and at no charge. Didn’t watch TV but the position was awkwardly high in position to the bed.

SERVICE: Excellent. The staff spoke English and they went out of their way to provide great service. Hiring the hotel car at 20,000 COP per hour is a great way to get around.

SUMMARY: Great stay and a true bargain at US$118 for a Saturday night stay on hotels.com (for a standard room). At this price it’s a find. A better bed and some A/C and this would be a 5 star TA review for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
18
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Recently stayed at Grand House for a business meeting. I found the rooms to be clean, modern and spacious. The hotel offered free internet and breakfast. The rooms come with a flat panel TV and Direct TV, however, I was never able to get the TV to work in my room (I didn't bother to complain about this because I spent so little time at the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel is gorgeous. It was brought to my attention by a client of mine during a previous stay in Bogota. Rooms are spacious and include a large sitting area with a private door to the master bedroom. It has two restrooms and a small kitchenette. The master bathroom is large and the shower includes a whirlpool tub. The master bedroom has a very comfy king size bed and a large Plasma. Wireless internet is included.
Buffet breakfast is included in the rate and I must say it is delicious. Room service was ok, you are better of walking a couple of blocks to the Parque 93.
I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Grand House is Amazing

I"ve been meaning to write this for quite some time. I went to Bogota Christmas week 2008. This was my thrird trip to Colombia that year. I had stayed in big international hotels - pricey and impersonal, and local 3 star business hotels - quaint, but lack style and amenities...

Grand House is a classic Boutique Hotel, mid-sized (64 rooms), with excellent decor, style and service. The rooms are large, the beds are large, the down comforter is large, the jacuzzi is large. Everything is clean and crisp. Attention to detail is everywhere - the French shammpoo, the olive oil soap etc....

Staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfast room is inviting and "designy" to say the least. The breakfast is excellent, and that is saying something in a country with some of the best breakfasts in the world!!!!!

There are subtle art touches everywhere. Some in the garage even. One comment was made about the two towers and walking through the garage to get to the back tower. The garage is impeccably clean and houses some fine cars, and is secured - a note of good standing in this city.

The hotel is located in a neighborhood called Chico (sic), which is close to everything. I was able to walk to parks, and the Zona Rosa, major shopping centres (Andino) etc...a cab to the Canadian embassy was 10 minutes.

This hotel is a gem. Well situated, priced right ($90-100 per night), with modern minimimalist decor.

The staff even sent for a car to take me to the airport as it can be hit or miss with some of the taxis in this city.

It's now MY hotel when I go to Bogota.

PDI

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

The GH is a nice hotel very well located a few blocks from Parque 93 where you can find a lot of good restaurants and nice stores.It is a boutique hotel and the staff is very nice and helpfull . I think it is a good choice in the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

V good hotel ... good location in North Bogotà (the upper class residential area) ... friendly and professionl staff ... great room (I had a suite) ... good breakfast! Absolutely the place where to stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

I'm a very particular traveler and the GRAND HOUSE Hotel was absolutely PERFECT. The staff was most helpful and they went the extra mile to make sure we were both comfortable. The property is located in northern Bogota...about a 45 minute taxi ride from the downtown part of Bogota. The GRAND HOUSE HOTEL is around the corner from Dann Carlton! This hotel was better than the Dann Carlton in Barranquilla! There are only 60 suites and that made for a very safe and tailored/catered stay. We were there for almost two weeks and I felt completely at home! The staff is very professional, helpful, and they take pride in their jobs! The Hotel even loaned us pots & pans & dishes so that we could cook our own meals in our suite! The rooms are cleaned and restocked daily and EVERYONE was very nice and gracious to us. The Hotel is EXTREMELY secure and the restaraunt is quite nice and staffed with a highly committed staff! The restaraunt cuisine and room service is excellent! There is a bountiful breakfast buffet included with stay!!!! The General Manager (Mauricio) made an effort to introduce himself and make sure our stay was superb! The hotel is in walking distance from EVERYTHING you might need. Very closed to Carulla (grocery store) and stores & restaraunts. There was even a stand on corner for empanadas and arepas! We plan on returning again and again for future trips. I feel we made family with the staff! Other great highlights: comfortable king size beds, jacuzzi tub, soft thick bath robes, private terrace on second floor, very quiet and good clean safe neighborhood, 20 minutes from US Embassy & airport, staff spoke english, free and plentiful business center/internet service, currency exchange, security guards, private taxi drivers, extremely modern, clean, and European! This Hotel is perfect for business travel, romantic getaways, and travelers of all ages. We were greeted/presented with a fresh fruit plate & a bottle of champagne when we arrived! There is also a fabulous SPA with a sauna Turco & a dry sauna! Just a lovely boutique hotel that made it enjoyable to be in Bogota! Hola a los dos Julios, Javier, & Julieth!!!

  • Liked — professionalism of all employees
  • Disliked — noisy garage on bottom floor
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Bogota

Address: Carrera 18 No. 93 - 97, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Grand House)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Bogota 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the best residential area north of Bogotá exclusive (93 St), just steps from the main business centers and business, entertainment areas, restaurants and nightspots. Located 25 minutes from El Dorado International Airport.GRAND HOUSE, member of Luxe Worldwide Hotels, world's largest collection of luxury hotels, is positioned in Bogota as the hotel where guests feel at home. With a culture focused on service and detail, is the perfect choice for discerning travelers who want to live a safe, friendly and rewarding Experience.Modern design, Loft architecture that combines minimalism, Feng Shui, internal gardens and terraces, which makes Grand House a unique place in Bogotá. We are a Green Hotel which helps preserve the environment.With 64 rooms and suites with panoramic terraces, fully equipped with every comfort for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn By Radisson Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.