We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bogota's Best Kept Secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Bogota

Save Saved
You added Park Inn By Radisson Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Bogota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 18 No. 93 - 97, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Grand House)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #100 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bogota's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Grand House is Amazing

I"ve been meaning to write this for quite some time. I went to Bogota Christmas week 2008. This was my thrird trip to Colombia that year. I had stayed in big international hotels - pricey and impersonal, and local 3 star business hotels - quaint, but lack style and amenities...

Grand House is a classic Boutique Hotel, mid-sized (64 rooms), with excellent decor, style and service. The rooms are large, the beds are large, the down comforter is large, the jacuzzi is large. Everything is clean and crisp. Attention to detail is everywhere - the French shammpoo, the olive oil soap etc....

Staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfast room is inviting and "designy" to say the least. The breakfast is excellent, and that is saying something in a country with some of the best breakfasts in the world!!!!!

There are subtle art touches everywhere. Some in the garage even. One comment was made about the two towers and walking through the garage to get to the back tower. The garage is impeccably clean and houses some fine cars, and is secured - a note of good standing in this city.

The hotel is located in a neighborhood called Chico (sic), which is close to everything. I was able to walk to parks, and the Zona Rosa, major shopping centres (Andino) etc...a cab to the Canadian embassy was 10 minutes.

This hotel is a gem. Well situated, priced right ($90-100 per night), with modern minimimalist decor.

The staff even sent for a car to take me to the airport as it can be hit or miss with some of the taxis in this city.

It's now MY hotel when I go to Bogota.

PDI

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
18
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

The GH is a nice hotel very well located a few blocks from Parque 93 where you can find a lot of good restaurants and nice stores.It is a boutique hotel and the staff is very nice and helpfull . I think it is a good choice in the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

V good hotel ... good location in North Bogotà (the upper class residential area) ... friendly and professionl staff ... great room (I had a suite) ... good breakfast! Absolutely the place where to stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

I'm a very particular traveler and the GRAND HOUSE Hotel was absolutely PERFECT. The staff was most helpful and they went the extra mile to make sure we were both comfortable. The property is located in northern Bogota...about a 45 minute taxi ride from the downtown part of Bogota. The GRAND HOUSE HOTEL is around the corner from Dann Carlton! This hotel was better than the Dann Carlton in Barranquilla! There are only 60 suites and that made for a very safe and tailored/catered stay. We were there for almost two weeks and I felt completely at home! The staff is very professional, helpful, and they take pride in their jobs! The Hotel even loaned us pots & pans & dishes so that we could cook our own meals in our suite! The rooms are cleaned and restocked daily and EVERYONE was very nice and gracious to us. The Hotel is EXTREMELY secure and the restaraunt is quite nice and staffed with a highly committed staff! The restaraunt cuisine and room service is excellent! There is a bountiful breakfast buffet included with stay!!!! The General Manager (Mauricio) made an effort to introduce himself and make sure our stay was superb! The hotel is in walking distance from EVERYTHING you might need. Very closed to Carulla (grocery store) and stores & restaraunts. There was even a stand on corner for empanadas and arepas! We plan on returning again and again for future trips. I feel we made family with the staff! Other great highlights: comfortable king size beds, jacuzzi tub, soft thick bath robes, private terrace on second floor, very quiet and good clean safe neighborhood, 20 minutes from US Embassy & airport, staff spoke english, free and plentiful business center/internet service, currency exchange, security guards, private taxi drivers, extremely modern, clean, and European! This Hotel is perfect for business travel, romantic getaways, and travelers of all ages. We were greeted/presented with a fresh fruit plate & a bottle of champagne when we arrived! There is also a fabulous SPA with a sauna Turco & a dry sauna! Just a lovely boutique hotel that made it enjoyable to be in Bogota! Hola a los dos Julios, Javier, & Julieth!!!

  • Liked — professionalism of all employees
  • Disliked — noisy garage on bottom floor
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

We stayed at the Grand House Hotel for 4 nights to attend a friends wedding, with out 6 month old. Most of the people staying at the hotel were guests of the wedding so we had lots of fun visiting.

The location of the hotel was great. We did several tours to the old part of Bogota. The area around the hotel was great. We walked a few blocks to the shopping area and restaurants without problems.

The hotel is a bit of a strange setup. It is divided into two towers. That is connected via a main floor parking garage. Security was always visible around the hotel.

The staff at the hotel was excellent. Some Spanish helped but you could probably get by with English only. The drivers at the hotel were excellent with fair prices.

We ended up in a 2 bedroom suite which gave us a lot of room to stretch out. The rooms were in good shape except for the carpet which in our room was looking a little tired. The furnishings of the room were very classy and beds perfect. They even had a crib for us that matched the furnishing.

The restaurant in the hotel is good. Breakfast buffet was fine, a mixture of standard American style with local flavours. We had a few lunches which were great.

The business center is great for keeping in touch via email.

A single complaint besides the carpet in the room. Our room was located directly above the main entrance. The main door is locked and you have to be buzzed in. The buzzer could be pretty clearly heard from our bedroom. Should be something that could easily be fixed.

Overall a great experience. Would love to go back to explore more of Bogota and would definitely stay at the Grand House again.

  • Liked — Staff and service was great.
  • Disliked — The loud door buzzer.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

As first time visitors in Bogota, it was a bit of an daunting arrival, the hotel looks somewhat grim from the exterior and with a security guard standing at the front door with a big dog it didnt look that welcoming, but once we passed through the door the hotel was excellent.
Modern decor, excellent fittings, large bed, large room, large tv and large bathroom, excellent food in the restaurant, very good breakfast.
The wireless broadband wasnt working, but we were given a cable to connect to the net as soon as we checked in, so that was fine.
We moved into the Hotel Porton later in the week (as thats where our company stays in Bogota) and at twice the price of the Grand House, we wished we didnt have to move.....
Will definitely stay there next time we are in Bogota.

  • Liked — Excellent rooms, excellent food
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

The Grand House was a terrific place to stay in Bogota. Coming from the US, it was great to have a staff that spoke English very well. The rooms were very modern and clean, and breakfasts were terrific. Overall, not a single complaint - I would recommend the Grand House to anyone coming to Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Bogota

Address: Carrera 18 No. 93 - 97, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Grand House)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Bogota 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the best residential area north of Bogotá exclusive (93 St), just steps from the main business centers and business, entertainment areas, restaurants and nightspots. Located 25 minutes from El Dorado International Airport.GRAND HOUSE, member of Luxe Worldwide Hotels, world's largest collection of luxury hotels, is positioned in Bogota as the hotel where guests feel at home. With a culture focused on service and detail, is the perfect choice for discerning travelers who want to live a safe, friendly and rewarding Experience.Modern design, Loft architecture that combines minimalism, Feng Shui, internal gardens and terraces, which makes Grand House a unique place in Bogotá. We are a Green Hotel which helps preserve the environment.With 64 rooms and suites with panoramic terraces, fully equipped with every comfort for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn By Radisson Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.