We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lugano Imperial Suites

Save Saved
You added Lugano Imperial Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lugano Imperial Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 70 A # 7-62, Bogota, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Suites hotel right in the center of the restaurants in Chapineria in Zona G. Very safe. Comfortable walking day or night but still has a lot of character. The suites are huge with kitchen and living room. Once we stayed in a studio. Another time with two bedrooms and a separate living room. Quiet, comfortable, amazing. They even give you toothpaste, deodorant, etc. Breakfast is included but is not always great. Make sure to get the juices, though! They're amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Here you get value for money. The rooms are large, with good space for your clothes and a quite large kitchenette. The clerks at the front desk were very kind and helpful. Good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very modern clean hotel. Relatively quiet for a Bogota hotel. Only negative is bed is not good for a bad back...is firm...but no box spring.

Tons of great eateries in short walking distance..ex Armadillo, Harry Sasson plus many less formal fun looking places

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For the past three years, I have commuted to Bogota for work and have stayed at a number of suite hotels. Lugano has become my "home away from home." During this period, I have stayed at Lugano for well over 6 months, and I can state unequivocally that it is the perfect hotel for the business traveler in Bogota. The area is very safe and quiet, yet close to the financial center and the Zona G (gourmet) and near all the best shopping malls in the city. The suites are very large and modern, each with two plasma TVs, some with two baths, and a full kitchen. The included breakfast and light evening meals are superb, and the food in the restaurant is among the best I've eaten in Bogota.
But what truly distinguishes Lugano from other suite hotels in Bogota, and elsewhere, is the exceptional service, the best I've witnessed in any hotel in any country. Everyone, from the reception staff (Felipe and Diego) to the cleaning staff (especially Nancy) and the restaurant staff go out of their way to make every guest feel at home. As an example, when I needed the conference room for a week and the one downstairs was booked, they outfitted a suite to serve as a work room, without charge.
The Lugano is a truly exceptional boutique hotel that caters to the business traveler in Bogota and makes us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had no idea what to expect never having been to Bogota but this place was lovely. We had a HUGE very modern room on the 2nd floor with an enormous outdoor area adjoining it. It had a full kitchen, great bed and nice bathroom. All the people working here were terrific and always offering to help with anything. Only tiny complaints would be the room needing airing out when we arrived, and there were only 2 channels in English on the TV. Otherwise a superb choice in a really good neighborhood!

Room Tip: I would try to be up a bit higher if I came back here - we were just above the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Centrally located with large clean rooms and friendly service.
I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
Lots of restaurants near by and knowledgable hotel staff to help you.
Very well priced for it's location and amenities.

Room Tip: I liked the front facing rooms and did not find them noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My company recommended this hotel because it is in the business district where our Colombian HQ is located. I was expected a boring neighborhood and a stale hotel. I got neither and was very happy. I would definitely return here.

The Lugano felt small and like a boutique hotel. The lobby and dining area are small but nicely decorated. The rooms are large with kitchens. The staff were all very helpful and professional. The location was good. I was worried about crime in Bogota because of all the warnings, but this area felt safe. There are lots of restaurants around and it is walking distance to three urban shopping malls and a bar district that seemed like a lot of fun. I went to a movie one weekend night and felt completely safe walking the 10 blocks or so - after dark.

My one, not very strong, complaint is that the internet was a bit weak at times. But I had the same problem at the Sheraton earlier in the week.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lugano Imperial Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Imperial Suites

Address: Calle 70 A # 7-62, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#43 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Imperial Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lugano Imperial Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Imperial Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lugano Imperial Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.