We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located, only 22 rooms personalized good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 104 Art Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 104 Art Suites to your Saves list
104 Art Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 18A # 104-77, Bogota 4-72, Colombia (Santa Bárbara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“well located, only 22 rooms personalized good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks on business, the staff is really helpful and courteous
the size of the hotel is good only 22 suites
five suites per floor
each suite with a little kitchen, living room and visit bathroom
the main room is nice and well lit, with a nice bath room and walking closet
has a nice neighborhood park just in front
the breakfasts were included, nice fruits , the rest of the food good but not exceptional
Is not so close from the restaurant area, but taxis are really cheap (around 6 US$ to get to Andres DC (nice crazy restaurant in the best restaurant area)
not so nice:
no gym , a little noisy at night

Room Tip: ask for the suites in the back , the ones in the front can be noisy at nigth
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
40
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is terrible!! The decoration is horrible! I was so afraid to be in bogota, considered one of the most dangerous cities in the world!! And when I arrive to my room, there was a gun painted in the wall!! Just disgusting!! Also, there was no elevator available and we have to carry our suitcases by ourselves!!. The service was so bad too!. The bedroom was not ready when we arrive, and we were there at 6pm. I definitely will never go back there!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSuitesHotel, Gerente at 104 Art Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Thanks for your comments. Our hotel is an art Hotel and each of our rooms are decorated by a different artist, this might be the reason why you did not like the room assigned to you. We are working hard figuring out which rooms are most pleasant to our customers. Through our journey as hotelkeepers we have made many changes in the designs and arts of our rooms in order to satisfy ourclients. At this moment we have decided to make some reforms to our rooms. Please contact us directly at gerencia@104artsuites.com so we can be able to compensate you and in your next visit we will offer you a different room for one night, free of charge



Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I went visiting my family down in Colombia and decided to spend my wedding anniversary at the art suites. I got the romantic/unforgettable package. Although the staff was overall very nice, the service was bad. This stay at the 104 art suites for me was unforgettable but for all the wrong reasons. The front desk manager called me 3 times prior to the arrival at the hotel to ensure the room would be ready (romantic decoration - rose petals- quite nice). But as I arrived at the hotel over 35 minutes later than advised, I had to wait other 30 minutes in the lobby. Courtesy drinks were given to us, which was very nice of them for the wait. However as we entered the room, we had several people knock on our door for many reasons (all of those knocks could've been done in one knock) - champagne, strawberries, ice, cups-. The tub did not work as the light switch was off in the electric room, but it took them 3 calls and 2 hours of wait for maintenance to finally help out. after we finally got it going, the water was very dirty; making us once again call maintenance. They explained to us that they had been doing pipe repairs and that he would re-clean the jacuzzi, however this was not done - :( -.
My husband unfortunatelly did not like any of the dinner choices included in this package; although I offered more money for a different dinner, they refused to do so. After dinner/room service arrived, they forgot our drinks and it took then a whole 20 minutes to bring them up (we had finished our food). This seemed to be a normal for them, as during breakfast the following morning they once again forgot our coffee. All in all, it kept our "romantic night" a busy night opening the door.

Besides the hotel could be kept in a cleaner state, it was dusty and definatelly the price did not meet my minimal 3 star hotel expectation. I would not recommended it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSuitesHotel, Gerente at 104 Art Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. This kind of feedbacks helps us improve our ways to achieve an excellent service. We have reviewed your case and our quality policies don't allow us to have unsatisfied customers. For this reason we are compensating you for what happened. We understand that you are not in Colombia so we will appreciate if you write to us, directly to this e-mail Gerencia@104 and we will gladly compensate you for what has happened making a reimbursement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very stylish. Also very comfortable. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My expectations are always met with this very friendly Hotel. After 4 years of working and traveling consistently to Colombia, this is the only Hotel we stay at when visiting Bogota. The staff is super friendly, trustworthy and willing to go the extra mile. I have never had any issues, everyone knows me by my first name and our customers are always treated superbly whenever we hold trainings or events within their facilities. Location of Hotel is great, pricing is convenient and I feel very safe. Love the breakfast and staff! Some times we schedule all of our meetings at the Hotel...we just don't want to leave!

Room Tip: Personally I love the beds, other places in Latin America have really hard beds but not at Art Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

position safe but so far from everything
perfect service. in the first room the shower didn't work and the gave me a superior room for the same price. quite noisy because they use to have party in the hotel.
for the price i would a much clean room.
good the breakfast.
the room was so big.
with two bathroom. the biggest one with the jacuzzi (not so new). fantastic artist pieces inside.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I stayed here in late July. The rooms are suites with kitchenettes, nice size bathrooms, (Yes, bathroomS. There are 2!) living room, balcony and should really be called an apartment. The service at the front desk was very accommodating, day or night. Breakfast is included with cheerful morning greetings and smiles.

Drivers are available or they will call a cab for you. We used a driver for a couple of hours, but it wasn't really necessary. He drove us into town and waited for us, which was silly. Hourly rates are very reasonable and can be charged to the room. I think it was about $8-9/hr or they also have a package. He was friendly and spoke English. One evening when we used the driver to drop us off for dinner, he couldn't find the place and told us it didn't exist, even though I told him front desk had made the reservations for us. Silly, but true. It wasn't a big deal. We just got out and asked the other restaurants for directions and found it on our own. It didn't ruin our evening. So no harm done, just a little annoying.

The hotel as a whole was very good. The only thing I would say is that it is far from downtown and if I had to do it again I would have stayed at
Hotel De La Opera which is dead center of all the sites. Staying at 104 Art Suites was very comfortable, but we were constantly in a cab coming and going. Plus, there is a lot of traffic at certain times of the day, which you will be in if you want to wash up before dinner only to head back into town. Depending on the time of the day, traveling into town can be about 20 mins to an hour. We were in rush hour so it took us an hour one day. Live and learn. It would have been nice to walk out of your hotel and have access to everything and get in a cab once in a while verses what we did.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for long term travel, family with kids or large groups.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 104 Art Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 104 Art Suites

Address: Carrera 18A # 104-77, Bogota 4-72, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Santa Bárbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#22 Family Hotel in Bogota
#47 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 104 Art Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 104 Art Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
104 Art Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 104 Art Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.