We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal con niños / ideal with children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parque 97 Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Parque 97 Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 97 No 19-15, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal con niños / ideal with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were apprehensive to take our 2 girls aged 4 and 7 to Bogota. We decided last minute to do so and we are very pleased we did. We found this hotel because it was near our friends in Bogota and we were pleasantly surprised of how convenient it was. We had a fantastic room where four of us were more than comfortable. Everything was super clean, very well maintained. The location turned out to be just in the middle between the places we wanted to visit on the city centre and also towards, Usaquen, Chia and Zipaquira. The staff were very friendly especially with our girls and they gave us great advice and even recommended us a hotel taxi, which was slightly more expensive but great peace of mind. The food was also very nice at breakfast and from the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest :


The team of Hotel Parque 97 Suites is satisfied for your valuable comments. We are glad that his entire family felt comfortable and receiving quality service. Also the location was a favorable feature during your stay and move easily achieve. We look forward to you and your family for your upcoming stays in Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    54
    16
    1
    7
See reviews for
26
32
19
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've been in Bogota from June 25 to June 29 2013. The hotel is really comfortable, the breakfast is great, everyone is careful of your pleasure, the rooms are comfortable, the internet connection is free and great, and it is near business centers. I liked it a lot and recommend it to anyone ! Just some minor problem: no fitness center !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest :


We are pleased that your stay in the hotel was completely to your liking, the rooms were comfortable, the restaurant service was very good, you had good internet access and our location was favorable during your stay. We want to tell you that we are working on the project to build a gym and probably on your next visit you can enjoy this service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

It was fantastic, everything there!! The Next time that I Must to visit Bogota, I'll be there again at Parque 97 Hotel.
I recommended it to all my friends and also to my business partners.
Greetings and go on that Way

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a honor to provide you the best service, comfortable rooms, and the most important our human quality. We always work to make you feel as in your home.
We hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was a perfect location for my business. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. Who could ask for more?
That's all I want to say but it seems I have to write 200 characters.
The hotel was a perfect location for my business. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. Who could ask for more?
That's all I want to say but it seems I have to write 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your best hotel option in Bogotá, your comments are very important for us, We hope to give you our best service in a future.

Best Regads,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice and convenient neighborhood. It's close to important streets and avenues and has many shops nearby (there are even a small and a big supermarket at really short distance).
I've booked a standart room and it was spacious and confortable. The bed and pillows were fine, there is a black out covering the window, a nice bathroom with a good shower and good amenities. The only two downsides regarding the room are the lack of a big mirror (the only mirror you have is in the bathroom, but you can only see yourself until your waist, which is not so nice, specially for women) and it can get really noisy due to the traffic jam (colombians honk a lot!). Try to book a room that is not facing the street (to be honest, I don't know if they have those, but it's worth trying!). The room is also very clean.
The staff is worth mentioning. They are VERY attentive and polite, such as all colombians I had the pleasure to meet! Also a bonus point is the tray in front of the elevators at the lobby, where you can always get (for free!) yourself some fresh water, coffee and aromatico (a tea infusion made of fruits, very typical). No need to purchase some overpriced minibar items!
As for the breakfast, it seems really good, though I had very short time to eat, so I've grabbed some fruits (uchuvas, small orange fruits that are very refreshing and so expensive in Brazil!) and one arepa con huevos revueltos (it's a corn pancake, sort of a thicker tortilla, with scrambled eggs and tomatoes on top) they make upon request (no extra fees and delicious!).Overall it seemed very good and appetizing!
Would definetly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street (if at all avaliable)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear those comments. Our Team was very proud of assist you. We work every day to offer the best quality service from your arrival. We hope to have you back in Parque 97.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked using Hotels.com . Requested Cosmos 1000 , which is across the street and was for a even a few dollars less expensive. Everyone ranted about Cosmos while there was not much of an opinion on Parque. My colleague got Cosmos and I got Parque. Hotels.com credited me quite a bit for the mistake and representations they made comparing Parque to Cosmos - there is no comparison. I was very jealous......My water was brown and dining area is very so so. People are very nice - sincere and as helpful as can be. laundry was on time, coffee was fresh and taxis easy to get. Not a place to hold a meeting or take a date - but if you need a rack in a central location, it works. I paid about 138-145 per night, If i had paid $100-$125, my review would have been different.

Room Tip: Ask and make sure the water has been fixed prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us, We are gonna let our team know about the positive reviews you gave us. We hope to get you back soon offering a exclusive rate. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parque 97 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Address: Calle 97 No 19-15, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#11 Business Hotel in Bogota
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#16 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parque 97 Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate hotel with European accent, in which the charm of the conjugation of personalized service and its optimal location in Bogota highlights itself with great importance among classy hotels around the city. Focusing always on the needs and wants our guests long for, affording one on one service relationships and certainly offering the most pleasant experience in town. Spacious social areas; 2 type of restaurants (International cuisine and Terrace bar); 75 comfortable soundproofed rooms; business center; conference rooms; complimentary parking and most importantly our servicing staff always eager to take care of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parque 97 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parque 97 Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parque 97 Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.