We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly Business - easy in and out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parque 97 Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Parque 97 Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 97 No 19-15, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 235 Hotels in Bogota
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Strictly Business - easy in and out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked using Hotels.com . Requested Cosmos 1000 , which is across the street and was for a even a few dollars less expensive. Everyone ranted about Cosmos while there was not much of an opinion on Parque. My colleague got Cosmos and I got Parque. Hotels.com credited me quite a bit for the mistake and representations they made comparing Parque to Cosmos - there is no comparison. I was very jealous......My water was brown and dining area is very so so. People are very nice - sincere and as helpful as can be. laundry was on time, coffee was fresh and taxis easy to get. Not a place to hold a meeting or take a date - but if you need a rack in a central location, it works. I paid about 138-145 per night, If i had paid $100-$125, my review would have been different.

Room Tip: Ask and make sure the water has been fixed prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us, We are gonna let our team know about the positive reviews you gave us. We hope to get you back soon offering a exclusive rate. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    54
    17
    1
    7
See reviews for
26
32
20
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel and paid more then many other nicer hotels around for one simple reason: most sites said the hotel had a gym and/or gives free access to Bodytech gym nearby but that is NOT THE CASE. This hotel is outdated, very average, noisy, has no gym and no AC nor heat, often has hot water issues and no free access to any kind of gym whatsoever, gyms here can be very expensive ( $30.day at bodytech ) and i suggest to call ahead to make sure since others also claim to have this free access to gym. On top of all that the internet only works in certain rooms.IN this day and age that's pathetic, The staff did NOT offer to change rooms or help in any way after i kindly asked if they could do something ( even tho they where far from busy or full). ON the good side the room have plenty of space and are very clean and the breakfast is as good as most hotels around here. The location is pretty good to.

Room Tip: Book the 1 Sonesta or 2 Suites 101 nearby , way better value. 3 The plaza summit is also nice, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparque97, Director Comercial at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your comments, help us provide a better service every day. tell you that at this time we have quick and easy access to high speed Internet anywhere in our facilities and we are finalizing the process of remodeling to make the hotel a more modern and cosy. We hope to have it back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Generally a very nice hotel in a safe area of Bogota. Food and service were both good, even though the staff know very little English. Staff were also helpful in booking a city tour and a salt cathedral tour.

The only con is that while nominally 4 streets away from Parque 93/Zona Rosa (with all it's bars, clubs, restaurants, cafes, etc), it is actually not that close and you'll need a cab back and forth. Very little of interest near the hotel itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. T

hey are so valuable to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good location , close to the supermarket Carulla , 3 block from there , you can use this hotel as your apartments.People nice , food ok , very good service , Rooms are Oriente , no AC , elevator small. I saw 2 conference rooms , size ok .Hall are small not to many please to seat down.they a taxi service to the airport , 30.000 ,(15.00 usd aprox ) it is ok .it is a 4 star hotel .

Room Tip: Look for hight floor , nice views of the Santa Barbara area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Parque 97 Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Colombia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have to confess I hadn't gone back because I got another corporate option at the office. Nevertheless, I got a great deal and decided to come back and check it out...

The experience was as great as before, especially if you take into consideration this is a 4-star hotel located near most important spots in the northern part of the city, the financial district and best night life. The best things the hotel has to offer are:

- Location
- Nice breakfast
- Good internet connection (weird for being a hotel)
- Good service... they were helpful whenever I needed assistance

Not so good: I guess it's a bit out of date, though everything's well kept and arranged. Sleep quality could be a bit less than perfect if you need to open the windows, since it's close to major streets, but it can eaily be avoided if you as for room NOT FACING the 19th Avenue or the back.

Would always go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

We want to tell you that right now we are in the process of remodeling our rooms, and we hope you to met them.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I like this hotel, the food is very good (try the seafood platter), the staff is very helpful, it is close to the "T" zone, and to the 93 park area, which is great considering Bogota's traffic.

the rooms are clean and just what a business traveler needs.

I has been my choice in recent years, I come to bogota at least once a year an I have always visited this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the street are quieter. the corner rooms are roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

While the room was clean and spacious the bed was hard and relatively uncomfortable. The staff were often unfriendly and it appeared a struggle to be polite. I will be returning to Bogota but I will not be staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologized about drawbacks you had. Related to the bed we want to let you know that We have made a full renovation in our hotel, in which we included new beds and mattresses, It would be a pleasure if you come back again and try it! . We are in a constant training for our team to provide the best service in our guest.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parque 97 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Address: Calle 97 No 19-15, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#10 Business Hotel in Bogota
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#16 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parque 97 Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate hotel with European accent, in which the charm of the conjugation of personalized service and its optimal location in Bogota highlights itself with great importance among classy hotels around the city. Focusing always on the needs and wants our guests long for, affording one on one service relationships and certainly offering the most pleasant experience in town. Spacious social areas; 2 type of restaurants (International cuisine and Terrace bar); 75 comfortable soundproofed rooms; business center; conference rooms; complimentary parking and most importantly our servicing staff always eager to take care of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parque 97 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parque 97 Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parque 97 Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.