We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, well organized and perfectly located!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 82Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 82Hostel to your Saves list
82Hostel
Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 11001000, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Geleen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“New, well organized and perfectly located!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had some difficulties finding a nice hostel in Bogota with good location. Luckily a friend recommended 82Hostel! The hostel is fairly new, the decoration of the rooms is very nice and the common areas are very neath and oganized.

The biggest plus are the HOT showers with a lot of water! The breakfast is good, croissants, marmelade, granola with yogurt/ milk and fruits, coffee/tea.

We spent 5 nights in 82hostel and will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Bogota!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
17
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

82 hostel is a nice little hostel in a great bar/club area of bogota. The decoration and the rooms are really nice and everything is very clean. There is a lot of bathrooms so you will never have to wait in order to take a shower. It is a safe area and it's close to the transmilienio with which you'll be in the city center in less than half an hour. The breakfast was really good for hostel (cereals with fruits & milk and bread with marmelade).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hi,

First of all

Thanks for choosing 82HOSTEL for your recent Stay in Bogota.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed everything here

Hope that you will come back to Colombia soon

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night and had a great experience, the Caribe room was large, good hot shower, very clean, great location. There was a bit of street noise but nothing you wouldn't expect from central Bogota. So we came back for another stay....and had a slightly different experience. We asked for the same room which as again great - but it's just off reception and the noise meant we had a totally sleepless night. There was music playing in reception all night and people sitting and talking to the receptionist until the early hours - I have a feeling they don't quite realise how thin the shared wall is between the room and reception! Ideally the receptionist would stop people gathering there at night and provide wifi in other areas of the hostel to prevent people from keeping other guests up all night! It's a shame as otherwise this could be the perfect hostel.

Room Tip: Caribe is lovely and large but just off reception so don't expect any sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Guys,

We must first apologise for the bad experience in your last night in 82hostel.

For us is very important this review because we are going to improve these bad situations and give the best service to the travellers.

Hope to see you again in 82hostel.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stay here now the second time, and there are only good things to say: lovely rooms, super clean, best location (safe, bars and clubs very close) and the service is top!!!
For me it was just luck to find this hostel, others could use my recommendation now ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Brand new facilities. Comfy & clean bed. Very nice (free) breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is just 3 minutes walk from Transmilenio, close to party places but it's quite when you need to rest at night. Safe for individual travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Brand-new hostel located in Barrio Norte, one block from TransMileno bus station (15min from City centre). In a safe neighbourhood, with loads of bars, cafes, shopping centres nearby. Very friendly staff, hotel itself spotless clean with a modern feel and a nice breakfast. Well worth the value (although we only paid a promotional price with a 50% discount).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Located in one of the best areas oft Bogotá, this hostel is amazing! Since the hostel just opened a few days ago everything is brand new and neat. The owners are super friendly and very helpful if you have any question, you shouldn't hesitate to ask them. They will definetely make your stay a perfect one and the breakfast is yummi (fresh fruits, cereals, crossants,...)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Teresa,

Thanks for write something about 82hostel....

We hope that everything is well


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 82Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 11001000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 82Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.