We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable, great location and staff..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kozii hostel D.C

Save Saved
You added Kozii hostel D.C to your Saves list
Kozii hostel D.C
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kozii hostel D.C
Carerra 10 A N0 67-66 | Carerra 10 A Nº 67-66, Bogota 111611, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 137 Specialty lodging in Bogota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super comfortable, great location and staff..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Highly recommend Kozii!! Super clean, comfortable with amazing staff. Great area, super central. Brand new. Comfortable (warm) beds, hot water, hardwood floors/ ceilings. Certainly a top TripAdvisor recommendation soon! Just a heads up - there's no sign, so look for the physical address above the door. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Private rooms and 4 bed dorms look nice, but don't shy away from the 8 dorm. Easily the nicest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for four night in the dorm upstairs. Nice and big with lots of lockable storage. The open layout means you may hear a bit of ambient noise but not too bad. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable and helped me get the most out of my time in Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Kozii hostel for some nights and we're very happy about it! The zone feels safe and it's close to easy transportation (daytime). At night moving around has to be done by taxi (as everywhere...) but arriving in Kozii felt like coming home for a rest.

Coffee and croissant-like thing was included in the price, and it was nice to enjoy the breakfast on the sunny patio. Hostel was always clean and taking a hot shower was always possible, which is not usual in Colombian hostels. Owner girls are really nice and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was in Bogota for 2 weeks and stayed at Kozii for 6 days. It is the cleaniest nicest hostel I have stayed at to date. The staff members (owner Claudia and Yessenia) are great and the service is similar to a hotel. I highly recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: I think the private rooms are the best bang for the dollar. However, the dorm is super inexpensive w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After traveling in Colombia for 6 weeks, Kozii Hostel was by far the cleanest, friendliest, and most secure hostel I stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Claudia, one of the owners, is a beautiful person inside and out. You can tell she is proud of her hostel and is doing everything she can to make her guests feel at home. I stayed in the eight person dorm on the top floor. The room was huge! The beds are dressed with very kozii fleece blankets and comfortable pillows. the bathrooms were very clean and the showers provided HOT water!! The hostel is located in a very great location, close to a grocery store, several good restaurants, and a easy walk to Transmilenia. Most travelers tend to stay in hostels in La Candeleria. I recommend especially if you are in your late 20's or older Chapinero is a much nicer neighborhood to stay in and Kozii Hostel is the perfect place to lay your head!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja lover in Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed in some pretty good hostels during my last 3 months in South America but Kozii tops them all. Newly opened, safe and good location, very comfortable and warm beds, scorching hot showers, spotlessly clean and very very spacious dorms. Well equipped kitchen, with a supermarket 1 block away, but also close to a variety of restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here almost a week and felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a hostel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Friendly atmosphere with great staff. Good value. I had a private room with bath - with good hot water!
They also offer economical dormitory options. The location is safe and an easy walk away to a very upscale area of restaurants; a Carulla grocery store is very close by. I'll return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kozii hostel D.C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozii hostel D.C

Address: Carerra 10 A N0 67-66 | Carerra 10 A Nº 67-66, Bogota 111611, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 137 Specialty lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, low-cost and lovely hostel right in the middle of everything there is to do in Bogotá! wonderful location in the city and the cosier atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kozii hostel D.C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kozii hostel D.C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.