We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast with abundant egg choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Calle 109, Bogota, Colombia
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 29 Bakeries in Bogota
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Soborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast with abundant egg choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

As in the restaurant in Chia this Bagatelle is also an excellent choice for an abundant breakfast with a wide selection of eggs. From local Colombian versions with fried arepa and over eggs benedictine. As well waffles, pancakes and fresh fruit juice (try the banana/strawberry!). Well recommended though not as child friendly as the Chia one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Bogota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bagatelle is one of those new restaurants in the city but boy has it made an impact. It presently has several locations across the city of which I have eaten in more than half of them. The food has a great presentation and service is good. The decor is very pleasant at this location.

They are also offering delivery service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Bad service, old bread and average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

this review is for the location 109. We went there in a Saturday morning. This place seems nice as soonest you getting in. Pastry window case looks good and fresh. We order some juices, "fresh" pastries, arepas and salchichas to started. After 15minutes of waiting we got the pastries that were old and feel like a rubber. The arepa and chorizos were average; nothing special. The juices didn't show up after 20 minutes. It seems that management order make the juices from all the tables first and then deliver them to each individual table. Of curse you have to wait for a long period. We were planing to order more but we didn't have another 2 hours to wait for the food. We talked the person at the register and she apologized because the person at the oven over heat the pastries. I replied you don't have fresh bread in a saturday morning that you have to reheat your pastries? It seems that location at Rosales is better than this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very Bad Service (Buena Comida, Mal Servicio)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went to this place on Sun, May 27, bad decision. I was seated right away, but the waitress never came back to us in 30 minutes to even ask if we wanted water served or if we were ready to order.

Once we called her, she was finally able to give s a little of her attention and took the order, which btw took years (like 1 hour, literally) to be served. After that long wait, she got the order wrong, ran out of yogurt and brought milk instead (without alerting us in advance), she never brought other items that we ordered the we also asked for (including baguette de chocolate), she brought our juice order one by one with 5 minute lapses in between. Only brought two, and forgot the third one, so we have to call her again.

In summary, what a bad experience. Management needs lots of improvement and table waiting service needs ADHD medication for their retardedness.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.