We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but well designed rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pestana Bogota 100

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 to your Saves list
Hotel Pestana Bogota 100
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 No. 14-26, Bogota 110010, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small but well designed rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff was always helpful and made an effort to make my stay more enjoyable. Rooms could be a bit more spacious but they are well designed and there's definitely attention to detail. Housekeeping was late at arranging my room in a couple of days, close to 3pm!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Randall_Trejos

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay at our hotel. We have already congratulated our staff for the quality service provided to you, and also we have already spoken to our Housekeeping Department in order to improve our operational processes regarding to rooms arrangement. Finally, though we know about the spaces in the rooms, we always make the best effort to make our guests feel comfortable at every room, and we are happy to know that you noticed our details in order to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have you here again at any time to attend you with our best service.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    85
    16
    0
    6
See reviews for
23
56
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here one night. The rooms are small. The small fridge rattled, so I unplugged it. The shower drain was clogged. The rainfall showerhead not very good. The glass bathroom partition and door were inconvenient, and if you are staying with a work colleague, pretty embarrassing.

The staff was very nice, but does not make up for the shortcomings of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Appreciated Nicolawca

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.
We are surprised of hearing about your experience, since by the moment you were checked in, you were given the option to choose the type of room for your convenience, and no comment about it was received during your stay, or your check-out time.
We apologise for the inconvenience with the small fridge, and we have already transmitted this information to our maintenance department in order to make a careful revision of our equipments. We are always keen to receive your comments, and also, to attend your needs 24/7 and we hope to have you here again, and have the chance to offer you our junior suite rooms, which are bigger than our executive and have two different enviroments, and as well we would like to provide you again with the best service.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Uber modern in style, standard rooms are on the smallish side so if you are traveling w/ lots of luggage or like to spread out I advise an upgrade.We found the beds to be fantastic. Staff is uber attentive and courteous, the breakfast spread is included and is splendid in quality and variety. Other guests have complained about the a/c; we were in Bogota during a heat wave and were always comfortable. The location is within walking distance to Park 93 and Usaquen. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Asenjo

We want to thank you for having chosen us as your lodging option while you were in our city, we are glad to know that you elected us via Trip Advisor and it was a right choice because we met your expectations in terms of room, bedding, breakfast and staff. We have congratulated all of our team, because it’s quite satisfying to get such nice comments from our guests. We really hope to have you here again and have the chance to offer to you our junior suite rooms and make you feel even more comfortable, and of course with a quality service.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We came across a great deal for this hotel. Without knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel almost gets a 5 star rating from us.

Travelling in a country such as Columbia, we put a premium on security, and it seems that this hotel does also. Every entrance has a security guard, and the elevator is key controlled from the first floor. They have a great breakfast included, which featured fresh squeezed orange juice as well as fruits and many other things. My spouse was raving about their coffee. The beds were comfortable, and we felt secure.

There were only a few small things that cause us to rate this a 4, and not a 5. First off, the housekeeping staff was knocking on our door at 8 am, asking about servicing our room. This is NEVER an acceptable time to bother guests. This is easily remedied with training and procedures. The other issue, was the lack of air conditioning in our room. It seems as if there is no climate control in individual rooms, which left us very warm after a few drinks. Had these two issues not been present, then it would have been a 5 star stay.

This hotel has all of the touches of class. Even the way the rooms are laid out screams elite. It is just a shame that I can not give a 5 out of 5. The breakfast almost made us rate this 5, even though the previous problems. The staff is great and personable, and a few of them are able to communicate with us in English. This makes it even easier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear CorpusFood Critic

We were really glad to receive your comment while you were here and we had the opportunity to thank you for it before you left. However we want to thank you here as well because is an honor to us to show our happiness for your kind words. It’s nice to know that most of your expectations were met regarding your stay in general. Security is an important fact to us for every guest who visits us, and in that way we always provide the best environment at the hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and we have congratulated all the restaurant team for this. We have also spoken to our housekeeping department to improve our procedures in terms of room servicing and we also like to let you know that we already have rooms with A/C as we informed when we talked to you, and we are finishing to install by know A/C’s in all the rooms. Thank you as well for the great concept that you have about the design of the hotel. We hope you’ve returned well back home, please let everyone know about us, because we will be really happy to have every visitor from Texas in our hotel.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel, and though faces some structural issues, it´s staff makes up in charm and service. The location is good, though directly in front of a massive pass which makes it not the best in terms of walking in and out. Also, arriving to and from by car might take you a bit and considering the fact that it does not have enough space at the entrance it makes getting in and out a somewhat stressful process.
As you enter, the design is good and they have accomplished a lot in a small area. The lobby and restaurants are comfortable in general, perhaps a bit hot if its warm.
The rooms are good and have all the amenities you would expect. I personally am not a big fan of glass between the room and the bathroom, but for a solo trip it makes no difference.
The best asset of this property is its staff. Everyone I have encountered was truly devoted to making my stay better. Viviana, the Front Desk Manager is present 24/7 and delivers a fantastic service to everyone who enters through the door. It could use a fitness center...

Room Tip: Ask for A/C room if is expected to be warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sr Hugo D

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bogotá 100 Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights the service is absolutely fantastic and the rooms are also nice and clean.
We had no views as it was an internal room so it was also very quiet at night so we had a good sleep
The restaurant isn't the best but there are a lot of restaurants nearby on street 93 if I remember correctly.. Just get the hotel to organise the taxis to be safe
The location is good and we would stay here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Leandro L:

Thank you so much for your nice comment about your recent stay at Pestana Bogotá 100! We are very glad to know about your experience, and we are happy as well to know that you enjoyed your room in a total state of quieteness, since we understand that a peaceful sleep is important when travelling abroad. We hope to have you here again, and be assured that you will enjoy the best quality service as you deserve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Starting from the high end service you receive when you're checking in, and the warm welcome you receive, you already feel that your stay will be the best. Stayed with my husband for a couple of days and it was one of the best experiences we ever had in a hotel. Comfortable airy rooms, sound-proof windows, one of the best pillows I ever laid my head on, spacious shower and quality ammenities are to be found in Pestana, buffet breakfast is included, and it ranges between fresh fruits and home-made breads, eggs made to order, coffee and organic teas. We happened to stay on a sunday where the hotel's retaurant also offered a bountiful brunch with several delicacies like sushi bar, spanish paella and several protein options (i.e chicken, beef, etc.) And all for just US $20 per person!
If you want to take adventage visiting Bogota, receptionist at the front desk are keen to give you advice about where to go, and how to get to every place, even making a suggestions to-do list for you. That's what I liked it the most! I've travelled to several places and this is the first time I get such a top notch service in every detail! Congratulations to all the team, and keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. As03172014a

Thank you so much for your kind words for us, it has been a pleasure to know that we have been able to provide you a quality service during your stay with us. We have informed all of our areas about your nice comments and they are pleased to have fulfilled their duties in order to make you feel comfortable. Feel more than welcome anytime you want, and we will have a big smile and the best service waiting for you to be served as you deserve.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pestana Bogota 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pestana Bogota 100

Address: Calle 100 No. 14-26, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Bogota 100 Hotel offers it's guests a modern atmosphere in one of the most dinamica capital cities. It's minimalist decoration , personalizad attention and convenient location provides our guests an unforgettable stay. Now You have the opportunity to come and enjoy all our impecable services and exquisite hospitality.With 82 rooms designed to make guests to feel exactly at home for both business and leisure travelers.The restaurant "Saman" offers an exquisite selection of national and international gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.