We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pestana Bogota 100

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 to your Saves list
Hotel Pestana Bogota 100
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 No. 14-26, Bogota 110010, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great hotel, the best staff ever! They helped me with transportation, arranged me city tours and also included the taxi expenses on the hotel bill wich was great!
it was the best hotel exp i've ever had, impressed with the staff.
great breakfast and very polite and caring people all around!
great room, very modern and clean. PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Ms Paula,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bogota 100 Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    84
    16
    0
    6
See reviews for
23
56
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and confortable with great beds and amenities. The use of space was very clever and and you feel like you are in one of the top end Pestana hotels in Europe.
On top of that, service was excellent which is not always the rule in Colombia.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Alfredo

Estamos muy agradecidos con este comentario tan positivo que nos ha transmitido por su experiencia en Pestana Bogota 100. Nos sentimos satisfechos, motivados y orgullosos de saber que hemos cumplido con nuestro objetivo principal. Esperamos darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano. Por favor recuerde que esta es su casa y que siempre estaremos a su disposición.

Cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel personal is outstanding! They are always willing to help and please you at all time. The room are very cozy and comfortable. The restaurant offers a variety of food and the service is amazing. The locatipn is good,

Room Tip: Make sure to get the taxi drivers from the hotel. They are very good especially a driver name Jairo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Sra. Olga Alfonso

Queremos agradecerle por sus comentarios tan positivos y por transmitirnos su buena experiencia en Pestana Bogota 100. Estamos muy orgullosos al saber que hemos cumplido con nuestro objetivo principal y que se ha sentido a gusto con nuestro servicio. Esperamos pueda regresar pronto para darle la bienvenida como lo merece.

Cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Pestana in June 2013 for business. it is a design Hotel with a frendly and warm touch. The rooms are nice, confortable and clean. The only small complain is that the my room had a very small window and not a lot of natural light. But the hotel offered my to change the room, which I have declined. The breakfast is excellent, with a great choice of fresh fruits, juices and cooked dishes. The personnel is very nice and caring. Very much suggested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A boutique hotel in bogota, located in a very good area and near nice restaurants in parque de la 93 walking distance.
Nice and very clean rooms, staff is excelent and always ready to help.
Definetly recommend for a short stay in bogota

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pestana Bogotá is a very neat looking and newly oppened hotel. Location is very good in Bogotá, the htel comodities are quite good, and rooms are very pleasant.

The staff is perfect - great hospitality and they treat you by tyour name. I feek good in this hotel, where I've been for the last 3 times.

I recomend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Costa

Nos alegra mucho saber que se ha sentido a gusto con nuestro servicio. Muchas gracias por habernos elegido para su estadía nuevamente y por haberse tomado el tiempo en comentarnos su experiencia. Esperamos regrese muy pronto para darle la bienvenida nuevamente en su casa Pestana Bogota 100.

Cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having spent 2 weeks here, I can only recommend the hotel - it's in a nice, safe spot, and within reasonable access to most of the major locations in Bogota. The breakfast and dinner offerings are more than adequate, and the rooms are modern and well appointed. You'll enjoy your stay here.

Just... Be careful when using the hotel transport (white cars) - if you download the application called "Tappsi" and use the yellow cabs for your regular transport needs, it will be much cheaper. Nothing against the white cabs, but if your company isn't paying, they're not the cheapest option! :)

Room Tip: x05 rooms seem to be bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Glumac,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bogota 100 Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pestana Bogota 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pestana Bogota 100

Address: Calle 100 No. 14-26, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Bogota 100 Hotel offers it's guests a modern atmosphere in one of the most dinamica capital cities. It's minimalist decoration , personalizad attention and convenient location provides our guests an unforgettable stay. Now You have the opportunity to come and enjoy all our impecable services and exquisite hospitality.With 82 rooms designed to make guests to feel exactly at home for both business and leisure travelers.The restaurant "Saman" offers an exquisite selection of national and international gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pestana Bogota 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pestana Bogota 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.