We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what hospitality should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmos Insignia Hotel to your Saves list
Cosmos Insignia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
annandale, va
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“what hospitality should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel and what a pleasant surprise.
There are no negative really!
The stuff is of the utmost friendliness, servility and professionalism.
The place is modern and extremely clean.
Our room was relatively small, but fully equipped and well furnished.
The bathroom had all the amenity that you would expect and very clean too.
The location is ok, not great, but your are a short ride from the zona rosa with all its restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not get the opportunity to try it.
But, judging by the quality of the breakfast buffet, I would expect the food to be excellent. Indeed the breakfast bar was plenty and presented quite a variety of fruits, bread, pastry, Colombian dishes etc... not to mention that they will cook you any egg any style you might request. There are 2 places to get the breakfast: downstairs in the hotel restaurant or on the 9th floor in the lounge adjacent to the spa.
The 9th floor selection is slightly smaller, but this is compensated by the unique view of the surroundings from the patio. I would recommend it. You can also come there for a happy hour drink ( or two) and enjoy the view too.
A small but adequate gym and a very nice lap pool are located on the 9th floor next to the lounge!
The neighborhood appeared safe enough that we had no trouble walking around.
The only down side are the construction sites around the hotel they might wake you up earlier than you might wish !
The hotel offers taxi services that are dependable and professional. Maybe on the pricey side compared to the regular cabs; but you by using this service you buy safety too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
4
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Rooms great and the hotel is nice a new. Good selection for breakfast and staff really attentive. Good shopping and restaurants a short cab ride away and this is the only negative aspect.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I traveled for business and I have only good comments for this hotel.
The service was amazing. Breakfast very very good. I also had dinner once and was very good too!
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Quiet, clean and perfect for a good and resting sleeping.
I had a problem with the air conditioning the first night and they changed me immediately to the opposite room allowing me for 4 nights to keep my stuff in the first room and sleep in the second.
I highly recommend this hotel!!! For business or vacation travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Gerente at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciada
Irene P
Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios, día a día estaremos atentos a mejorar en todos nuestros servicios, la esperamos pronto para atenderle como se merece.

cordialmente

José Luis Perini
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Is a great place to visit, good accomodations, nice service, a great restaurant. A shame there are remodelations in the front building. Still I would come here again. There is an indoor pool that is fantastic, the gym is small, but ok. So if you travel for bussiness or pleasure. this is your hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Gerente at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciada
DocAriana

Muchas gracias por todos sus comentarios, son muy importante para nosotros nos ayudan y nos exigen a mejorar cada día

muchas gracias

Cordialmente

Josu Luis Perini
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel instead of 7 due to an emergency, the hotel was very compassionate and accommodating. I loved being there & enjoyed my stay. The hotel is fairly new & very modern. My room was crispy clean & very nice shower. I slept like a baby because my room was very nice & quiete. The staff were all very professional, friendly and most helpful. I got 5***** customer service. Staff spoke English which was a blessing for me. I needed a cab everywhere I went & at tines needed to be collected; excellent cab service billed to my room. Continental breakfast was yummy. Staff were so lovely, I asked to snap pictures with them for sweet memories. Way to go staff! Way to go hotel a Insignia. Will stay there next visit 100%. Pat Cooke. London.

Room Tip: I did not ask for a particular room; there was no need because I had a beautiful room on the 8th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Gerente at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Pat

We want to thank you about your comments,.
You as a Guest is our priority and we feel pleasant served you, We hope for your visit once again very soon.

Cordially

Jose Luis Perini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have just returned from a two nights stay at this hotel. I was there with my wife on vacation while traveling through Colombia. We can not say enough positive things about the hotel, its staff and its GM senior Perini. Its location is perfect to walk around and it is convenient and close by cab to great restaurants and local points of interest.
Before we could even exit the cab, the bellhop was there to take the bags and help us to the front desk. When we arrived we were greeted with a big smile by the person at the front desk and he was very fast, friendly an efficient at checking us in.
The room was very clean, modern and felt new. Although we were on the 2nd floor, a room to the left, there was no sound from the street and there way still a decent view. The bathroom area was luxuriously large and clean. We had a jacuzzi and a rainfall shower, and twin sinks. The bathrobes and slippers were great. The room ceiling was very high so the room felt open and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets soft.
I very much enjoy a nice cold gin martini and the bar man downstairs was very professional. He chilled the glass, was very competent with the shaker and double strained the drink as he poured it into the glass. It was so well done I had two...
We stayed in one night and just ordered room service. I had the steak medallions with a red sauce. the meat was very good and perfectly cooked.
I think it is always important to put some sort of criticism to balance out a review, but truthful everything was great.
We happened to also meet the GM senior Perini while having brunch in the restaurant downstairs - great brunch everything healthy and hearty you could want. He was exceptionally warm and friendly and it really makes sense why the place is great because he sets a very positive tone.
Bravo!!! We can't wait for the chance to go back and spend some more time! !!

Room Tip: Get a room with the bathtub jacuzzi. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Gerente at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your great experience that filled us with high satisfaction. We hope you come back soon to live the same or even a better experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip in January 2014. The place is brand new, and is in a great location, close to a lot of restaurants and the Parque de la 93.
They have taxis available 24/7, which is quite convenient.
The room is spacious and comfortable. Clean bathroom.
The only negative is that they're building right across the street, so try to get a room that is not facing the construction site.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not facing the construction site across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis P, Gerente at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending the Cosmos Insignia Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused the building across the street. Fortunately this building will soon be ready. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos Insignia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Address: Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Insignia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cosmos Insignia HotelDiscover your home away from home in Bogotá, Colombia! Cosmos Insignia Hotel is the city’s premier hotel destination, offering contemporary, affordable accommodations and outstanding facilities for business and leisure guests.Our rooms and suites are carefully designed to be the ultimate urban oasis, with flat-screen TVs, pillow top beds, and marble-accented bathrooms. Helpful perks like complimentary wireless Internet access and free daily buffet breakfast in our signature restaurant, Agata, will keep you connected and energized during your stay.Memorable meetings and events start here at Cosmos Insignia; if you’re visiting Bogotá on business or planning a social gathering, allow our experienced staff to help you organize a truly special occasion in one of our six gracefully appointed event venues. From catering to audiovisual support, we’re by your side every step of the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cosmos Insignia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos Insignia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.