We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cosmos Insignia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmos Insignia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I write very few reviews in general so you can bet something happened if I am entering a review. I was going to a trade show in Bogota Colombia in early October and the organizers listed the Cosmos Insignia as one of their suggested Hotels. The check in was fast and Oscar was a great bellman. The staff at the front desk was so friendly and accomodating That I almost did not want to go to my room. The room was appointed beautifully with every modern amenity. Very comfortable bed, sharp looking bathroom with A rain shower head . The morning breakfast was more like a sunday brunch every day. I had the opportunity to dine in the hotels restaurant and was glad I did because the meal (4 courses) service was fantastic. This property did their job extraordinarily well I will be back on my next trip to Bogata.

Room Tip: Ask if there wll be any outside construction near the Hotel. My room on the 6th floor was great and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jeff G,

Thank you VERY much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmos Insignia Hotel in Bogotá. In the name of our whole staff thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. We hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our 7-night-stay at Cosmos Insignia was truly enjoyable: hotel is very modern, rooms are large and clean and it is situated in a perfect location: within 5-minutes walk to the lively Park 93.

On our arrival we were given a room on the third floor with a very depressive view (or better no view) to the courtyard. After asking the receptionist, we were kindly given another room on the 7th floor with a stunning view to the Monserrate mountains. This room was very spacious, modern, very clean and with a beautiful and roomy bathroom.

Being a good business hotel, Cosmos Insignia definitely lives up to the standards. Worth mentioning are the facts that we were given an ironing board which we could keep for the rest of the week. Room service was always extremely fast and attentive (after second time ordering coffee in the morning the receptionist did not ask for our room number anymore and remembered our wishes). Also the laundry service was fast and spotless.

Breakfast buffet is really generous. Even coming downstairs quite late, there was always a good choice of fresh juices and fruits, different local specialities and one could always order some eggs. The waiter was very attentive and offered to refill our tea or coffee without waiting too long.

Upstairs there's a good size swimming pool, small gym, sauna and roof terrace offering hotel guests nice relaxation and beautiful views over the city.

The only negative thing to mention is the fact that the air-conditioning unit offers no heating - there is only cooling mode available. For us, arriving in Bogota from extremely hot European summer, the room temperature seemed too cold, therefore we were given an electrical heater, which was very useful. For those who prefer warm temperature, we would suggest to take a warm jacket along.

Overall experience was really wonderful and we definitely would like to suggest this hotel as a very good choice for a stay in Bogota (the area of Park 93).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear sensula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful and very complete review. It is very important for us that our guests share their experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you! I am very glad you are satisfied with our hotel and service. I will share your review with the General Manager and his staff - they are going to be very happy.
It is a surprise for visitors to Bogotá, that our climate is cold, being that we are located very near the Equator line, however Bogotá is 2600 meters high which explains the temperature (and it does get chilly, especially in the mornings). I am sorry you felt cold, but glad the front desk could help you out.

We hope you come back again!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I brought a group of 20 to Colombia and our group stayed here while in Bogota. What a wonderful establishment! The meals were fantastic, the rooms were so clean and the service was impeccable. Attention to detail was everywhere. Payment for a group our size was handled very professionally and communication by phone and email went very smoothly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Melissa5353,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It is very satisfying to receive comments such as yours. I will congratulate the Manager and his staff.

We do hope you come back soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed on my first visit to Colombia. The hotel organised quick and efficient airport transfers which were added to the room bill.

The room was spacious and comfortable with a good WiFi connection. There is a small fitness centre on the top floor which I used everyday - there is a great view from the running machine. Also on that level there is a small indoor training pool which I did not use.

The staff were really friendly, willing and efficient. As I do not speak any Spanish it was a relief that English was spoken by the majority of them. The only slight downer was the limited selection of food at breakfast, and that no tea or coffee making facilities were available in the room. The quality of the food was great overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear HielanDrover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful and complete review. I will share your comments with the manager and his staff, and we will take into consideration the breakfast selection and adding a coffee machine to the rooms. Thank you once again!

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms are great! Bed width wise is probably as long as length wise!
Great facilities for laptop and free wifi internet
Very confortable.
But the best of all is the included breakfast. The service is incredible, with very well trained staff that is very detail conscious.
On your second day, we were surprised how well the waiters and waitresses remembered our habits, such as knowing exactly how we had ordered our coffee on the first day. Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear dbs253,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I shared your comments with the General Manager and his staff and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Insignia! We strive to get to know our guests in order to provide the best service possible and it is very satisfying to receive comments such as yours which lets us know we are achieving our objectives.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my first time here. Everything is new with minimalist and elegant decoration. Room: spacious; several nice pillows; comfortable bed; good lighting to work with the laptop in bed or in the desk; available wall plugs at each bed side table which is very convenient for laptop/cell phone charging process; very nice restroom with nice shower and nice water pressure; secure box; nice flat TV; nice table to put the luggage; Very important: good and stable internet signal for Skyper communications at the room, lobby or restaurant . Restaurant: in the higher end for this type of hotels. Service at the front desk good but probably a little bit under Bogota standards where people is really kind at hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear jmolina11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete and wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos Insignia. Thank you for your feedback on our front desk, I will talk with the General Manager immediately to improve our service and amiability.

Thank you once again, we hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is a very good 4 star. The rooms, the meals and the staff were of high quality. Although there is construction next door, we were not affected by any noise. It is a US $ 15.00 , 30 minutes, cab ride from the airport. Great place to spend one night as it is a business hotel and no fitness centre or pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear hamatyal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. And it is our pleasure to announce that the Gym is now open, and we will be opening the pool and SPA very soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos Insignia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Address: Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Insignia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cosmos Insignia HotelDiscover your home away from home in Bogotá, Colombia! Cosmos Insignia Hotel is the city’s premier hotel destination, offering contemporary, affordable accommodations and outstanding facilities for business and leisure guests.Our rooms and suites are carefully designed to be the ultimate urban oasis, with flat-screen TVs, pillow top beds, and marble-accented bathrooms. Helpful perks like complimentary wireless Internet access and free daily buffet breakfast in our signature restaurant, Agata, will keep you connected and energized during your stay.Memorable meetings and events start here at Cosmos Insignia; if you’re visiting Bogotá on business or planning a social gathering, allow our experienced staff to help you organize a truly special occasion in one of our six gracefully appointed event venues. From catering to audiovisual support, we’re by your side every step of the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Cosmos Insignia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos Insignia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.