We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmos Insignia Hotel to your Saves list
Cosmos Insignia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I brought a group of 20 to Colombia and our group stayed here while in Bogota. What a wonderful establishment! The meals were fantastic, the rooms were so clean and the service was impeccable. Attention to detail was everywhere. Payment for a group our size was handled very professionally and communication by phone and email went very smoothly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Melissa5353,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It is very satisfying to receive comments such as yours. I will congratulate the Manager and his staff.

We do hope you come back soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
4
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed on my first visit to Colombia. The hotel organised quick and efficient airport transfers which were added to the room bill.

The room was spacious and comfortable with a good WiFi connection. There is a small fitness centre on the top floor which I used everyday - there is a great view from the running machine. Also on that level there is a small indoor training pool which I did not use.

The staff were really friendly, willing and efficient. As I do not speak any Spanish it was a relief that English was spoken by the majority of them. The only slight downer was the limited selection of food at breakfast, and that no tea or coffee making facilities were available in the room. The quality of the food was great overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear HielanDrover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful and complete review. I will share your comments with the manager and his staff, and we will take into consideration the breakfast selection and adding a coffee machine to the rooms. Thank you once again!

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms are great! Bed width wise is probably as long as length wise!
Great facilities for laptop and free wifi internet
Very confortable.
But the best of all is the included breakfast. The service is incredible, with very well trained staff that is very detail conscious.
On your second day, we were surprised how well the waiters and waitresses remembered our habits, such as knowing exactly how we had ordered our coffee on the first day. Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear dbs253,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I shared your comments with the General Manager and his staff and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Insignia! We strive to get to know our guests in order to provide the best service possible and it is very satisfying to receive comments such as yours which lets us know we are achieving our objectives.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my first time here. Everything is new with minimalist and elegant decoration. Room: spacious; several nice pillows; comfortable bed; good lighting to work with the laptop in bed or in the desk; available wall plugs at each bed side table which is very convenient for laptop/cell phone charging process; very nice restroom with nice shower and nice water pressure; secure box; nice flat TV; nice table to put the luggage; Very important: good and stable internet signal for Skyper communications at the room, lobby or restaurant . Restaurant: in the higher end for this type of hotels. Service at the front desk good but probably a little bit under Bogota standards where people is really kind at hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear jmolina11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete and wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos Insignia. Thank you for your feedback on our front desk, I will talk with the General Manager immediately to improve our service and amiability.

Thank you once again, we hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is a very good 4 star. The rooms, the meals and the staff were of high quality. Although there is construction next door, we were not affected by any noise. It is a US $ 15.00 , 30 minutes, cab ride from the airport. Great place to spend one night as it is a business hotel and no fitness centre or pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear hamatyal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. And it is our pleasure to announce that the Gym is now open, and we will be opening the pool and SPA very soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It's a five star and at the price we payed it was practically a steal! The rooms are large, clean and very modern. The showers are roomie and have your basic amenities. It's in a pretty good location but relatively far from most of the major site seeing locations. But that's not bad considering how inexpensive transportation is. My main issue with this nice hotel is that there is an active construction site right next door. Now I know they can't control the construction or the noise. However, the least they could do is notify their guests that they begin work very early in the morning and that the noise is unbearable. My boyfriend and I arrived late in the afternoon and immediately hit the town. After spending the night out on the town we expected to rest comfortably in our nice large comfy bed. This was not the case...the noise of heavy machinery, banging and all sorts of noise at 7am was unbearable. We called the front desk and asked if the hotel was full. They said it was not full so we requested to be moved, which was not a problem until they called us back and told us there were no other rooms. Then when we complained as to why we weren't notified of the noise they said no one ever complained and that everyone that stays there wakes up at 6am. Not exactly what we expected to hear. In the end when we checked out they were very unapologetic and comped us our $50 worth of room service. Room service which was awful...the food was mediocre at best and they kept forgetting what we ordered so we had to call them back multiple times and had to wait about 30 minutes to received our food. I'm glad we were only here for one night. If you plan on staying longer and are some kind of weirdo who actually needs to sleep make sure your room does not face the construction site.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't facing the construction site. Do not order the Panini, it is just two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear LinC15,
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very complete and detailed review. I am glad you liked the hotel, rooms and showers. I am, though, very sorry you had a bad experience with the noise and a mediocre response from our staff. I will talk to the general manager immediately and make sure this situation doesn´t happen again. I will also check with our maintenance manager to see if there is something else we can do to block out the noise. Unfortunately (and fortunately) Bogotá is going through a development and construction boom and we have constructions everywhere, I understand how annoying it can be (I lived next door to a construction site for over a year). Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. Hopefully you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves.
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm always looking for a different place to stay just so my frequent visits appear fresh and new.

The hotel is clean, modern, staff fantastic! Convenient location to great restaurants, quite neighborhood away from the congestion, yet easy to in and out of.

It's well worth a visit no doubt!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo123, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos Insignia Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jrakai,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is very satisfactory to receive comments like yours, and know that we are fulfilling our guests needs and expectations. I will pass on your review to the Manager and his staff.
We hope you come back soon!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos Insignia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Insignia Hotel

Address: Carrera 11B No 96 - 59, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Insignia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cosmos Insignia HotelDiscover your home away from home in Bogotá, Colombia! Cosmos Insignia Hotel is the city’s premier hotel destination, offering contemporary, affordable accommodations and outstanding facilities for business and leisure guests.Our rooms and suites are carefully designed to be the ultimate urban oasis, with flat-screen TVs, pillow top beds, and marble-accented bathrooms. Helpful perks like complimentary wireless Internet access and free daily buffet breakfast in our signature restaurant, Agata, will keep you connected and energized during your stay.Memorable meetings and events start here at Cosmos Insignia; if you’re visiting Bogotá on business or planning a social gathering, allow our experienced staff to help you organize a truly special occasion in one of our six gracefully appointed event venues. From catering to audiovisual support, we’re by your side every step of the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cosmos Insignia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos Insignia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.