We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star hotel/3 star prices -- and fraudulent to boot!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Ville

Save Saved
You added Hotel de la Ville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Ville
Calle 100 No. 13-55, Bogota, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 star hotel/3 star prices -- and fraudulent to boot!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Basically it is a 1-2 star hotel charging 3-4 star prices. It was dingy and dirty, right on the highway with no double-paned glass, so the rooms were really loud. The curtains did not have full coverage, even facing the highway, so the whole world could see in the room. It had no hair dryer. The internet was so slow it made it impossible to use, so do not travel here for work or if the internet is important to you. The fridge didnt work, even once plugged in. The breakfast was disgusting. It advertised a spa and didnt have one. They charged my credit card 7x the cost of the room for an unknown reason, and refused to take off the charge after multiple phone calls ($2000 for 2 nights in a dingy hotel is a little expensive, wouldnt you say?). Three months after I left Colombia, they again charged my card another $500 for no discernable reason, and I have been forced to get a new credit card due to risk of continued fraud from them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellín, Colombia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I have to travel to Bogota a lot and have been sataying at this hotel since about 5 years ago. I love it's friendly staff and their junior suites (very nice, comfortable rooms), not to mention their delicious breakfast.
It's extremely convinient and well located, near to most important attractions and buisiness centers, night life, malls, theaters...

The only thing's there are some nearby roads being worked on, which makes some rooms a bit noisy, so make sure you reserve the rooms facing the back neighborhood. My favorite rooms are 207, 307, 407... junior suites.

Enjoy your stay

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

Is a confortable hotel , good price, good food, goood people, is close of the bussines area in Bogota, just one thing one nigth we cannot sleep well due noise from the main avenue, they need to improved that point.

Regards

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nearby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

Awful hotel. The hotel is on busy road and noise from the traffic is horrendous day and night.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBIANAC, Director General at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good Morning, received opinion, for us is very important the satisfaction of our guests so we invite you to visit us again, we now have anti-noise windows. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Ville

Address: Calle 100 No. 13-55, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel de la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.