We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 84

Save Saved
You added Hotel Morrison 84 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 84
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 84 Bis N 13-54, Bogota 350196, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #39 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Probably the best in this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff from the reception desk. Nice big room, very clean, good breakfast, so the room where they serve it is a bit small, restaurant is ok, but not really extra, sure better options in the surroundings. On weekends ask for a room at the frontside of the hotel where there is a little park, because a lot of discos around the hotel and noisy up to 5 in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parkside, nice view and avoid the noise on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    62
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
38
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first 2 rooms we were shown on arrival were both tiny, one only having a small window over looking rooftops (floor 7). We then remembered we had booked a Junior Suite and was then shown the room pictured above and have spent 3 nights here. The bigger room has made a huge difference. I agree 100% with other reviewers that the staff were faultless, all from front desk, room service and restaurant staff at breakfast. Location good, lots of restaurants and shops. Our room has been very clean. The only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is although adequate, the bathroom is in need of updating, the shower difficult to manage over the bath and the plug doesn't fit the hand basin. Very minor inconveniences...

Room Tip: The elevator only goes to floor 6. Stairs needed for floor 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Front desk staff were always eager to help and internet access speeds were a lot better than expected.
Food was excellent with a good range of breakfast options and room service was very prompt. The restaurant for lunch was good too.
The general location was handy to shopping centre and I felt safe as there were lots of police in the vicinity. Definitely recommend for those looking to visit Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel. Everyone who works there is so helpful and welcoming. The girls at the front desk were so open to our questions and helping us decide what we should do in the city and how to get around.
The rooms were nice and very comfortable and had lots of space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit desappointed with our room at the Hotel Morrison. The bathroom was quite small and cramped and the towels were rather inadequate. The room decor felt dated, but very clean. The location is convenient, although we must note that the noise level on Saturday night was disconcerting...we could clearly hear the electronic music from a nearby dance club even with th windows closed. The staff was helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family of ten started our trip to Colombia at the Hotel Morrison 84, which we had booked based on the other reviews we had seen on Trip Advisor. It turned out to be the perfect place to stay - rooms were comfortable, good breakfasts were included, and the area was great for eating and exploring. The service was exceptional - including the fruit drinks we received when we registered, plates of delicious desserts we found in our room, and wonderful help in choosing restaurants and in making arrangements for vans, sightseeing, etc. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Bogota for either business or pleasure. One more tip: Take the time to eat at a nearby restaurant called Club Colombia, which was recommended by the hotel staff. It was one of our favorites of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My daughter and a friend stayed here on trip through Colombia after college graduation. At the end of the trip, after staying in lots of hotels, this one stood out as a favorite because the hotel staff had been so helpful to them. In the end, having great staff is what makes a hotel successful. Thank you!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morrison 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 84

Address: Calle 84 Bis N 13-54, Bogota 350196, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bogota
#28 Family Hotel in Bogota
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morrison 84 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English-style Hotel situated across the Park Leon de Greiff; in commercial & cultural area of the city, convenient to Andino Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Morrison 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.