We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 84

Save Saved
You added Hotel Morrison 84 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 84
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 84 Bis N 13-54, Bogota 350196, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

While not necessarily the most "posh" hotel, The Morrison is in a fantastic location and really allows you to enjoy all that Bogota has to offer.
Zone T/Rosa is the Essence of this area and to be steps away is priceless.

I stayed in a very spacious junior suite, worth the few extra dollars for a 5 night stay.
Also the hotel made arrangements to pick me up from the airport, for a fee, but well worth it in a foreign country.

Given other options in the area this hotel is the best value out there. And they do speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    58
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
35
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibague, Colombia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had to redo this review because the rating came out poor and it wasn't. You are near some of the best shopping and dinning in Bogota, near meaning walking distance. The night life is a wow if you can stand the high volume of music and milling people. So get a room that doesn't vibrate with the disco music. The service staff was very good, the hotel needs some adjusting here and there for it become excellent, and I guess that takes time. The restaurant was deceivingly good. We ate there because we didn't feel like going out and was surprised with the good food. In the morning you can breaky it comes with the hotel price. So ask for eggs anyway you want them. The selection of the buffet was a OK the best was on the weekends when they had caldo broth, tamales not tolimense but still pretty good. The guards and the hotel taxi are great, they are very attentive. The admin staff could use a course in friendliness and stop looking busy when you pass by. there is a charge which is 5300 psc per night which I was not aware of. they say it is an insurance in case somethings happens so I don't know, its per person

Room Tip: Ask where the noise is less. Ask for eggs if you want eggs, comes with the buffet. Hotel taxis are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel alone and I feel very secure at this hotel. The hospitality and the attention to my personal needs are very well met. The hotel is located in an area close by to the one of the best shopping malls in town. The surrounding area has an enormous variety of restaurants to meet anyone's choice. Likewise with shopping and other amenities all found within walking distance of the hotel. Taxi services are readily available at all hours of the day. The security offered by the hotel is second to none. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been staying there for the past 5 years. The hotel is located in walking distance to three shopping malls, a restaurant area and a casino across the street. Their taxi service even though more expensive (twice the amount of other taxi) reliable and well worth it.Free breakfast buffet is included in the price and the variety is excellent. You can even request food items not found on the
buffet.The dishes are changed for the weekend.We dined at the restaurant and again the dishes we had were excellent. Our favorite was the beef with spinach in a creamy sauce. Furthermore the hotel is close by to a 24 hour supermarket and also for those who like to have an inexpensive medical checkup and diagnostic there are a variety of medical centers and a hospital. The hotel provide free wireless internet and a free business center. Our room had a balcony with complete privacy.

Room Tip: For smokers, they provide a unit with outside balcony sitting area. Very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was in Bogota at Morrison Hotel for a 3-day meeting this week. Enjoyedmy stay in Morrison. The hotel is located at the best area in Bogota. You can go walking to wonderful restaurants and nicestores. There are 3 malls nearby. The hotel is quiet at night, my room was a standard one,but not tiny and was confortable. Staff is very friendly. The meeting was great and they tried to accomodate all our requests. Our group was composed of 11 peoplle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I spent 6 days in Morrison hotel, heading a group of 6 business men. We all enjoyed every minute of our staying. The cozy hotel gives you a family touch, packed with a luxury flavor . The location can't be better. We heavily used the convenient meeting rooms where we were served by a mostly service oriented staff of the hotel's restaurant. The mini suite I used was very convenient. Prices were more than reasonable for the standard of this hotel in its prime location. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Hotel is very well located, with many shops, bars, clubs and plenty of good restaurants around. The hotel facilities are not modern, but it is very cozy. The room is large with LCD TV and fridge. The king size bed is very confortable. The buffet breakfast is good and varied, served indoors or in a small private terrace. To finish my comment, the great hospitality of all the staff, very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Morrison 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 84

Address: Calle 84 Bis N 13-54, Bogota 350196, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morrison 84 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English-style Hotel situated across the Park Leon de Greiff; in commercial & cultural area of the city, convenient to Andino Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Morrison 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.