We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - everything was more than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 101 Park House

Save Saved
You added 101 Park House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
101 Park House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent - everything was more than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This small hotel located in a very quiet place in Bogotá will surpass your expectations. Rooms were really big and clean. Bed clothing was new, neighborhood quiet and in an excellent location. I went to attend a seminar for 3 days and breaks and lunches were really nice (not overwhelmingly nice, but nice)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear guest thank you for your comments about your stay at 101 park house. We do appreciate your time to give us your feedback. We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
12
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you need space and privacy then this is a very good choice. We were invited by the Colombian tourist board to visit the country and to promote it. The restaurants buffet was also good with nice attentive service. Oh yes, and the beds were soft and heavenly.

Room Tip: Request high floor, the bar can get noisy on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

I used to stay in this hotel back in 2007 and 2006 (for at least 25 weeks/trips), and all I remember is good service in an excellent hotel, especially for Business travelers. I will definitly return to 101 parkhouse next time when I am back to Colombia. The photos posted here of the hotel lobby and suites remind me excellent souvenirs. I hope this place remains with its good quality as the best hotel in Bogota, as it was between 2004 and 2005.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for you comment, we deeply appreciate your opinion about our hotel. We expect to be your hotel of preference in Bogotá.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ejecutivo E-commerce
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is situated up north. The hotel has a wonderful service attitude. Nice rooms with livingroom, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. two TV and plenty of minibarstuff.
The hotel offers private cars for hire and those were just a bit more expensive than taxis. I recommend those cars. You have to use taxi or hired cars to get to centers and shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We deeply appreciate your comments and we are pleased to hear such a good experience you had with us during your stay. We hope to have you again with us.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Staying at the 101 Park House has pluses and minuses.
I found the staff to be very courteous and they do try to help patrons. The breakfast is also quite good although one day I ordered "Huevos" and after 30 minutes it never came. The rooms are large with living and dining areas as well as a kitchen (albeit somehwat out dated).

On the downside, the cost of a room is very expenseive and seems to be a bit out of line with other area hotels for what you get. There is a lot of noise both from the streets as well as internal noise rising to the upper floors, so be prepared to wake up at 5AM each day.
When I inquired about buying some small food items nearby they stated that nothing was around and that you would have to drive by car for 20 minutes. However if you just turn right out of the hotel and walk 1 block to the main boulevard you can find many small stores selling everything you need, as well as Supermarkets a few blocks down. Not sure why they mislead you about this.
Car taxis from the hotel are very convenient and safe, but they generally will cost 2X the normal fare.

The internet is very sporadic. I had to redial 8 times within a 1/2 hour using Skype so be advised. I was also not able to download business email, although I had no problems elsewhere in the city, even at restaurants.

Protect your valuables: On my last day I came back from my meeting at 11AM only to find my door wide open and maintenance men re-caulking the tub, although I did not ask for this and was checking out a mere 90 minutes later. Seems like they could have waited rather than having me be required to breathe toxic fumes before I left.
Again the staff is very helpful but I would not stay here again when visiting Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
On behalf of our hotel we deeply regret what happened to you during your stay, please accept our sincere apology and we hope to have you with us again. We want to make sure this will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here labor day weekend with my wife and 2 kids, ages 12 and 8. Great, friendly, service. Greeted me by name when our car pulled up to the hotel. They provide drivers who, for a price, take you to and from the airport and around town. The drivers were very helpful and friendly. The Restaurant in the hotel had friendly service and decent food, and a full breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. The suite had two bedrooms, a fireplace two bathrooms and a kitchen. Mini-bar with alcohol, beer and soft drinks were in the fridge. Flatscreen televisions in the living room and both bedrooms. The beds were firm and very comfortable. There is a small park right next to the hotel that the kids enjoyed playing in. The neighborhood is safe to stroll around in as well. Great location in the "norte" section of town. A very nice supermarket was a few blocks away if you want to stock the frigde. Like almost anywhere in Bogota, there is some early morning traffic noise from a major street a couple of blocks away, but you get that almost anywhere there. Wifi is available in the rooms upon request. Recommend this hotel highly for a family stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Guest Relations Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments and opinions about our hotel. We´re glad you had such a great experience with us. We hope to have you next time with us again.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ejecutivo E-commerce
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

This hotel's policy on ripping you off is relentless. They overcharged me then when they recognised the fault they refused to refund me! Tourists shouldn't have to pay local tax for a start. And they billed me for too many nights.

Food and rooms are good.

If it wasn't for the poor experience with the front desk, this hotel would have been very good.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Hello Dr_Vaser, On behalf of 101 Park House hotel we want to apologize for this inconvenience and also We will make sure this kind of situations will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 101 Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Park House

Also Known As:
101 Park House Hotel
101 Park House Hotel Bogota
101 Park Hotel
Address: Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#33 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 Park House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Service is our priority. That's why we give our best effort to exceed our customer's expectations. We are committed to helping both our community and the environment. We take care of every detail in order to give you the most personalized service ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 101 Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 101 Park House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.