We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster House was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster House

Save Saved
You added Lancaster House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paralela Autonorte #106B - 28 | Salida A La Paralela # 28 Bogotá, Bogota 11001, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Fans
Ranked #45 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lancaster House was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was one of my best trips to Bogota ever. The staff at the Lancaster House was available
to take care of anything you could dream of. Great place to stay. The room was a suite with every amenity you could imagine. If you needed transportation they were there for you.
Safe and secure as well as a great location. Very boutiquey and personable!
This is my new home when ever I travel to Bogota in the future. I have been traveling to Bogota several times per year since the 70's.

Thank you Lancaster House and Staff

Room Tip: All rooms are great rooms in the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eaget to hear from our guests. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to provide you with the service you expected. It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest the next time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    94
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
80
106
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Lancaster House is a smaller hotel, very well situated. I found the suites specially practical since I like to keep fruit, etc in the refrigerator. I also liked the extra space. Breakfast and service were very good. I would stay there again and would recommend it for anyone visiting Bogotá either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear Juan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eaget to hear from our guests. We are glad you found our suties practical and ample, our breakfast buffet good and our services very good. We would like to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I usually stay at chain hotels but for some reason I opted to try this one given the reviews it had. I am happy I let myself be influenced by the reviews as this place was comfortable and well priced. Very cordial staff I must add.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Stan,
Thank you for taking the time to write, we are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased your stay with us was up to your expectations. We strive to give a pesonalized service to our guests as well as offer them the most ample suites in the city. We hope to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed at the Lancaster a few years ago and decided to return. Not only were the people as friendly as I remebered, but I was quite impressed with all the renovations. I will return again next time I go to Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Fanny,
Thank you for taking the time to write, we are eager to hear from our guests. We strive to give our guests a personalized service, so they will feel "at home". Knowing that you have stayed with us on previous occasions, and plan to stay again the next time you come to Bogota, is a great compliment to our efforts. You are always welcome here when you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Lancaster House three times. Each time in a different room. All of them were excellent in terms of space, cleanliness, furniture, etc. The availability of a kitchen really makes a difference. It gives you freedom and flexibility: to cook or not to cook, and makes you feel at home.
The service was excelent. The personnel son muy amable and professional. The breakfast is hearty and tasty.
And we liked hard mattresses. Hard mattresses make healthy backs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Mr. Ulyanovsk,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you have stayed several times with us, and that every time you found our suites comfortable, our service excellent, and our staff always ready to help you.
We strive to make the experience of each of our guests unique one, and to make them feel at home. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you travel to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay recently at the Lancaster House. Charming staff, amazingly spacious suites, small gym but good enough to do my daily exercise, and a good sauna. Had no problems with wifi anywhere in the building, which is usually an issue in various hotels I stay in. This is a fine option when traveling to Bogota

Room Tip: Ask for an American Suite which has the kitchen integrated to the living room and thus it makes easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, that you found our staff to be charming, our suites spacious, our gym and sauna enjoyable. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time your travels bring you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have been coming to Bogota since 2003 and have been staying at the Lancaster House off and on since that time. While they have always taken such excellent care of my family and I (as well as the comfort we have always felt due to the security measures in place); at times the service quality and other amenities were not commensurate to other top-tier hotels.

In the last two years, Managment and the Owners have undertaken an extremely noticeable approach to "How to Successfully Operate a SERVICE Business". First, the owners have completed a very thorough and beautiful modernization of the property, complete with new flooring, bedding, and flat screen TV's. While this is of critical importance to my family when traveling, this only will bring in new customers - but will not necessarily keep consumers with many choices coming back. The management took their improvement and quality control focus to the next level, retraining all staff - all employees are now very cognizant of the requirements to guaranty satisfaction of all guests.

As a seasoned traveler, it is always a preference to have a property that was "comfortable, secure and convenient" become "comfortable, secure, convenient and EXCELLENT versus starting as an excellent hotel and going in the wrong direction.

Now - other cool stuff - This hotel is just minutes away from Parque 93, a little further away is Centro Comercial Andino (awesome Mall) - across the street is another upscale mall with the 4-story Bogota Andres Carne de Res. Many top-tier restaurants in the Andino area! Also close in Unicentro Mall, there are many close restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Plus - added benefit - with the kitchen in your room - grab a cab and go to Pomona Market (less than 5 minutes by cab - or use the hotel car, few pesos more but worth it!) If you are from the States - Pomona is Bogota's equivalent of Whole Foods (ok...maybe a little wishful thinking but it is excellent and the best in Colombia!)

Kudos to all at Lancaster House. You have all worked diligently to provide the best "home away from home" that Bogota has to offer! Quiero regressar a nuestra hogar en Colombia!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to wirte. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear you have been staying with u since 2003, and have norticed the changes and upgrades we have been bringing to the hotel, and that they have made a positive impresion on you and your family. It is paramount to us to make sure that our guests feel at home and get a personalized service. We are delighted by you positive comments and have shared them wiht all our staff. We hope to continue having you and your family as our guest. You are always welcome in you "Home away from Home" at Lancaster House in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Address: Paralela Autonorte #106B - 28 | Salida A La Paralela # 28 Bogotá, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#26 Business Hotel in Bogota
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico Navarra, in northern Bogota, a vibrant city with plenty to offer. Shopping Centers like Unicentro, Santa Barbara and Centro Andino, and trendy entertainment districts like Zona Rosa and Parque 93 are only within 10 minutes from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.