We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding reception and wedding night!!! Highly recommended!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster House

Save Saved
You added Lancaster House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paralela Autonorte #106B - 28 | Salida A La Paralela # 28 Bogotá, Bogota 11001, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Fans
Ranked #45 of 224 hotels in Bogota
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent wedding reception and wedding night!!! Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had our wedding reception in July and it was fantastic! Everything was well planned! They were very flexible on what we can bring to the reception, like decoration, cake, wedding favors, music, beverages, etc. Many menu to choose for your reception, excellent food and presentation (served to the table). They have a huge banquet hall on the main floor very convenient. You can save up to 50 % off the price you can get from other hotels in the zone for your reception. The hotel has underground parking and very secure; besides there is a small police station that adds security to the zone. The location is excellent, very calm, right in the middle of the city, close to parks, malls, hospitals, historical places, stadiums, and convention centers. Also, they gave us a complementary wedding night!! with flowers, candles, champagne, strawberries which was fantastic!, Rooms are very comfortable, very quiet, very clean, breakfast was brought to the room complementary as well with newspaper. Some relatives sayed as well in the Hotel, the Master Suite is huge with a big balcony. The Junior and the Master suite have a kitchen if you plan to save on food. Great place for your wedding reception and wedding night! I live in Canada and everything was done by email or over the phone, they have a 1800 number which is free to call. The service was excellent and the people was very friendly. Best choice ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always eager to hear from our guests. It pleases us to hear that your wedding reception was a success. We have been catering weddings and other events for several years, and have a professional team dedicated to help organize corporate and social events in any of our 6 event rooms.
We are delighted that our wedding night plan was all you expected and that those from your wedding party satying with us felt comfortable in their suites.
We hope to have you are your friends and family back as our guests, the next time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    93
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
80
106
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We liked the hotel staff and the rooms were nice, big and very clean. The shower was simply the best i ever had, great rain style shower head and always hot water. the hotel staff were fantastic. The single thing we did not enjoy were the mattresses, it was almost like sleeping on a wooden bad. It sucked because if not that it would have been the perfect hotel stay. I hope the hotel replaces the mattresses and earns our business back.

Have a nice day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are always eager to hear from our guests. While we are pleased to hear that our suites where comfortable and our staff was up to your expectations, we are sorry to hear that your matress was not what you had hoped for. We would like to clarify that we do offer, for guests that request, mattress tops, other types of mattesses and other bed amenities to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We would love to have you as our guest again, and would make sure to have the mattress you like waiting for you in your suite if you let us know in advance when you are comming and your mattress preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is an excellent hotel and the service is great!!! The space is adequate and it is clean. The internet service is not great though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for writing, we are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel suites excellent and our service great. We strive to providie personalized service to our guests. We regret that our internet service was not up to your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you are in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

When you are visiting Bogota and got the fine desicion to stay at the Lancaster House you, feel like you have never left home. The warmth of the people is one of the things that makes you feel you are at the right place. Thanks. I do highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are just comfortable and very ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. We like to hear from our guests, and are pleased to hear that our hotel service met your expectations. We strive on providing a personalized and friendly service, so that guests feel at home. We hope to have you as our guest the next time your travels take you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Happy surprise to find this hotel. Not too big, not too small, but the rooms very very large and ample. Courteous staff ready to assist. Had plenty of space to work from my suite. I particularly enjoyed the bar with the piano. I recommend this place in Bogota

Room Tip: ask for room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We would like to tahnk you for taking the time to write a review. Guest comments are very important to us. Our aim is always to provide our guest with the best service possible, while they stay in our comofrtable suites. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

All the hotel staff has a good commitment with the customer, all of them care for you... however the hotel has some negative points. The hotel building is Old, every time you take the small old elevator you pray to don't be stuck... it moves really slow... I got a street view room and it is noisy, because the hotel is located in a big avenue and windows does not close perfectly... in consequence the cold wind comes inside of the room... the bathroom was really small, and again, the window does not closed perfectly... the zone is empty during the night and there are not many options around, no recommendable for a night walk... the restaurant is also small and the buffet is really poor and expensive... they just have an small table with some pastry and two o three fruits... One day the coffee ran out and they delayed a lot to bring more... No pool and too small fitness center...Overall, the hotel is overpriced... Hotel No recommendable...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We apreciate the time you took to write this review. We would like to note that our hotel is designed in an Art Deco Style with two panoramic elevators. We are currently undergoing a change to anti-noise Windows. As the process is lengthy, at the moment only city view suites have noise cancelling windows. We are sorry you were expecting a pool, as we do not have one, nor do we advertise as having one. We regret that our daily breakfast buffet with fresh juices, fresh tropical fruits, selection of yogurts, cereals, cheeses, cold cuts, breads, eggs made to your choice, variety of freshly made breads, pancakes, coffee, tea and hot chocolate was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

superb rooms and friendly people made this hotel a very happy surprise on my trip to Bogota. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: they have suites with private terrace on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always eager to hear from our guests. Knowing that your stay with us was comfortable, and that our staff was friendly is important to us. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you visit Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Address: Paralela Autonorte #106B - 28 | Salida A La Paralela # 28 Bogotá, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Business Hotel in Bogota
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico Navarra, in northern Bogota, a vibrant city with plenty to offer. Shopping Centers like Unicentro, Santa Barbara and Centro Andino, and trendy entertainment districts like Zona Rosa and Parque 93 are only within 10 minutes from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.