We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHL Hotel Capital

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GHL Hotel Capital to your Saves list
GHL Hotel Capital
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 25 B N0 69A-50, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Armenia, Colombia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Really nice..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel three times since 2006, and never let's me down when having a layover in Bogota. This time I arrived night and was leaving night day after.

Arrived by their prebooked, complientary transport which went really smooth.

At checkin staff asked me when i would be leaving, and told me room could be kept until 6pm (this was great due to my late flight day after)

Area is really good with some restaurants, a shopping mall, panaderias etc. All you need is closeby. As it is not AS central as other hotels in Bogota, it is more convienient for layovers & business in the area. A taxi to eg. zona rosa is approx 30min in traffic (and about 10min at night).

Breakfast really good..

All service, food, an in-room amenities were great, still one big flaw:

Housekeeping knocked at my door 08.15 to revise the minibar!! This was followed by knocking of cleaning lady 15 minutes later. I rarely use the "do not disturb" signs, but please do at this hotell if you have vacation or want to sleep..

Also doors seemed very poorly isolated as you could hear chatter between cleaning personnel, and
Loud vacuuming going on all morning...



  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    103
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
49
32
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this property. Incredibly nice! One of the finest hotels I've ever experienced. Walk into the lobby to find a huge bouquet of fresh flowers and the pianist playing a nice tune on the baby grand piano. Exceptional service. Spacious, clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was excellent as well. Loved sitting under the canopy outside in the mornings with Juan Valdez cafe and breakfast.

Security dogs outside can make you feel intimidated or secure. I chose to feel secure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

had to stay a night for business and found this hotel in the perfect area. Let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprise as this is a very affordable hotel with everything you would expect from a 5 star. the front desk manager offered us a complimentary suite upgrade and the suite was more that we could ask for. I had to travel in a hurry and left the car parked in the garage after my check out and they told me not to worry that they were not going to charge me for the extra parking day, how's that for customer service? the area is very pleasant and has many pubs and restaurants, I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an executive stay.

Room Tip: ask for the suite, you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here multiple times while visiting a client. As the title says, Hotel Capital is an excellent full service hotel. Room is very comfortable, breakfast options are vast (but a bit crowded), and the restaurant at the top of the hotel is simply amazing. Plenty of security. Many dining choices nearby. I have no hesitation recommending Hotel Capital.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghl hotel C, Guest Relations Manager at GHL Hotel Capital, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were recently on vacation in South America but missed one of our connecting flights so we had to stay the night in Bogota. Our airline made us a reservation at Hotel Capital, and we were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived very late and had to leave very early in the morning, but they were running their shuttle, which made it very easy to get back and forth from the airport, especially at odd hours in a city we weren't expecting to stay in.

The hotel itself is beautiful. It was very nicely decorated with gorgeous fresh flowers everywhere and a very modern design overall.The rooms were very much the same way. Very comfortable and spacious. They were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage at both check in and check out even though it was very late. The check in process was very smooth even though we didn't have a real reservation. We ordered room service which really hit the spot after a long day of travelling.

Although we didn't have the opportunity to really explore all the hotel had to offer, I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived in late at Bogota Airport, But the Shuttle was right there awaiting us. From that point on the Hotel fully delivered the best possible service throughout our entire stay. We really loved the room , quite comfortable. From the room service to the top line resturaunts we loved it all. Most of the cable channels were English, I am From Texas and not too good with Spanish , so this was great. The only drawback was that the payperview movies and channels were there but were not availible. This is like dangling meat in front of a dog..haha, but if thats the worst thing I can say about this place, then no worries folks book your room here you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: If possible book for the 4th or 5th floor . they have sliding glass doors leading onto and outdoor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghl hotel C, Guest Relations Manager at GHL Hotel Capital, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Bogotá. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.


Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hotel Capital was recommended to attendees of the recent Latin American Pesticide Residue Workshop for its proximity to the Compensar conference centre.
Excellent service from the outset with complementary airport shuttle service to staff at the desk from arrival to departure. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. All the expected toiletries were included for this standard of establishment. A taxi service was always available to take you to wherever you wanted to go - $10AUD to get to downtown.
As per the review title, hard to fault the hotel.
Plenty of staff in the foyer to assist with anything required.

Room Tip: A short shuttle bus ride from the airport - low cost taxi ride downtown - thus location superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghl hotel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHL Hotel Capital, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate your letting us know your comments about our services or workers. Your input is very helpful for our company’s growth.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GHL Hotel Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Hotel Capital

Address: Calle 25 B N0 69A-50, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#24 Family Hotel in Bogota
#30 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Hotel Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GHL Hotel Capital, se encuentra estrategicamente ubicado a tan solo 5 minutos de distancia del aeropuerto internacional El Dorado, el recinto ferial Corferias, muy cerca de la Embajada de los Estados Unidos, el centro comercial Salitre Plaza, Gran Estacion y el Centro Interactivo y tecnologico MALOKA (unico en Suramerica con un cine domo). El Hotel Capital se encuentra en la zona de mayor desarrollo urbanistico de Bogota, y el area de influencia de las principales zonas industriales de la ciudad. El Hotel Capital se encuentra rodeado de un sin numero de atractivos turisticos entre los cuales se destacan el Parque Metropolitano Simon Bolivar, el Parque Salitre Magico y el Jardin Botanico Jose Celestino Mutis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GHL Hotel Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Hotel Bogota
Hotel Capital Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHL Hotel Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.