We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice yet slightly too "in your face"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHL Comfort Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GHL Comfort Belvedere to your Saves list
GHL Comfort Belvedere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 17 A No. 100-16, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Bogota
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice yet slightly too "in your face"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel has a good service, comfortable modern rooms, they can keep your luggage if you make checkout and want to kill some hours outside in case your flight is at night time, food is reasonably good, they receive you with a tasty fruity juice or an aromatica or colombian coffee while you wait for your room in case it was not ready yet. There are just a couple of low points: A) It's a bit noisy as it is aside a main avenue and sometimes the hotel moves a bit which is not ideal if you are scared of earth tremors. B))Staff is nice, probably a bit too nice for some people's taste to the point you feel that they are watching your steps and the "calling by your name" gets also a tiny bit excessive.. Also they ask you slightly more details than other places, but somehow its understandable given the historical events in the place. Overall its a recommendable and pleasant stay for business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia D, Gerente at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Please receive warm regards from GHL Comfort El Belvedere, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com, we are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel and have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see again in your next trip in Bogtá
Best Regards,

CLAUDIA DIAZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The attention of the hotel staff is just excellent! It is the best price value in this area of ​​100th Street. The lobby staff has good recommendations for tourists. The driver Joseph Mauro is great for trips out of town. Clean rooms, minibar and good pillows, what more could you ask for. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia D, Gerente at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. David.
On behalf of our staff greet you and thank you for sharing your opinions on TripAdvisor.
Really We are pleased your comments, fill us with pride and motivate us to continue to deliver the best of us every day. We expect you again
Best Regards,
CLAUDIA PATRICIA DIAZ ORDONEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because it was located close to where I had business in Bogotá. The hotel provides comfortable basic accommodations. The staff is very pleasant and attentive to ones needs. Recommended. Also, has free parking, if you're driving.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
Your opinion are very important for our continuos improvement.
We hope your soon return.
Kindly Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been to this hotel for 5 days, last week, and I found it very good. The room was simple but very clean and well equipped, with refrigerator and a nice closet.
The TV set (LCD) was large and conected to a cable provider, with a large number of channels.

But the room was kindof noise during the night, since the hotel is located on a very busy road.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the Calle 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We will consider your feedback for our continuous improvement
We are looking forward to your next visit to Bogota
Best Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel was very friendly, and offered some great amenitites. The breakfast was included. It was about a half a mile from the Transmileneo, which is the public bus system. That saved on cabs. Also, the rooms were comfortable, and clean. The shower was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City a memorable experience that only a GHL Hotel can give you. We hope your soon return.
Kindly Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We paid $70US/night, very clean, good beds and very friendly & attentive staff. The Hotel is in a nice section of Bogota but a bit far from the airport (25 mins without/traffic 1hr w/traffic)
Highly recommended Hotel

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a larger room if it is available. We needed 2 queen beds and they accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Comfort Belvedere, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City
Best Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, and breakfast was vary good. However, the noise level in the room is terrible. You can hear every car, truck, bus, motorcycle, pedestrian, etc. going past at night time. The staff moved me to a quieter room, but it was still noisy. I slept with my Bose head set on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GHL Comfort Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Comfort Belvedere

Address: Carrera 17 A No. 100-16, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Comfort Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere, has 39 Rooms (18 Double Junior Suite - 11 Standard Room) located 20 km from El Dorado International Airport, close to main shopping centers in the City (Unicentro, Centro Comercial Andino, El Retiro , among others) and Entertainment Zones (Parque 93 and Zona Rosa) where you can enjoy the best entertainment and Gastronomy in our city.GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere offers all guests as a courtesy, Breakfast (night sleep), Parking, Free WiFi and Welcomedrink. Has Restaurant, Room Service, Business Center; And into the rooms, TV LED 37 "Hair Dryer, Minibar, Radio Clock, Desk and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GHL Comfort Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Comfort Belvedere Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHL Comfort Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.