We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel in north of city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dann Norte Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dann Norte Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dann Norte Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av 15 No. 114-09, Bogota, Colombia (Santa Bárbara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel in north of city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Dann Norte on three occasions over a two week period for a friends wedding near bogota. It's not in the centre of town, but in the more lively Usaquen in the north. There are plenty of good bars and restaurants and a large shopping centre within simple walking distance.
The hotel itself is clean and modern. We stayed in three different rooms of varying sizes, but even the smallest was large enough for two people with plenty of hanging space, a queen size bed, blackout blinds and a large wet room bathroom. If possible stay on the opposite side to the main road as it is busy pretty much 24 hours. Although there is some renovation taking place, we didn't hear any noise to disturb us. Free wifi throughout was really useful for finding out what was going on.
Staff were always helpful, putting up with our terrible Spanish and helping with all our requests. They even put us up at short notice for an unscheduled stop in bogota on the way home. Breakfast was tasty and varied, with a good mix of hot and cold, from local specialities to classic European style continental.
Overall we enjoyed our stays at the Dann Norte and unless you have to be in the very centre of bogota, it's recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

You'll find hammering noise all day long due to a remodeling process. And here they use heavy hammers to knock down any brick wall. The location, if you don't need to be in downtown is convenient to restaurants and shopping. In the room you won't find where to hang your cloths unless you want to hang short and small pieces.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed there for 2 weeks with friends.

Good points: Breakfast was awesome (variety, lots of fruits, good service, local food), rooms were pretty and clean, service was fast (cleaning, laundry), there was a sauna and a steam room. Next to a 24/7 grocery store with banking facilities to exchange money. Close to Unicentro (big shopping centre) and restaurants. Residential area, one of the most secure area of Bogota.

Bad points: The keys to our rooms demagnetized 2 to 3 times a day, we had to go to the desk every time to fix that. Even with the windows closed we could hear the noise in the street which was hard to ignore. There was no iron in the room ! Laundry was super expensive. Breakfast ends at 9:00. You had to notice the desk if you want to use either the sauna or the steam room so that they start them (takes about 30 minutes).

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My Gf and me stayed for 8 days it was a nice experience, The staff at this place are polite and helpful the rooms are big and new but the only thing i didnt like it was that sometimes it was to much noise may be because they are re-building something and also the room we got had a door between rooms and i could hear everything that people next door talked and were doing ..... i loved the breakfast, loads of fruits and variety of other things also the restaurant staff are very nice and always there and ready to help with what you need "They help me with cure my hang over."

This hotel is closer to a awesome supermarket, pharmacy, a street full of many restaurants and fast food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Colombia and we've stayed at the Dann Norte at the beginning and end of our holiday both times. The hotel is in a good position, close to some good restaurants and an excellent 24hours Carulla supermarket with an ATM inside.

The rooms are perfectly fine - clean, decent size. We asked for a room on a high floor and at the back and it was quiet, away from any street noise. We also had a late checkout on our last day - 5:30pm - for no extra charge.

The breakfast is adequate (fruit, bread, cheese & a freshly cooked omelette).Some of the staff on reception are friendlier than others (Christian was particularly helpful), but they gave us info whenever we asked for it, including directions to the Mall, Transmilemio station, and to a local park where there were excellent Christmas lights!

Also had free use of the business centre so could check-in for our return flights online. Reception kindly printed off our boarding passes for us.

All in all, a good base in a nice area of Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask when you book for a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel so that it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The good: Very friendly staff, great price-quality, nice neighborhood with a very close 24x7 supermarket and restaurants.
Bad: No iron in the room! That was definitive a negative point. Very noisy street between 5 am and 11 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not placed in the front. Too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Friendly Staff, Nice area, Good resteraunts and grocery store within 1-2 blocks.Very good complimentry breakfast,stayed 10 nights,never had any problems,with the staff or the room! I Loved Bogota and the people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dann Norte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dann Norte Hotel

Also Known As:
Dann Norte Bogota
Hotel Dann Norte
Address: Av 15 No. 114-09, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Santa Bárbara , Usaquén
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dann Norte Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Dann Norte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dann Norte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.