We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93B No. 19-44, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walnut, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our trip started bad, our flight got cancelled going to Bogota, we got in another flight but it was late. The food in Avianca Airlines is very bad and our luggage are delayed for a day but the hotel staff made sure that when we get there that we are really comfortable. The room is a nice size, hotel staff are very nice and helpful on anything we needed. Breakfast is great, the location is very good too. Close to restaurants, bars and Parque de la 93. The Spa and pool are good too.

We stayed on the floor that had construction and facing the street but we really didn't get that much noise or probably we are not too sensitive about it. Of course when you leave your room window open there will be a lot of noise from the street.

Also, if Wi-fi is important to you this is a place to stay. Internet is really fast and reliable, I'm not sure if it is because we stayed in the 4th floor but we really didn't have any problem unlike the other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    114
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
48
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I went to few different hotels in Bogota, to find the best options for our wedding guest. This was the best option in terms of price vs quality and location.

The location is excellent, quite area, and just blocks from Parque de la 93 with lots of bar and restaurants, and 5 min on a cab or 15 min walk to zona T ( more restaurants, and bars 3 shopping centers)

The service was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, quite and clean.

The hotel ticks many boxes: good location, big nice rooms, good price, great gym, ( a lot of hotels in Bogota have a tiny gym, 2-3 machines), great Spa and swimming pool, with a terrace bar, lovely food, amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I went to Bogota, Colombia for a business trip for 2 weeks and my booking agency got me a room in Casa Dann Carlton. The hotel is stunning, the rooms are huge, the service is impecable. The staff is very nice and polite and they will help you in anything you need. Transportation and security are very important in Bogota, and they have a fleet of Hotel taxis that you can use at your disposal (the taxi services can be charged to the room, with an additional 12%, but you can pay them directly with no issue).The location is quite good, a few blocks away from the 93 street park that is filled with many bars and restaurants. If you want to have a conference room, this hotel is your choice it has huge rooms for meetings and conferences. The food is quite good... Try the lemonade with coconut (is to die for!) Awesome experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When in business in Bogota, this is a great hotel to stay at, the rooms are very large, the spa, gym and swinging pool are great, the staff as usual at must hotel in Colombia and very friendly and helpful.
But the main thing are quality bed and large bathroom, centrally located, try the Club floor for sure. The food is great and rooms are very quite.

Room Tip: Stay in the club floor for sure, 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very convenient as we were on the 5th floor and breakfast was served just outside my door. Wi-Fi access was decent, and also free. Would stay at this hotel again. Construction during the day was loud, which was a bit disappointing as we were working at night, but I'm sure that is a temporary inconvenience.

Room Tip: You may want to ask to be placed in a room away from the renovations. The exercise gym is on the 7t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel to recharge our batteries after a long haul flight back to Bogotá.

I must say I was very impressed by the standard of service. The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating and always had a genuine smile for you. The building itself is alright, with the roof top bar and spa facilities definitely getting kudos.

We really enjoyed breakfast too. While we've seen more variety of options at other hotels of a similar standard, the choices available were sufficient and of high quality. The selection of local fruit deserves special recognition.

The hotel is also conveniently located. A 10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants of Parque 93 and within easy access from the airport via NQS avenue.

Now, on to the "buts".

The room felt a bit below par for this standard of hotel. Size was not a problem, but you could hear noise coming in from the room next door and from the street as well. It also lacked a service directory, which you would normally find in comparable hotels. It's all about the details...

The bathroom in particular was well beneath our expectations. It had a distinct "mid-range" feel to it in everything from decor, to toiletries and quality and variety of towels. Definitely not what you would expect of a 5-star hotel.

As an aside, on arrival we asked to be moved to a different room as there was a lot of noise from renovation work being carried out at the hotel at the time. They duly put us in another room, which was fine, at least until we turned off the lights to go to sleep and realized one of the lights on the ceiling was flashing every 10 seconds which disturbed our sleep.

When bringing this up to the customer representative the next day, we received a polite apology but nothing else. Some king of gesture to make up for our trouble would have gone a long way in our assessment of our experience at this hotel.

Given the special rate we paid, I can't complain much, but had I been paying a full rate the hotel would have definitely come out short in terms of value for money. They still need to sort out lots of little details.

Do I regret staying there? Not really. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the big avenue on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My first trip to Bogota I didn't know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was enormous with a great work station, and separate dining table(!) It felt they had thought of everything - the TV was in the right place, the desk had enough light, the bathroom was big, and storage perfect. A wonderful hotel and excellent stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a great Juan Valdez in the lobby to get that very important Colombian Coffee.

I didn't have meals as didn't have time so cannot comment, but for the rest it was brilliant. A great pool and well kitted gym which helped with that marathon training!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Address: Calle 93B No. 19-44, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located with different types of rooms and services of a hotel, we have an excellent SPA, located on the seventh floor of the building, a long stay apartment tower , some equipped with kitchen, an executive floor with excellent personaliced service, some beautiful suites with spacious rooms and many facilities. Our hotel is known for having very large rooms and our recent refurbishment makes them look even more spacious and modern. We have two barroom, one on the first floor and one more modern on the 8th floor with sushi bar. Our breakfast and internet access are free for all our guests. We also have 16 meeting rooms of different sizes to cater your events from 10 to 1,000 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel And Spa
Casa Dann Carlton Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.