We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion place but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93B No. 19-44, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Old fashion place but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is a nice place to stay in the middle of the city.
Service is really good. Everything is neat and all details are perfect.
Breakfast is excellent and room are spacious and well maintained.
When I said old fashion is because is not a modern place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    114
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
48
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I chose the hotel because of the location, which was close to most of the meetings I had over 5 days in Bogota - this was primarily a\ business trip, but accompanied by spouse.

The room was huge, with a super-king bed. Everything works - there is good wifi, fast cable internet access, the bathroom is great, there are lots of plugs to plug in chargers or lap-top etc, cable TV. Lots of cupboard space, mirrors in sensible places. Bathroom was functional with everything you could want. Decor is a little dated, but I found it gave the place character. It's a very popular convention hotel,, but because they're set up to deal with it, the convention guests add to the atmosphere without monopolising the facilities.

Location is excellent - about 10 minutes walk from the night-life, restaurant and retail facilities of "Zona T" and the Retiro , but with a fair selection of restaurants even closer and convenience stores very close, plus it's a safe area.

Breakfast is excellent, with a wide choice of traditional Colombian and American dishes (eg excellent pancakes with real maple syrup), an egg bar offering omelettes or other egg dishes made to order, and a really great selection of fresh fruit and fruit salad.

There is an excellent swimming pool and a very well equipped and modern gym with qualified (Claimed, anyway) instructors, all included in the room price.

Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Price was very reasonable for such a good package.

Tip: grab a local yellow taxi rather than the hotel taxis, who will charge you between 2 and 3 times as much - danger of taking local taxis is very much exaggerated,

Room Tip: Rooms at the side tend to be quieter but a little dark, if you want a room with a nice open view ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this hotel. It has traditional values mixed with wonderful hospitality. The spa and rooftop bar are great - good food and excellent facilities. Before gong for the usual modern hotels, try this one - excellent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights during a very busy conference in the city resulting in leaving the room early in the morning and returning late at night.

Room was large and clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable, not hign-end though! Breakfast was good every morning, great selection and plenty of space for seating.

Really liked the indoor pool as well as the gym.

Overall a great choice for the city. There are some much better quality properties available which I particularly did not choose since I was not spending a whole lot of time on sight. For the purpose of a conference I would choose this hotel again. Regarding noise polluntion - welcome to Bogota. If you want a quiet hotel you have to go up into the hills but for the city centre experience this did real well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with twin infants, junior suite was setup for us in advance with 2 cribs, also had a minifridge, an extra sink and a microwave which was helpful for us to feed the babies. We put the babies to sleep in the bedroom and spent time in the living room. People were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of tropical fruits, eggs to order and several cold and hot dishes, all included. My wife used the spa and love it, cost x 1 1/2hr was $65. It is virtually impossible to get a cab in Bogota at rush hour, and the hotel has their affiliated cab service, which is good but price is 50-100% more than yellow cabs (still not bad compared to US cab fares). Beds were a bit hard and could be improved, not a big issue for us but not up to standard with US luxury hotels where the beds are soft and fluffy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful property with nice gym and pool and large rooms. Unfortunately I am trapped in a low floor street side room and the street noise is unbearable. It is the loudest hotel room I have ever experienced and I am a multimillion miler. If they cannot move me I will have to find another hotel. If you are deaf it is a great option !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Address: Calle 93B No. 19-44, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located with different types of rooms and services of a hotel, we have an excellent SPA, located on the seventh floor of the building, a long stay apartment tower , some equipped with kitchen, an executive floor with excellent personaliced service, some beautiful suites with spacious rooms and many facilities. Our hotel is known for having very large rooms and our recent refurbishment makes them look even more spacious and modern. We have two barroom, one on the first floor and one more modern on the 8th floor with sushi bar. Our breakfast and internet access are free for all our guests. We also have 16 meeting rooms of different sizes to cater your events from 10 to 1,000 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel And Spa
Casa Dann Carlton Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.