We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apenas lo necesario. Normal a bueno” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosales Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rosales Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Rosales Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 71A #5-47, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Apenas lo necesario. Normal a bueno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Es un hotel de ejecutivos bien ubicado en la zona financiera de Bogotá de fácil acceso a la zona rosa y fácil desplazamiento a la candelaria. El desayuno esta muy bien. No esperar nada más

It is just the hotel where the executives can stay one or two nights with basic stuff. Well located. Easy to get the "zona rosa" walking distance or taxi and historic downtown by taxi. Pretty good breakfast. That is all. Don not expect anything else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
6
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent three nights in the Rosales Plaza, and it has some pros and cons. The rooms are spacious, and pretty comfortable. The "soundproof" windows are not common in South America, and very welcome. Location is good - convenient to a good area for restaurants and offices.

I had the misfortune to be in a room on the second floor, over (or near) the garage, on my first night. It took a a while to figure out where the loud squeeking, grinding noise came from, until I finally figured it was very time the opened the door, I guess to let cars in or and, as well as staff, as it is used as a personnel entrance. When I mentioned I slept poorly the next day, the front desk people let me know I would be bothered, so why did they not move me in the first place? Also, why not oil or fix the door? Luckily the other two nights I was here I was on a high floor, and not bothered by the noise.

Some other drawbacks of the hotel include - carpet in room, though maybe clean, looked dirty. Room hadn't been very well cleaned (e.g., a hair on the pillow). Breakfast was ok, but just ok, and service was quite slow, even just to get coffee. Finally, the lack of a gym is a big drawback for me, and I believe other business travelers.

Next visit to Bogota I will seek somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with ample space to work or rest. Surprisingly quiet as hotel is on a busy street. Very nice staff always ready to help. Location is unbeatable in Bogota with restaurant zone just around the corner, all in walking distance. Hotel Restaurant food is nice but decor is not really appealing. Great that parking is available free of charge for guest and visitors.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just been there was simply great: Breakfast excellent, room big and warm, wifi excellent, located in a very safe area. You can walk to zona G withouth taking a taxi. The cost of the taxi from the Eldorado airport is max 25.000POS take care not to pay more.

Probably there has been a miss-understanding about facilities infact when I was there was no: spa, swimming pool or sauna there.

Room Tip: Take a waffle in the morning is done in the moment ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
thanks for your comments, we hope to have him in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiis in Laos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a vey good orkshop at this hotel. Friendly, hlpfull staff, good rooms for the workshop, and a vey spacios bedroom. On Sundays, you can take one of he hotel's bicycles for free and cycle along the avnues closed fo traffic until 2pm. The hotel is as well conviniently located in walking distance from many good restaurants, and a smaller supemarket, and two streets down, a big modern mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
thanks for your comments Ms. Baboeni, we hope to have her in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Personnell very kind and helpful, clean rooms and nice interiors... but forget the restaurant.. many better options at walking distance. I loved the chance to have a bicycle on the weekend to see the neightborough. The position is a plus if you are in town for business in the northern part. If I was a tourist I would have chosen something different, possibly closer to the center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Google Translation
mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, para su proxima visita se puede acercar al conserje para que le pueda brindar unas excelenetes opciones en la zona G, sin olvidar nuestro excelente Restaurante Quinta Avenida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I taught a workshop at this hotel located in a lovely section of Bogota in September 2011. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The room for the workshop was nicely furnished and had great views of the city as well as the ability to open the window and catch the fresh mountain breezes. My room was HUGE and well apportioned. The shower was fabulous. There was a lovely balcony that had a table and chair and looked out towards the mountains around the city. The bed was plenty comfortable - and there was an exercise bike in my room - wish I had brought clothes to ride it. Breakfast was delicious. Lunch was heavy in that I prefer not to eat a huge pork chop for lunch, but that is more personal preference. The snacks provided during the meeting were inventive and showed some of the local cuisine as well as delicious.

Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Google Translation
mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios sobre nuestra salas de reunion y nuestras habitaciones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rosales Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosales Plaza

Also Known As:
Rosales Plaza Hotel
Rosales Plaza Bogota
Address: Calle 71A #5-47, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosales Plaza 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 61 rooms with areas between 30 and 42 square meters will offer excellent comfort and tranquility to make your stay a unique experience. Our rooms are distributed as follows: 31 Single Rooms, 19 Double Rooms, 11 Rooms Junior Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Rosales Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosales Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.