We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, great attention to detail, stylish design” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Bogota Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Charleston Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Charleston Bogota Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 237 Hotels in Bogota
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, great attention to detail, stylish design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent three nights at the Charleston Bogota for both business and pleasure. I was very impressed with every facet of this hotel. The service was outstanding on all levels. My room, a junior suite, was spacious, welll designed and very functional. My room was impeccably clean upon arrival and throughout my stay. The staff appeared very well trained and paid attention to the little things that differentiates a very good hotel from a great hotel. The breakfast had plenty of options and the quality was good. The service at La Biblioteca, the bar/restaurant was outstanding. The wait appeared to be truely enjoying serving the customers. The workout facility is nothing fancy but fine for those that need an outlet to exercise.

If you are looking for good shopping, dining or nightlife, the location is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure. The overall quality was superb, especially considering the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Charleston Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Charleston Bogotá. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the room and the details, to the service and the location. We strive to offer each guest personalized service in order to ensure a memorable stay and it is a pleasure to hear that was your impression. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
32
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back to Italy after few days working in Bogota. The Charlestone hotel is a wonderful "accueil" after a long trip. The staff at the recepttion is so "amabile" and friendly trying to create a family atmosphere.
Rooms are fully tecnologically equipped so you can easily work and or relax working on the terrasse with a view on the Cierro Mountains.
Everything is so precise and accurate, any detail is simply perfect... I do not want to add the details ::: I want to leave you this emotion!
Breakfast is fresh, individual prepared.. just to be enjoyed by reading local newspaper or talking to the staff!
Perfectly located in the shopping luxury centre of Bogota, nice cafes, restaurants to enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with Terrasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Charleston Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First off, we want to thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Charleston Bogotá. We are very glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay a memorable one and it is great to know that was your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service at the Charleston is consistently excellent right from the start of your stay. I made arrangements with the front desk before arriving to be picked up at the airport and they sent a reliable driver that waited for me even though my flight came in very late at 2AM. The rooms are beautifully designed, the food in the restaurant exquisite with many healthy options. The front desk was attentive to all my logistical needs during the entire business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Charleston Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Charleston Bogotá. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed the luxury of this hotel. Our room was lovely and quiet. The linens were luxurious and the room was very large with a nice bathroom. The staff were very nice and helpful and you felt secure and safe. Parts of the hotel were very charming and other parts were a bit mundane. All in all a good choice if you want something other than a chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Charleston Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a luxurious and personalized stay to each of our guests so we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, safe neighborhood and a few blocks from many restaurants and great shopping. If you ever stay here you should ask for chofer 'Angel Moreno': he is the sweetest most reliable service you will ever recieve. Angel makes the entire stay at this hotel worth it.
The hotel itself is fancy and modern but the last time i stayed it wasnt the most clean room Ive ever seen (but also not the worst). The staff is friendly and food was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Charleston Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and service, in particular that provided by Mr. Moreno. We are, however, very surprised to hear about your impressions on the cleanliness of the room. Our rooms are known for being spotless and we provide maid service twice daily to ensure they stay that way. This is definitely uncharacteristic, we're sorry that was your impression and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great neighborhood of Bogota. There are dozens of restaurants nearby, so it is very convenient to going out in the evening. The hotel is charming and cozy and the staff excellent. I stayed there on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed being at a place that had character instead of the usual hotels that are the same everywhere.

The bathrooms have a large ledge for storing your suitcase open with a rack for hanging clothes above it. This is a simple but fabulous innovation that makes it so easy to access ones things in one place. For frequent business travelers this is much appreciated.

I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Comfortable small boutique hotel, very well located.
Staff are very friendly and helpful - English is however not always an option which can lead to interesting situations when trying to order Room Service.
However, with so many nice restaurants around, room service should be reserved for emergencies only.

Would not choose room 505 again. While it was very clean and comfortable sound from the room underneath gets transmitted with extraordinay clarity: telephone conversations and other activities appeared to be taking place directly in my room.

Sleep quality severly impacted by the noise issue - but my bed was wonderful.

Would come back but choose a different room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charleston Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Bogota Hotel

Address: Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#28 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charleston Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Charleston Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.