We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where you want to be and nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Bogota Hotel

Save Saved
You added Charleston Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charleston Bogota Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Red Frog Beach, Panama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Where you want to be and nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Spacious rooms - we upgraded to a suite as we have 2 small children and were staying for 6 nights. Rooms were very spacious including a sitting area, 2 tvs, table with 4 chairs for take-out, etc., desk, large bathroom

Beds were very comfortable.

Service was very nice - all front desk employees spoke English well and helped with all our questions. They can arrange cars, taxis, make reservations, etc.

VERY Clean rooms - great housekeeping staff

Windows open for fresh air - very nice!

Breakfast was included and was very nice - fresh juice was especially nice & my family enjoyed all the fresh bread/pastries

Internet was very fast and included.

Very safe and clean neighborhood - in the heart of everything - Zona Rosa, Zona T, close to Parque 93 & Usaquen - shopping, nightlife, restaurants (some of best in the city), etc.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious though only come with king bed - standards are only option for 2 double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    25
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
26
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Outstanding businessman's hotel in one of the nicer areas in Bogota. Very close to great shopping area and nice restaurants.

Not for anyone on a budget - this place is first class and you will pay for it. Rooms are large suites with marble and chrome bathrooms and lots of dark rich wood in rooms. Large walk-through closet and separate dinning and living room.

One of the nicer hotels I've ever stayed in. If you only do one sightseeing thing in Bogota be sure to visit Monserrate.

Room Tip: Can't imagine finding a nicer room than the one I was in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Next door to the Sofitel (see my review) the Charleston is rather less impressive in the Public area, but the rooms themselves are excellent. One of the big positives that the Charleston has is their special offers - which include things like a ride from the airport and back together with dinner in the restuarant. That combined with potential room upgrades make this a very compelling deal compared with the property next door. Not that the Charleston isn't without it's faults. The luxury ride in from the airport isn't - a simple sedan - and the food in the resturant is fine - but the menu will put you to sleep. I really like the Sofitel and I asked them if there was any way to match the sort of deal that was available at the Charleston. They couldn't. Love the oozing class of the Sofitel yet the Charleston is excellent too, and far, far easier on the pocketbook

Room Tip: At these prices go for the best room you can possibly afford. The suite I had was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I've been all over the world and I must say this is one of the coolest and best hotels I have stayed. The rooms are fantastic and the service is excellent. While it is probably pricey for Columbia, $250 a night, breakfast and internet was included, and the breakfast is fantastic. I was on business and my wife joined me on the trip. It was like a second honeymoon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Charleston is a small, elegant hotel located in Bogota's best area. Reservations and pick-up went smoothless. Room was ready on arrival inspite of the early hour. A car was arranged to take us to the famous Salt Cathedral outside Bogota.
Rooms were large, very well appointed with nice touches like orchids and fruit basket with compliments of the manager. Room service was impeccable with delicious food.
The only drawback is the breakfast service in the restaurant. Never a spoon for the sugar bowl, jam pots were taken from other tables ( already used by earlier clients!!), when asked for toast no usual bread basket appeared. Some room for improvement here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Charleston, was an excellent surprise, right beside my favorite Italian Restaurant in Bogotá (DiLucca). Usually we stayed in the Morrison Hotel, just across the street, but there were no rooms available there when we finally decided to make the trip to Bogota, and we found the 4 rooms we needed in the Charleston.
Great service, great rooms!!
High end Malls (Andino, Atlantis and El Retiro) at a 10 minute walk, all the nicest restaurants in ZONA -T also at walking distance.
Hard Rock Café and Andrés Carne de Res DC really close.
Would totally stay there again on my next trip to Bogota.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a desk, usually the ones that end in odd numbers (Mine was 304 and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great luxurious Hotel with wonderful rooms and surroundings. Staff was reasonably friendly and spoke some good English. We loved the pool on the roof top.
The negative was that you have to pay everything extra (on top of the pricy rates): breakfast extra, internet access extra, even for the very small spa you have to pay a hefty entrance fee. Next time we try somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charleston Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Bogota Hotel

Address: Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#23 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charleston Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Charleston Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.