We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Casa Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Casa Medina to your Saves list
Four Seasons Casa Medina
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7, 69A-22 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Road Town, Tortola
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Coming to Bogota after a stay a the sister property in Cartagena which was mildly disappointing I was a bit concerned about returning to this hotel. I need not have worried, it remains excellent and delightful from its old style but modernly equipped rooms to the old fashioned friendly service. Surrounded by good restaurants and close to the offices I was visiting, this remains for me the place to stay in Bogota even if there are cheaper quality options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
34
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had the great fortune to stay at this hotel while at a conference in Bogota, and it was one of the most luxurious hotels I've stayed at. From the technology (an iPad clock next to the bed, and touch button on the wall to call housekeeping) to the charming design and the amazing bed and shower, it does not get more comfortable than this. Also, they were giving out discounts to the new spa, which is lovely by the way, and I had an amazing and very reasonably priced massage there. Plus, the service is impeccable. I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel us beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Amazing bed, soft towels and linens and a marvelous robe. There is ipad in every room. Good breakfast and kind staff. Really enjoyed, it was a pleasant stay although for some quick event. Only the wi fi was not so good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is part of leading hotel of the world’s program. The price per room is quite high in order to sustain all the good things that happen in the hotel. And they are a few: unique furniture, nice bathrooms, old colonial look, nice terrace, helpful personnel.

But on the other hand when you pay for premium you expect only the best. English is not very common through the staff of the hotel. Only at the front desk you can manage simple things like to order a taxi, ask for an address etcetera. We wanted a van for airport and our luggage delivered in the van at 5 a clock and for that we had to speak with 2 receptionist for 5 times :)

At the restaurant you have to improvise with Spanish or take the risk to eat something you didn’t order. The breakfast it’s expensive but ok. The rest of the menu it’s expensive but not so ok . Pizza it’s kind of dry and if you order it in room be prepared to give something like 30 $ :)

Wi-Fi it’s free and it’s working everywhere.

If you plan to eat outside and you don’t interact too much with the personnel this hotel can be an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the boulevard (Calle 7).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I just completed my 9th stay at the Hotel Casa Medina, and, as always, I was extremely pleased with everything. The hotel is beautiful, as I noted in a previous review, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the service is impeccable. There is a very personal level of service and attention to detail that one often doesn't see, and I appreciate very much. It is also located in the restaurant district in Chapinero, with many different places to eat offering lots of options for dining, all within walking distance. We also enjoy eating in the hotel restaurant on the terrazzo where the wait staff are friendly and attentive. There is also a pizzeria with outdoor seating available. One recommendation I have is that it would be nice to have a coffee bar. I often feel like just having a cup of coffee, and it's not clear where I should go to ask for one. The pizzeria? The restaurant on the terrazzo? Neither place seems geared toward serving just coffee, or coffee and a pastry, although there is a Juan Valdez around the corner. The gym was being renovated so I look forward to seeing the new space. Although the gym was closed, I was able to use the Spinning Center located a block away for free. All in all this is an excellent 5 star quality hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Casa Medina is a little mansion on the Carrera 7 in Bogota and relatively close to the JW Marriott and Hilton but it is a very different place to stay. The JW has a better restaurant to entertain clients and a better bar for meeting people but the Casa Medina has the edge on style and sophistication - particularly if you get a room in the oldest part of the hotel where some rooms even have working fireplaces. There is some road noise to be heard in the rooms at the front of the hotel that overlook Carrera 7 but I would suggest it would only be an issue for light sleepers. If you're looking for a hotel where you feel you are "home" when you walk in the door I don't think there is anywahere in Bogota that beats this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Zona T and has been beautifully restored and renovated. It has attractive rooms which are quiet and (at least the one I stayed in) away from the road - which can be quite busy. The Terrace restaurant is great (inside and outside) and the breakfast great - one of the best hotel omelets ever! The bar is a bit dark and subterranean but otherwise a great location

Room Tip: Get rooms at the back of the hotel and high up (4th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Casa Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Casa Medina

Address: Carrera 7, 69A-22 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bogota
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Casa Medina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the new financial and commercial center of Bogota, one finds the luxuriousCasa Medina Hotel, filled with tradition and warm, personalized service.Built in 1945 by Don Santiago Medina, traditional elements of French andSpanish architecture are combined to make Casa Medina unique. The stonecolumns and floors, the individually and uniquely carved wooden doors addedto the modern comforts of the present, make for a luxurious and memorablestay.Casa Medina is designed to make guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Casa Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Medina Bogota
Hotel Casa Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Casa Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.