We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 25 B 69 C-80, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for a week and got to know this hotel quite well. The staff is very friendly and was accommodating of my lack of Spanish speaking skills. The hotel is very clean. The room I had was spacious, as was the bathroom. There is a pre-stocked refrigerator, but there is still room for your own drinks. You have the option of changing your sheets just by placing a card on your bed. The turndown service leaves a different treat on your bed each night. Speaking of the bed, it is very comfortable. It's hard to get up in the morning when you combine the comfy bed with the electronic window shades. Breakfast is included and is delicious. Custom omelettes, pancakes, French toast, fruit, and local selections. The gym could use a little work. The cardio section is fine, so is the indoor pool, but the weight lifting area reminds me of the setup I had in my garage in high school. Luckily there's a gym 4 blocks away called Body Tech that is a great facility. I used the spa for a massage (about $60 for 80 min) and it was well worth it. I also had access to the club level, so each night I would grab a decent snack before heading out. The hotel is in a convenient location to the airport and has plenty of restaurants with in walking distance (and two inside the hotel itself, plus a bar.) I would stay here again for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good day dear Guest:

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I thank you for the important review you have shared. For us it is really important to get the feedback from our guests and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the one week stay at our Hotel.
Your review is a great way for clients to know the services, facilitites and customer service we have. I am going to share the comments with all the team and we hope we can have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    115
    57
    15
    10
See reviews for
22
40
32
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at that hotel for 3 nights in July 2014. My room was somewhat small compared to other Sheratons where I have stayed before. The service was excellent and always with a smile attached to it. Breakfast was included and excellent. I had dinner twice there and the food was well prepared and tasteful. Shuttle from and to the airport was included with a nice welcome at the airport. You will need transportation to go to downtown as the hotel is located away from the center of the city. But it is only 15 min from the airport which is nice for early morning flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good day Mr. Bernard A :

Thank you for the great review and score about our property. I am glad you enjoyed the service and the benefits included in your rate.
Please note we offer different room types so on your next visit you can choose a bigger room.
We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a nice place close to the airport the shuttle service was on time and the driver was very helpful if you have an early flight to catch. The staff are all helpful and always asked if they could help you more. Rooms are nice and modern and the hotel food is adequate but you can find more food nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good day Mr Scott8446:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Bogota Hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed the stay and I thank you for the important feedback.

We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I spent two nights here in early June. Everything worked like clockwork yet the place has personality. The staff was the best part. They met me at the airport on my late night arrival and drove me back for my departure. I used their business center and the staff was very helpful. Each morning I enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet. Once back home I discovered that I had left a few small personal items possibly in my room. I contacted the hotel and they confirmed that they had found and were holding them for me. At my request they sent my belongings to me by FedEx. Sheraton Hotels sets a high standard. The Sheraton Bogota is right at the top. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I cheated. I was on a "preferred" floor. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good day Mr. Jerryh8

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for staying in our Hotel during your last visit to the city. I also appreciate that you shared your great experience through Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the service received from our staff.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just had 36 hours in Bogota, and this Sheraton property was quite nice. It's definitively good if you need something by the airport. We were there on a Sunday followed by a holiday, so getting around town was easy because there wasn't any traffic. Not sure how that changes on a normal day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good day dear Guest:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for your evaluation of your stay in our Hotel. We hope you choose us on your next visit to the city of Bogota.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel and all went very well.
Hotel is well located. Hotel will provide pick up at airport. Rooms are right size, clean and well decorated. Wi-Fi is much faster than I am used to in Latin America. Spa is fantastic and it is included in your rate.
Hotel is featuring great breakfast buffet.
Only negative point is that there only a few restaurants around the hotel so you are "stuck" with hotel restaurant. Selection of food is good but it is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Good day Mr. NayiU

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I am glad to hear you chose our Hotel for your last visit to the city.

Thank your for sharing your experience and evaluation of our property and services.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

All was fine from check in to check out: wi-fi, late check out, room, breakfast, VIP lounge upstairs, restaurant (potato soup, tuna steak) etc. Great staff too. Well done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good day Mr. Anthony D:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for the great appreciation of our Hotel. I am glad to know you had a good experience.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Address: Calle 25 B 69 C-80, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#31 Family Hotel in Bogota
#46 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bogota Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new business center of Bogota at international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Media 8, Inc., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Four Points Bogota
Bogota Four Points
Bogota Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.