We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 25 B 69 C-80, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was on business...stayed for 30 days. Excellent accomodation. Great neighborhood, mall, McDonalds, Buffalo Wings all a close walk. Great breakfast, gym...everything you need. Would recommend for short or long term stay, reasonable price, Government/Embassy package available.

Room Tip: 5th floor, center...excellent WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good day "Al S":

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I have read your important comment of our Hotel and first of all I would like to thank you for the great feedback you have sent.

These reviews help us to know about the experience of our guests.

We hope you continue selecting us on the next visits to the city.

Regards,


Heinz Linsker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    130
    60
    15
    10
See reviews for
24
44
34
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Service from front desk is by far the WORST I have ever received at Sheraton property (I stay with spg over 50 times a year). Unexpected as service in central/south America has generally been better than US.

Rooms are actually better than typical Sheraton in US. Only complaint was that showers ran lukewarm/cold on multiple occasions; which in chilly Bogota, is very uncomfortable.

On the plus side, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good day "Sidisu":

On behalf of Sheraton Bogota receive warm greetings. I am sincerely sorry about the experience you had at check in. One of the expectations we set for our guest is to have a memorable service so I am really sorry if this time you felt it was not that way.
I am going to review these important comments with all my team in order to take the necessary corrections. Maintenance department will also be informed about the comment of the shower.

Hope you give us another opportunity to show you the true level of service that Sheraton Bogota has.

Regards,

Heinz Linsker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the good: nice rooms, modern, flat screen tv,wifi (2 hours/day free only) quick breafast, good taxi service. it would rate a good review except for:

the bad: took half an hour to check in. and 20 minutes at 5.a.m. to check out. their pickup service at the airport, be prepared to wait. and the restaurants for dinner are simple and average quality. very crowded hotel had conventions going on main floors so restaurant for breakfast crowded. long wait to get to talk to reception for your daily two hour code for internet. if you need near airport, there are better choices. shame, with some work could be a good hotel. rooms clean and spacious

Room Tip: be a member of travelers program and get a better room. for less wait, a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good day Mr. E Anthony B:

Receive greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

I offer my sincere apologies if your check in/ out were not made on the established times. This is certainly not the standard that we have. We have also noted your comments regarding the internet access and we apologize for the disappointing experience.

All the areas involved will be informed about these inconveniences in order to take corrections.

Sincerely

Heinz Linsker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent two nights this week at the Sheraton Bogota and loved it! Wonderfully clean and modern rooms with excellent amenities.

I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet immensely. It had so many great choices and the offerings were delicious. I also at La Chimnea restaurant for dinner and had the most delightful soup.

If you're visiting Bogata, I highly recommend staying here. You simply can't go wrong...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Good day Mr "Snarlz"

Thank you for sharing this important feedback and recommend our Hotel. This review is the perfect way we have to evaluate our products and service.

Hope to have you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

HEINZ LINSKER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Found nothing wrong with this place other than the location: a bit removed from downtown but c'est la vie. Extremely helpful and nice staff, from entry through housekeeping; everyone was eager to please. The hotel restaurants, in particular, Cook's, were quite good. Would prefer that WiFi was not limited to two hour blocks. Overall a nice experience for the three days spent there doing long days for business.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good day Mr. Louis C:

Receive warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thanks for your important comments regarding our Hotel. I am going to share this review with all my staff.

We will consider your suggestion about the internet included.

Best regards,


HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Sheraton Bogota provides you with what you need in a business hotel: great location minutes from the airport and in a relatively new, safe area of Bogota with lots of restaurants nearby; clean, comfortable room; competent and hospitable staff; reliable internet service; good breakfast. There was no "wow" factor with this hotel, but certainly good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Good day djJazzyKerry:

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. We have received your feedback through Tripadvisor and we thank you for let us know about your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have you again soon in Sheraton Bogota.

Best regards,

HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 5 years.

Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a business trip. Less expensive than newer hotels in the area and service is exceptional.

Good lunch and dining options within walking distance.

Close to airport. They have a shuttle to-from airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Good day Mr . Edgar E:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. We have received your feedback regarding the last stay you had in our property and we would like to thank you for the good evaluation you made and the great comments about our property and the service you received.

We hope you continue selecting us for the coming stays in the city.

Best regards,

HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Address: Calle 25 B 69 C-80, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#39 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bogota Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new business center of Bogota at international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Four Points Bogota
Bogota Four Points
Bogota Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.