We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 113 # 7-65, Bogota 94861, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 229 hotels in Bogota
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

I lived there for almost a week and it was a comfortable stay. The food at the restaurants is really good (ate at all the restaurants). Coffee is simply amazing.

Staff are ok ! Had an incident but not worth mentioning.
Location is great. Close to clubs and pubs. Security is great. But what I loved the most is the view every morning when I wake up and see the old steam engine train pass by and whistle every time it passes the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    103
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
31
27
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Radisson Royal for two weeks for work. I have to say the hotel is awesome. Just from the lobby area to the rooms. I was very impressed as well as the area the hotel is located. Close distanced to el parque del 93 and la zona rosa which has a variety of restaurants, clubs and bars. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Even the few times I ordered room service, the food was very good. The best is the breakfast which has a variety of items to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — My room was facing the street. So a lot of traffic noise in the morning.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zug
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Everything was perfect: staff, brakfast, room, quietness, laundry service, etc, etc.What a nice surprise. I called the hotel and got a very good deal.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. First time was almost 4 years ago. In the mean time huge office blocks and a small shopping small have sprouted next to it. Shopping mall is 50m from the hotel and has several restaurants and huge carrefour supermarket. Sadly on the other side of the hotel was new office block going up and the noise was terrible (construction started at 730am). I moved to the other (shopping mall) side of the hotel and it was much quieter. I wass upgraded to a large suite .. By large I mean LARGE.. Perhaps 80sq metres with six seater dining table and two bathrooms. Sadly there was some pipe/air conditioner noise that always started around 5am and woke me up. Breakfast was nice and could be taken on the terrace (which had heaters for chilly mornings). Overall very nice.

  • Liked — size of the room
  • Disliked — building site opposite
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
council bluffs iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

I just returned from a few days at the Radisson Royal Bogota Colombia. The hotel is magnificent and i have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so nice that i had to drag myself away from the hotel to go to the nearby shopping and the old city charm during the holidays. The weather was incredible with early morning sunrises and rainy afternoons.

I had a pleasnt view over the growing city, they have a huge pool and Turkish Baths - it was amazing. I didnt know what to expect for a buffet breakfast but i was pleasantly surprised with the amount of fruits and cheeses and healthy food items to choose from.

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel in Bogota - I know because i visited the others. The best location for my to do business and be near the shopping and tourist attractions.

  • Liked — The Charm of the Big City
  • Disliked — Traffic is rediculous
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed in the Raddison for three nights and found it to be a solid, but uninspired business hotel. Everything worked and staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet was above par, but their in-house seafood restuarant was average. All their moderately priced wines on the menu were unavailable and they doggedly tried to push really overpriced wines (careful if you don't ask the price before hand).

That said, the Raddison is a 5 minute taxi ride (or a 10 minute walk -- be cautious) from the Santa Barbara district, a charming colonial/botique district with many restuarants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

This is a good hotel, friendly efficient staff, good facilities, nice ambience in a very safe part of town. Well serviced by modern shopping centres. Rooms are a good size and nice, but be careful when you booking as there is a large construction site beside the hotel that can be noisy at times. I found the food to be quite good. However some of the room items were very expensive such as 9 Dollars for a disposable razor and 8 for a bottle of Evian. Suggest you go across the road to the supermarket in the Hacienda Santa Barbera and pick up water for less than a dollar and your bathroom products for 20 percent of what the hotel charges. For Taxis, don't bother with the expensive white hotel taxis, but walk out the door and turn right and 30 yards away is a taxi office which is very safe and much cheaper. A tip for travellers when arriving in Bogota is to state you are a tourist, then when you leave you don't have to pay the 32 dollar departure tax (if stay is less than 2 weeks)

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Overpriced Toiletries
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Address: Calle 113 # 7-65, Bogota 94861, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#8 Business Hotel in Bogota
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.