We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast and rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 113 # 7-65, Bogota 94861, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast and rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is a nice choice to spend an weekend in Bogotá. Very clear room, good breakfast and the staff is very attentive. I strongly recommend this hotel that is located in a good region in Bogota also. I had an incredible night there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Eduardo,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope to see you soon in the near future.


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    103
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
31
27
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

bad location, rooms not what most Americans expect from a Radisson poor quality food, you are not close to anything and the best places like parque 93 zona rosa are much better options . I suppose if you only have one night and don't care to see the best sites of bogota it will do like a airport hotel did I say terrible location

Room Tip: Find another hotel in bogota the location of this one is reallybad
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mark,

First of all I would like to apologize about yoru dissapointment with our hotel.

We will take into consideration your opinion about the rooms, altough we do meet the Radisson Standards about facilities and spaces in our rooms

The hotel is located only 7 minutes walking distance from Usaquen. Usaquen is a colonial area with several diferent restaurants that offer all types of food, bars, cinemas and also a fleamarket every Sunday

I hope you have the oportunity to visit us in the near future and get to know the Usaquen Area.

I remain at your disposal

Kind Regards,

Annemarie Rauch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why reviews are up on the place. The hotel staff is very nice and attentive. I think the location is not really the best if you plan to walk to restaurants in Usaquen area as you have to cross Septima. For that reason alone I prefer Hacienda Royal. The gym is nice. The room I was in was on the smaller side but I know other rooms are larger cause I stayed here before. The breakfast was just typical. I think people rating this high are about the name.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear BlutoDave,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay in the hotel.
Hope to see you back in the near future.

I remain at your disposal.

KInd Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice, upscale hotel in a good business district. There's a shopping mall behind the hotel with anything you'd need. Very nice staff. Nice taxi service as well. The breakfast was fantastic and on Sunday they moved it outside which was very nice. My only complaint is that water is not available and the bottle in the room is 9USD.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Jody,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to express the feedback about your recent experience with us.
We really appreciate it and make easier to improve all aspects of our service and facilities.

I would like to let you know that part of our brand standard is to provide a courtesy bottle of water per day per room. This bottle is located in the night table of the room. We also offer in our minibar two different brand of water (Evian (U$8) and Nascimento (U$2.5)

I remain at your disposal

Kind Regards,

Annemarie Rauch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the north east part of Bogota close to the mountains and a charming old marked re done as a shopping center. The hotel has two resturants, gym and a good pool for swimming. Close to the old marked there is an area with lots of resturants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear TNV,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Radisson Royal Bogotá. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our location.

Hope to have you back soon in the future.

I remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located in a business area near the most important commercial malls in Bogota, the Radisson turned out to be an excellent choice for our business trip.
The room was very spacious and well maintained. Above all it was very clean. The staff at the front desk was friendly. I had the breakfast buffet a couple of times and it was alright. You get the usual toilettries. The room had wi-fi for no charge and it worked fine.
The Usaquén neighborhood is on a walking distance from the hotel and it is packed with nice restaurants and a beautiful garden.
When you check in, they give you a leaflet with a few safety guidelines. Most of them are related to avoiding taxis on the street. They recommend to use the taxis of the hotel. We did so, once and it was way expensier than a regular cab. Actually, I felt kind of ripped off. So, in terms of safety, I guess that -as anywhere else in the world- common sense turns out to be the best defense you have.
In sum, I enjoyed my stay very much. I definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sheldon,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Is always very important for us to know how your personal experience was.

Hope to see you back soon in the hotel

I remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Located in the business area, The Radisson Bogota offers a great view of the mountains. Lots of shopping nearby, and plenty of taxis available. For "Americanized" customers, the breakfast is excellent, and the restaurant is good.

I was there for a travel event at the Convention Center, and I might suggest a different property for this kind of event due to the heavy commuter traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wayne,


Thank you very much for your review!!!

Hope to see you back soon.

I remain at your disposal.


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Address: Calle 113 # 7-65, Bogota 94861, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#8 Business Hotel in Bogota
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.