We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel in a great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 094861, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 242 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“super hotel in a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. The last time I was there I was upgraded to the presidential suite, I have no idea why but it was very nice indeed and I was very grateful after a long trip. Radisson really is on top form at the moment and my business hotel chain of the moment. This place is very well located in the city and the staff on each of my stays have been without fault, helpful and accomodating. There is a decent pool, a pleasant outdoor terrace to eat on and a comfortable bar which is tucked away up the stairs and feels really cosy. The restaurant offerings a fairly uninspiring though and for that I think this hotel only gets four stars although the breakfast was good and the chef was really helpful. There are several restaurants close by and a couple of shopping malls, so if you are looking for something else to eat then it isnt difficult to do so. When I wasnt being lord of the manor in the presidential suite I have also stayed in some other rooms as well and they have also been extremely comfortable, the rooms in general are quite generously sized and well appointed. The wifi has always worked well here and the small business centre is quite functional although could do with being a little larger with some more space to work if needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    179
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
58
36
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I gave a "very good" because the staff have clearly being trained well on service. They were friendly, quick, and some showed great anticipation.

The breakfast was nice and the location (near the embassy I was working at) was great. There is also a shopping centre 200m away with a Carrefour. And I loved the hard bed that others complain about.

The wireless was not consistent and the electricity kicked out every now and again. As a pampered Canadian, I found the patrolling German shepherds at night disconcerting; one is cute and reassuring, a dozen braying dogs in the dark when the power goes out just tells you that Bogota is fighting a violent legacy. And winning as far as I can see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Because it is very well located, next to a business center, near to Usaquen where you find Atrinand Gaston restaurant and many other gourmet and nice bars for a drink and business dinners, it it next to Santa Ana Shopping Center, it has security outside with dogs and polices, it has a great lobby with two restaurants and two meeting areas where you fond a lot of business executives talking and having a nice moment.
The rooms are very comfortable, they have internet free, nice city view, and no noise.
The elevator is fun since has a glass where you see all when going up and down. Fun.
The registration area is right al the left when comng in and is fast because they have three to four ladies attending
In my case, this is very convenient because my subsidiary office is righ next door, walking distance.
The chef at the breakfast is friendly and cooks great ommelets and more. Fresh fruit, ample bread offering, has tables inside and outside in a nice terrace.
Nice place!

Room Tip: Always high floors seem better and ask for the back view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights in the hotel which is well located in a very safe location and close (easy walking distance) to a couple of shopping malls and many restaurants. The hotel is very well equipped with great, comfortable, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast service. The staff were all extremely friendly and very keen to please. I really enjoyed my stay here - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

In Bogota it is desirable that the Hotel is close to where you will have your meetings.
And if it has a great place to have a business breakfast.
Radisson Royal have both with great rooms and a very friendly staff.
The breakfast manager/waiters/cooks try very hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable...and they succeed.
A great choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My last stay was the fifth stay on a business trip to Bogota. The hotel's consistent great quality makes it a great choice. Rooms are always very clean, beds have been comfortable for a good night sleep, staff is very nice and efficient. Breakfast buffet is well provided with fruit, juice, and whatever egg format you like.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Radisson bogota is a very good-hotel. Is located in a secure part of the city. Some of the rooms are outdated With carpet that needs replacement. The staff members are overly friendly. It's located nearby to many excellent restaurants. Has a nice indoor pool and workout area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 094861, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#5 Business Hotel in Bogota
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.