We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Royal is one of the best options in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal to your Saves list
Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 094861, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #16 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Radisson Royal is one of the best options in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very nice hotel! Well located for those doing business in the city, the hotel has a great service, great restaurant and differentiated service. Radisson Royal has nice and spacious room and bathroom and free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in Bogotá in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    187
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
64
38
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you are in town for business it's an excelente hotel choice! The rooms are very good, beds are very confortable, and the service is very nice.The hostess do everything possible to make your stay better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Abalera,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host your vacation in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I spent one night during my last business trip in South America. The rooms were spacious and clean, front desk was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was really good. The only minus was that I ordered room service and they mixed up my order with my colleague's order so I had a little bit of trouble trying to communicate that to the kitchen, but in the end we were able to resolve the issue after I resorted to my broken Spanish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,


First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and provide us with your feedback that is the most valuable tool to improve every aspect of service and facilities in our Hotel.

I appreciate the nice comments about the service provide by the staff.

I have forward your comment about the issue with the room service to our Food & Beverage Manager for her to reviewed the process and avoid this to happen in the future.

Hope to see you back in Bogotá in the near future.

I remain at your disposal

Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Service was excellent - staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of there way to handle various things for us including arranging day trips, drivers, tours, etc. The location is not exactly ideal for tourists, but it's hardly much of a problem, either. The drive to La Candelaria (the historic colonial part of the city with the Gold Museum, etc.) is only about 20-30 mins by car, and the drive to/from the airport was under 30 mins as well. On the other hand, I was told that this hotel is located in one of the "best" (safest and quietest) neighborhoods in Bogota, which I can believe after seeing it myself. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Commavia,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and hope to see you very soon back!!!


I remain at your disposal.


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent hotel in a good location. Near the Hacienda Santa Barbara and good restaurants. The staff is really kind and had two wonderful nights there. I'll stay withh them again. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are very cosy and comfortable. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you're in Bogota on business and have meetings in or around the Teleport area, this is a great choice. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated compared to some of the newer hotel options around Bogota, but those familiar with the city will appreciate the location and convenience (traffic in Bogota is horrendous). The hotel has a grand lobby and the front desk staff is fully multi-lingual. Rooms have all the comforts and conveniences business travelers expect, free wifi, English-language television stations, etc. The breakfast in the back of the lobby is great, a full buffet with a very complete selection of American and Colombian foods. There is a nice bar on the mezzanine level for a drink or two after getting back from the day's meetings. If you have to receive business colleagues or clients, the Radisson is a known Bogota landmark and the lobby is a good place for a casual meeting with beer or wine and a nice cheese plate.

Highly recommend this hotel for business travelers in north Bogota. If you're in Bogota for tourism, I'd recommend staying closer to Zona T (Calle 82-85) or Parque 93 (Calle 93). Hotels in the Royal chain are always very nice, clean and comfortable.

A final note: Bogota gets quite chilly at night. Be sure to call down to the front desk and have them send up a heater to your room...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay from Oct 14-18, 2012 was a very good experience. The suite was a very good size, very comfortable, in good condition and had a beautiful view of the mountains for a very good price. We stayed while we had some medical exams done and had to have a liquid diet. The chef, dining room and room service staff were extremely helpful. A suggestion: if you have a car, although they say they only offer valet parking, you can self-park if you ask one of the bellboys to accompany you to the parking structure next-door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morrison 114
Hotel Morrison 114
#3 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#17 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#4 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal

Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 094861, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#6 Business Hotel in Bogota
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NH Collection Bogota Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.