We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bogota Boheme Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bogota Boheme Royal to your Saves list
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 82 No. 12 - 35 | Chico, Bogota 110010, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #48 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here -sadly- only for a day but my experience was very satisfactory.

PROs:
- Location, its in front and within a mall and within a walking distance of many restaurants
- Service, Colombia has great service overall, and this is not the exception.

CONs
- Besides whats close by everything else is a bit far, BUT, taxis are cheap, super cheap, and UBER works great
- Breakfast is not their strong point
- Bar is small and limited, but hey, theres another one across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Boheme Royal Hotel

We want to thank you for your comments because it help us enhance our service in every area. We are glad to hear that you have a satisfactory stay with us, our gold is make you feel in home.

We hope to see you soon again in this your home in Bogota,Colombia

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Boheme Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    81
    14
    3
    11
See reviews for
33
65
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is centraly located near three malls, plenty of great restaurants and not that far from Bogotá business locations.

Their staff very polite, well trainned and dedicated.

But if you are looking for stable Internet connection, this is not your place. Starting 8 pm it is impossible to perform the most simple tasks on web.

Other problem is the small breakfast they have, very small variety when compared with other similar hotels.

The third problem are the TV channes: I am at the hotel during the World Cup and I have to go down to the lobby to watch games, because on the bedrooms there is a secondary cable company as provider.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We want to thank you for your comments because it helps us enhance our service in every area in order to give you a great stay with us. Dear Guest we want to let you know that in your next stay with us we are going to give you a router in your room for the internet.

It was a pleasure to have you in this your home in Bogota, Colombia.

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña P.
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Location, location, location... This hotel is right in the heart of the best bars and shops in Bogotá. I travelled for business but it was within walking distance to everything I needed.

Awesome facilities, great breakfast buffet, and kind staff. One of the days I had to leave very early in the morning and they arranged an express breakfast so I wouldn´t leave without eating the most important meal of the day.

I´ll be back to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the facade can be a bit noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We are glad you liked your stay with us, was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We are here to serve you and help you with everything you need.

We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia.

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stay at this hotel on our way to Neiva for our yearly medical mission. This is our one indulgence and team building effort. We stay at the Boheme Royal for a night and eat at nearby Andres Carne de Res. The hotel is very nice, well staffed, and the service is excellent. Rooms are a decent size, not big, not small. Very well decorated. It is a little pricey but you get a great location, great service, and very nice decor. Taxi/shuttle ride to airport is about 35-40 mins. Certainly worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

Its great to hear that your stay with us was great and the service was perfect, we want to thank you for let us know and share your experience.

Don't forget this is your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is a little gem by the Zona T and many of Bogota's attractions, including Andres Carne de Res. Staff are super attentive, food selection for breaks is excellent (hard to choose, everything is great) and rooms are very nicely decorated. You feel at home here. Only but - especially for business travelers - is the need for an in-site gym, you have to walk a couple of blocks to get it which is not the most convenient. Other than that, highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We want to thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to help you with the reservations, the event and the Andres D.C reservation.

We hope to see you soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriott exeutive suites beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Safe area and very accessible .Staff very helpful.Serene area for Breakfast in their small garden.can walk to most places.Wifi good ,can have some more English speaking tv channels.rooms are small but comfortable.Pf Changs close by .

Room Tip: Rooms facing Zara Clothes store are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We want to thank you for your comments and your advices, we are glad you liked the hotel and the facilities.

It was a pleasure tou had you as our guest. Please remember this will always be your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Super friendly and courtesy staff. Everything was just wonderful about this hotel (except for air conditioning--couldn't get the temperature right, too cold or too warm). Centrally located, was on 7th floor facing calle 86 and street noise was not a problem. Breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We want to thank you for your comments because it help us enhance our service in every area, and we want to thank you too for let us know your experience with us and how was everything. It was a pleasure to serve you in every moment.

We hope to see you soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#35 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#98 of 245 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Simon
Hotel Saint Simon
#113 of 245 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#22 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bogota Boheme Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bogota Boheme Royal

Address: Calle 82 No. 12 - 35 | Chico, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bogota Boheme Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bogota Boheme Royal Hotel was designed thinking of the modern executive with a fun spirit. Located in the heart of one of the most vibrant areas of the city. The Hotel`s charm is combined with personalized service and an eye for detail. Due to its ideal location, Boheme Royal is the perfect place for those who after a busy day wish to enjoy the fascinating cultural ambience, the arts, coffee shops, gastronomy and shopping located walking distance from our hotel. Our hotel features 66 rooms with a modern décor. Our guests can enjoy al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner and have fun at our bar that features a variety of cocktails and live dj on Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your NH Bogota Boheme Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Royal Hotel Bogota
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bogota Boheme Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.