We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boheme Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boheme Royal to your Saves list
Boheme Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed there. This time my family came with me. My wife was so impressed with the service and location of this boutique hotel. Everybody in the hotel was very service minded, but there was this guy at the front desk that was super attentive. I think his name was Javier. We will surely return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We want to thank you for let us know how was your experience with us, and we loved to have you as our guest and know that this wasn't your first time with us.
thank you for let us serve you during your stay as you deserve.

Dear Guest we hope to see you back in a near future in this your home at Bogota, Colombia

Have a wonderful day

Best Regards
Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
24
47
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with perfect address close to 3 shopping malls and many other shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and free wifi in the room. I enjoyed breakfast as well. Would stay here again and can recommend it as well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a pleasure for us serve you during your stay with us, as you mentioned on your review this hotel has a great location for pleasure trips and for business trips.
Thank you for share your Royal experience.

We hope to see you soon

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well located, close to lots of stores, shoppings centers and good restaurants. Helpful staff and good facilities for business. Wireless Internet for free and spaces for meetings are available. Comfortable room and a simple, but good, breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Carlos thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a pleasure for us serve you in every moment during your stay with us, and thank you for share your Royal experience with potential guests. We will love to have you again in this your home in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visited Bogota for the first time a few weeks ago. This hotel is located in what has to be the very best location for a tourist visiting Bogota. There are all kinds of shops, restaurants and bars right outside the hotel, Andres D.C is next door and you can not miss going there.
The hotel is small , the rooms are nice and the staff is super nice and very accommodating. I will definitely go back to Bogota and I will stay at the Royal Boheme !
By the way my friends and I felt very safe while in Bogota and found the city to be clean, safe and very fun !

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

Thank you for share your experience, it was a pleasure for us serve you and help you during your stay with us, as you said this is a great area, everything is near by and you can find all kind of stores, restaurants and shopping centers.

we hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,


Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location of the hotel is just perfect for a quick trip. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance and safe to walk around. Service is just excellent, Tatiana, Viviana and all the bell boys go the extra mile every time. The only reason I give 4 stars is because of the bed, maybe is just me but it was quite uncomfortable, I even discussed it on checkout and they told me they could have provided a pillow top if I told them. Mattress seems to be orthopedic which could be good for some people it was just hard to relax after a hard day of work for me. Other than that everything is just excellent. One last thing, if you need to use the A/C is really loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Tony thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a pleasure for us serve you during your stay, we wanted to make you feel at home, us you mention on your review this is a wonderful area to enjoy the city and for business.
About the inconvenient that you had with the bed we want to let you know that we are working on this in that way your next stay it will be more than great.

Hope to see you really soon here in your home at Bogota.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with the location (right in the heart of Zona Rosa: trendy restaurants, bars, pubs and fantastic shopping). The hotel staff are incredibly helpful (thanks to Andres and William in particular) and the hotel's car service was very convenient. The rooms are large, clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour are a great bonus!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

We want to thank you for letting us serve you and help you in every moment of your stay with us. Us you mention on your review this is a great location to enjoy the city.

We hope to see you soon in this your second home

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curacao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel on an excellent location next to Andres DC.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again when visiting Bogota.
On Friday midnight when i woke up there was very hard music coming from Andres, but it didn't bother me because i am a good sleeper. So i have no idea how long this lasted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

thank you for share your experience, and for let us serve you during your stay, as you mentioned this is a great area for shopping, for have dinner and for take time to relax and enjoy the city.
We will love to have you again in this your home in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boheme Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme Royal

Address: Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bogota
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#39 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boheme Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boheme Royal Hotel was designed thinking of the modern executive with a fun spirit. Located in the heart of one of the most vibrant areas of the city. The Hotel`s charm is combined with personalized service and an eye for detail. Due to its ideal location, Boheme Royal is the perfect place for those who after a busy day wish to enjoy the fascinating cultural ambience, the arts, coffee shops, gastronomy and shopping located walking distance from our hotel. Our hotel features 66 rooms with a modern décor. Our guests can enjoy al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner and have fun at our bar that features a variety of cocktails and live dj on Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Boheme Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Royal Hotel Bogota
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheme Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.