We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boheme Royal

Save Saved
You added Boheme Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boheme Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
curacao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel on an excellent location next to Andres DC.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again when visiting Bogota.
On Friday midnight when i woke up there was very hard music coming from Andres, but it didn't bother me because i am a good sleeper. So i have no idea how long this lasted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

thank you for share your experience, and for let us serve you during your stay, as you mentioned this is a great area for shopping, for have dinner and for take time to relax and enjoy the city.
We will love to have you again in this your home in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    58
    5
    2
    10
See reviews for
22
47
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margarita Island, Venezuela
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have already review this Hotel a year ago but I just return and the Hotel is better than then, the rooms are all renovated, very clean they got a new lobby no matter that is an small Hotel you dont feel it. They offer a nice breakfast buffet.
Is the best option in the Zona T of Bogota, next to it you have the World famous Andres Carne de Res DC disco plus Andres food court plenty of all types of food, lots of Restaurants and Shopping centers around it, for all kind of foods and pockets.
But i believe the most important part of this Hotel is the people taht wporks on it the are very friendly and always let you feel like being in home, I recomend this Hotel for all kind of travelers , bussiness, families, couples is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a pleasure for us serve you during your stay, we wanted to make you feel at home and according to your review we made it, so for that reason we are more than glad, thank you for letting us serve you in every moment. we hope to see you soon in this your second home.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stay on Boheme Royal during Feb 8th weekend, our first time in Colombia. We couldn't be any more pleased. The location is unbeatable, right in the Zona Rosa, next door to Andrés, DC, across the street from Andino Shopping Center, steps from two additional shopping centers and Zona T. If you like shopping, tons of restaurants, nightlife, and a secure area, this is the place. Note, it can be a little noisy on weekends, due to being next to Andrés, DC, but nothing out of control.
Breakfast was not the best, but with plenty of options to start the day. Rooms are renovated, contemporary design, neat and even with a sofa. We found it comfortable for being in a city.

The service is what make Boheme Royal, and ALL Colombia, shine. Employees who live up to their guests. We caught a heavy rain in "La Candelaria", and upon request, they even dried our shoes, to continue the next day. Thanks Javier!!

We will definitely going to stay in Boheme Royal our next time in Bogotá.
Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite to Andrés DC, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

Thank you so much for your nice review, us you mentioned this is a great area even for a pleasure time or for business. We are more than glad that you loved your stay in this your home in Bogota, and thank you for letting us serve you in every single moment of your stay. About the breakfast we are working on this subject to continue improvement for you.

Hope to see you really soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel perfectly located in the coolest area of the city, the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable, very quiet despite being next to bars and discos, the bathroom is a bit small in the shower area. The breakfast is pretty good but with few tables and sometimes you can play expect to sit. The staff is friendly and polite.I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.
was a pleasure for us to help you in everything, and we are more than glad that you liked your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are passing by Bogota for a weekend, you would not find a better hotel! great value, great service, great area. One thing that could be enhanced: the breakfast! Don't miss "Andres Carne De Res" a unique place just few meters away from the hotel and few meters further the "Andres Plaza". So better to have a room without a breakfast and walk in the morning for your breakfast @ Andres Plaza!

Room Tip: choose a room away from the busy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, Customer Service Manager at Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.
as you mentioned on your review our area is great for business and for pleasure trip.
we are glad you liked your stay with us and thank your for your advice we are working on that. we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the Boheme Royal twice in 2012 and really enjoyed the stay both time. Excellent rooms, good staff and best location in the heart of happening areas of Bogota. Hotel is very nicely located amidst a huge selection of excellent restaurants, fast food joints and shopping malls. Some services at the hotel itself need improvement such as the split air conditioner in the room can be noisy, most room don't have the heater option so you have to ask for it separately, which is a pain. The coffee shop area is quite cramped and in the morning at breakfast time it can be quite a mess. Staff is helpful and the travel desk is very supportive. Good wifi that should get extended to the rooms as well, during my stay it was available only in common areas. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good business hotel in a central location with a lot of nightlife. However, this also means that the surroundings are pretty loud and busy so you may have problems sleeping with your windows open. Good service, although breakfast quickly gets pretty boring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boheme Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme Royal

Address: Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bogota
#25 Business Hotel in Bogota
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boheme Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boheme Royal Hotel was designed thinking of the modern executive with a fun spirit. Located in the heart of one of the most vibrant areas of the city. The Hotel`s charm is combined with personalized service and an eye for detail. Due to its ideal location, Boheme Royal is the perfect place for those who after a busy day wish to enjoy the fascinating cultural ambience, the arts, coffee shops, gastronomy and shopping located walking distance from our hotel. Our hotel features 66 rooms with a modern décor. Our guests can enjoy al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner and have fun at our bar that features a variety of cocktails and live dj on Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Boheme Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Royal Hotel Bogota
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheme Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.