We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boheme Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boheme Royal to your Saves list
Boheme Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is a nice Hotel, in a great location. I was on the 7th floor and had no problems with noise. The rooms are large and so is the bed. For me the mattress was perfect, but I like a hard mattress. The Hotel is one block from Zona T with all its great restaurants and within a block are 3 plazas/shopping malls. Breakfast is good and the staff all incredibly helpful. I did complain once that there was the smell of cigarette smoke coming into my room from the bathroom vent but since the Hotel is now 100% smoke free I think this was problem from the workers doing renovations smoking on the roof. My only real complaint about this place is the internet. They advertise free high speed internet. The free internet is for the most basic sites such as Facebook and Hotmail etc. if you want to do anything else on the net you have to pay for an unlimited connection. In this day and age I think that is ridiculous. also the internet is not High Speed, in fact it is a bit too slow at times. That said, if it was not for the internet I would have given this place a 5.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    8
    2
    10
See reviews for
24
47
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Great cost / benefit.
Really close of all the best restaurants in Bogota (1 block from zona T inside Zona Rosa).
Excellent customer service, all the time available to provide information and help.
Good room, quite big enough.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

There were two things that make me think twice about returning - the very hard mattress and the constant loud music from Andres D.C. next door. If you like hard beds and sleep during the day time, this it a really good choice.

Room Tip: If you are a not a smoker, ask to be on the "no smoking floor".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I thought it was in a very safe great location. Customer Service was excellent and the rooms were clean. Their are restaurants and bars right around the corner. I stayed there twice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The location is really nice as it is in the middle of everything- stores, restaurants, bars, malls - however it gets loud at night. So loud that even thought the hotel windows are double glass, the noise does not permit a good nights sleep.-

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Royal Boheme in Bogota during a recent trip in January 2011. We found the staff very accomodating, providing excellent service and always willing to assist you with your inquiries. The hotel room was absolutely stunning, very comfortable and the location of the hotel was brilliant just near Zona T and a short trip from Zona Rosa. We found the hotel very safe and secure and taxi's were always readily available with request from Hotel staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone it is in the budget of.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I'm writing this review because a lot of my american friends are asking me for a hotel to stay in Bogota. If you want to spend between $100-$200 per night and you are planning to go out at night in Bogota then this hotel is your best option.

This is not your best option if you want to go to sleep early and you have a very "sensitive ear". It could be loud sometimes but not always. This hotel is about location and service. It is situated next to what is called the 'Zona Rosa' in Bogota. One of the best places to go out in Bogota. Do not get confused with the 'Red District' in other cities around the world. The "Zona Rosa" or "La T" is a block in Bogota where you are going to find fine dining, great bars and excellent nightclubs.

It is located next to the new ANDRES CARNE DE RES, the famous restaurant/bar/nightclub in Chia, Colombia. ANDRES CARNE DE RES opened its new location in this prestigious location in Bogota. Don't forget to make reservations in advance if you are planning to go to Andres.

Boheme Royal is also located next to 3 of the most well-known malls in the city. You are at walking distance. Here you will find your internationally recognized brands (e.g. LV) and prestigious national brands. You also have 2 movie theaters and food courts.

I would recommend this hotel for young professionals (single or married with no kids). The hotel has a wonderful staff, the rooms are not luxurious but of a much better quality than a Holiday Inn. This hotel compares to a Marriott in a secondary city in the US.

The first time I stayed at this hotel was for my wedding 3 years ago. I had 20+ people coming from outside Colombia (mostly Americans) and most of them stayed in this hotel. They all had a wonderful time. Keep in mind that some of them weren't young of age but young of spirit.

Since then I have stayed at this hotel at least twice per year with no regrets. I also keep recommending this hotel over and over to my friends visiting Bogota and they have never complained.

I really believe that this hotel deserves a better rating. Nevertheless because of this low rating in Trip Advisor their rates haven't increased and that is probably good for everyone.

I'm 33 years old, married with no children (yet).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boheme Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme Royal

Address: Calle 82 No. 12 - 35, Bogota 12-35, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bogota
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#40 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boheme Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boheme Royal Hotel was designed thinking of the modern executive with a fun spirit. Located in the heart of one of the most vibrant areas of the city. The Hotel`s charm is combined with personalized service and an eye for detail. Due to its ideal location, Boheme Royal is the perfect place for those who after a busy day wish to enjoy the fascinating cultural ambience, the arts, coffee shops, gastronomy and shopping located walking distance from our hotel. Our hotel features 66 rooms with a modern décor. Our guests can enjoy al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner and have fun at our bar that features a variety of cocktails and live dj on Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Boheme Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Royal Hotel Bogota
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheme Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.