We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Bogota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hacienda Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Value in Bogota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. Located in a very nice neighborhood in the Usaquen area, it has great shopping and restaurants just a short walk from the hotel. I have stayed at a different hotel each time I have come to Bogota in the past, but this will be my go-to place in Bogota in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the streets can be a little noisy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your nice works that only make us keep doing what we love most, to make our loyal guest feel at home. Our nice location and friendly staff are usually highlighted by our visitors.
We hope to have you back in a near future.
Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
10
2
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a small hotel with personal, friendly service. Just close enough to the business district, but even closer to an excellent variety of restaurants, bars, and shopping. View from the east-facing rooms is breathtaking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest;

It´s our pleasure to see that you enjoyed our great location and friendly service.
Please let us know when your travel plans brings you back to Bogotá on pleasure or business so we can take care of you as our loyal guest.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Amazing hotel...very friendly staff...professional clean, very comfortable beds....a little cold in certain times of the years because of the mountains elevation but they even have small space heaters they will graciously bring to your room if you ask. Ironing boards in the room. nice big shower.....Excellent buffet breakfast 6am-10am in the morning. Location is perfect...in the north end of the city...a little upper scale section of bogota very safe and clean. The hotel is literally attached to a mall...Centro Commercial Hacienda so if it rains out side you walk thru this door without going outside step in the mall and never get wet. The restaurant staff is professional and nice especially Pedro and Ana Cecilia who are the best of any hotel i have ever stayed at. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: i like near the elevator because i do not want to walk far but thats a personal preference. My comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice reply after your stay in our Hacienda. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could in exceed all your expectations, especially regarding our service. Pedro and Ana will be very honor receive your nice comments.
Please visit us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you in our Hotel.

Best regards.

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Hacienda Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for business purposes for almost 3 weeks. Here's my opinion.
Staff/Service: Very friendly, always smiling, saying hello and willing to help for 'problems'. Their English is as good as their Spanish. I really like people who seem to enjoy what they're doing!
Room: I have to say that the walls are a bit thin indeed, and that the room was quiet cold (no heating). Maybe it was because my room was located just above the taxi entrance. Nevertheless, I slept well. One saturday night, there was a nearby party, so I needed earplugs. The WIFI in the room is the fastest I've ever had!
Breakfast: Basic hotel breakfast, yet lovely. They bake custom bacon & eggs for you (including mushrooms, tomatoes, ... whatever you want).
Facilities: Plus one for the roomy fitness, the sauna and the turkish bath!(
Location: There is a door which brings you directly to the commercial center next door, which is really handy. Although people say this is a safe neighborhood, if you don't like to go out at night for diner, you can just eat at the commercial center. At 200m walk, there is a lovely restaurant area (Usaquén) and also Parque 93 is not so far away. Bogota city center is a bit fare (10km), but still only $10 by taxi, or less than $1 by "buseta" (which is NOT comfortable, but very cheap and handy to use!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest;

In deed all our personnel are selected to offer their very best and ensuring they do enjoy the job they performed. Actually is not a hard work to do what you really love doing. Hacienda is proud to offer a service performed with passion.

Best Regards;
Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at this fabulous hotel for one week in April 2014. The service is superb and the hotel is centrally located. It was wonderful and we truly enjoyed our week. The hotel is located in Usaquen and there are are great restaurants within a short walking distance. There is a park directly across the street and this was wonderful as I have two boys. The breakfast buffet was great and a varied selection each day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank your for your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel Hacienda Royal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.In our buffte breakfast you always will find fresh fruit, assorted breads and pastry , egggs of your choice and 100% Colombian coffee. As you say, our location is on of the best in town. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon back to our Hotel.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Starting with the positive, the service is excellent, the staff is friendly and always willing to help. Also the location is really good, your can walk around the USaquen (colonial part of the city with restaurants)-.
The room is spacious. Walls are really thin so you can hear everything that is happening in the other room. The breakfast is a disaster, cold, very poor selection and low quality. The Wifi is limited and doesn't reach all parts of the room.

I'm sorry for the friendly staff but there are other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from valuable guests, like you, because they enable us to target problems areas and encourage us to improve our internal processes.

Please accept our sincere apologies if you didn’t get the internet you expected and for not having more options during our breakfast service. I invite you to contact me in order to have details in which way we can improve our breakfast buffet. At the moment we do offer cereals, assorted breads, cheese and hams ,fruits and juices, hot options different from our traditional waffles and your choice of eggs.

We hope to have you back and experience the Royal service we are recognize for.

Sincerely

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

- Super City Hotel
- Friendly and attentive staff .... (freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal)
- Beautiful rooms .... (schöne Zimmer)
- In the vicinity there are good Restaurants .... (in der Nähe gibt es gute Restaurants)
- From the hotel you can go directly to the shopping center "Santa Barbara" ... (direkter Zugang ins Center)
- When we got back to Bogota .... only in the "Hacienda Royal" ... (wenn Bogota, dann ins "Hacienda Royal")

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. We were very pleased with the room 418
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We Hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Bogota to offer you the best service you deserve.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Royal

Address: Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#34 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reward yourself with a first-class travel experience – where peaceful views of the mountains that surround Bogotá blend perfectly in a warm and comfortable environment– at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. Overlooking a beautiful park in one of the city’s most prestigious neighborhoods, we offer perfect access to the fashionable Hacienda Santa Bárbara shopping mall and the most popular leisure activities, gourmet restaurants and tourism attractions in Bogotá. Enjoy the superior service and hospitality of a staff dedicated to personalizing its approach to you. Take pleasure in refined hotel services such as a modern gym and fitness spa. Relax with cocktails at the stylish Dominique’s restaurant or have a great dinner at your convenience with our 24-hour room service. Reserve one of our newly redesigned rooms and suites and discover Bogotá by staying at one of the most preferred hotels in the city: the Hacienda Royal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.