We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Bogota.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hacienda Royal to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Nice Hotel in Bogota.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Staying here for one week, in this very quite and safe neighbourhood was a pleasure.
Very nice room with view on mountains, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Neighbourhoud with huge selection of restaurants, bars, small parks, ...

Quite far from city centre (45mins), and traffic is a disaster, just too many cars ;-)

Will come back next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your feedback.
We are proud that your experience at Hacienda Royal was an enjoyable one. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future.

Sincerely;
Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    34
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
12
6
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay in Bogota. Pros: 1) Bedrooms are new, very comfortable and big, 2) Good restaurant, 3) Good breakfast, 4) Very good cleaning. Cons: 1) Service: the room I reserved was not available, so they gave another and I had to change in the second day, additionally they gave me a wrong number after I changed and I entered in a room that was not mine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Señor Toledo:

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartirnos sus experiencias en el hotel Hacienda Royal. Es un placer encontrar que la habitación y el restaurante cumplieron sus expectativas.

Por otro lado lamento que hubiera sido incomodado con un cambio de habitación. Debido a que su estadía, según la página de Tripadvisor , fue en el mes de Julio de 2013 ,requiero de mayor información para poder hacer la trazabilidad del caso y determinar que pudo haber ocurrido. Con gusto atenderé sus comentarios en el correo: rgutierrez@haciendaroyal.com

Atentamente;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Jefe de Servicio al Cliente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I visited Bogota for 2 weeks and stayed at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. (I came to meet my boyfriend who was at this hotel for 6 weeks - for work).

I quite enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly, attentive and helpful, and most of them speak a bit of English. The hotel is located in Usaquen, a wealthy part of town and it's safe to walk around at night. There are lots of good restaurants in Usaquen and there's also a Andres Carne de Res in the mall attached to the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is standard but the coffee is super good.

It's quite easy to get downtown from the hotel with white or yellow taxis and with the blue bus (a truly Bogota experience).

We slept on the 4th floor with a wonderful view on the mountain. The queen size bed was comfy. The water pressure in the shower was delightful.

My only complaint: the hotel is quite noisy and we slept with hear-plugs. The walls are thin. I could hear door slamming, the neighbor's TV, loud music from the fitness class (in the mall).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you and your boyfriend during your long stay with us. In Hacienda we do whatever is possible to assist our customers with their needs.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me if your travel plans brings you back to Bogota.
Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is my husband's 4th visit & my 1st. The staff is great and most remember my husband's name from his previous visits. The service is excellent. The neighborhood is quite and I feel safe walking by myself. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bogota!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in Hacienda Royal with millions of travellers.

Indeed , our location is on of the best in the city if you travel for business or pleasure.

Because we only have 82 rooms, we can care of our customers needed with much more detail and also... remember familiar faces.

Hope to have you back in a near future.

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Hotel Hacienda Royal (hoteles) in Bogota, Colombia was an average business hotel. Rooms were decent. Food was also average. Spent some 8-10 hours sleeping at the hotel. It was also well-located, in a quiet area, but also near a mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in hacienda.

In order to improve all coments are well recieved .

We hope you travel plans brings you back in a near future and you can stay a little longer so you can experience our personalized service.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enid ok united States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Awesome hotel!! My husband and I recently stayed for two weeks. The staff were awesome and friendly. Hotel was in great area, very nice and modern decor. Great food also. The only complaint is that is was very noisy outside our window. Car alarm kept going off, our room was above parking garage and they seem to be doing work on it late at night. i would stay again but ask for different area of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Please excuse us for the inconvinience you experiences with noise coming out from the parking lot located right next to us.

If your travel plans brings you back to Bogota on business or pleasure please consider Hacienda Royal of your stay.
You can contact me in advance (rgutierrez@haciendaroyal.com) in order to block one room that covers all your needs.

Sincerely;

Rcardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is next to the mall, and the people who works here are nice and care about the customer. The room is good, clean and the bed is very confortable. The breakfest is delicious and much food. I like a lot to be here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review about Hacienda Royal Hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our service which is focused on making your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our location makes us a very interesting option if you visit Bogota for business or pleasure.

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Royal

Address: Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bogota
#9 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#29 Business Hotel in Bogota
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reward yourself with a first-class travel experience – where peaceful views of the mountains that surround Bogotá blend perfectly in a warm and comfortable environment– at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. Overlooking a beautiful park in one of the city’s most prestigious neighborhoods, we offer perfect access to the fashionable Hacienda Santa Bárbara shopping mall and the most popular leisure activities, gourmet restaurants and tourism attractions in Bogotá. Enjoy the superior service and hospitality of a staff dedicated to personalizing its approach to you. Take pleasure in refined hotel services such as a modern gym and fitness spa. Relax with cocktails at the stylish Dominique’s restaurant or have a great dinner at your convenience with our 24-hour room service. Reserve one of our newly redesigned rooms and suites and discover Bogotá by staying at one of the most preferred hotels in the city: the Hacienda Royal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.