We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hacienda Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Hacienda Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is next to the mall, and the people who works here are nice and care about the customer. The room is good, clean and the bed is very confortable. The breakfest is delicious and much food. I like a lot to be here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review about Hacienda Royal Hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our service which is focused on making your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our location makes us a very interesting option if you visit Bogota for business or pleasure.

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
8
2
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel staff is excellent, they made me feel like I was at home. Room service is also excellent.
I stay here for 2 weeks every other month and I feel like I have made friends for life here. There is a beautiful view of the mountains outside my window.

Room Tip: The room over the entrance is noisy so I would request one away from this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Mr Culter:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you during your long stay with us. In Hacienda we do whatever is possible to assist our customers with their needs. You have left lots of friends that are hoping to see you soon in this New Year.
Please don´t hesitate to contact me if your travel plans brings you back to Bogota.
Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It pains me to write this review as the staff is so nice.. but this is the noisiest hotel i have ever stayed at. I am an airline employee so suffice to say i have stayed at hotels round the globe.

It has Zero noise resistance. Car alarms go off, dogs bark, construction drilling, and gun fire from the military academy are just some of the noises to choose from.

Also the cheaply constructed doors add to the noise.. The maids start at 6 to 7 am and the racket of the flimsy doors would wake the dead. I am forced to stay here due to work.. If you value your sleep or daytime repose, stay away..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at Hacienda Royal Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us. Due to it we have an opportunity to improve the level of our service.
We are really thankful to you for pleasant words about the service we offer.

We are dreadfully sorry for the inconveniences you’ve experience with noise in our hotel. We are sure to assume all necessary measures in order to avoid such problems in future. But we have just a few remarks to your comments. It should be mentioned that all our woodwork is of the finest quality and build specially to reduce the noise impact. Additionally, as you could experience, we are located in one of the quietest areas in town which is one of the things our guest like the most.

Your complaint has been address to the areas involved including our house keeping manager so we can look for a prompt solution.

We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 11 nights here and unfortunately I had a accident on my leg and I damaged my knee, I live in London and I don't have medical cover in Colombia, fortunately this hotel offer medical assistance without extra cost. I had medical attention on my room and the staff did give me a special attention made me feel like home. The hotel have great view, clean rooms, lovely shower.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Ruby:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor travelers. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope your knee is recovering well and we hope to have you back soon under better circumstances. Please say Hi to Nancy and Francisco on our behalf.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would like to mention our Stay At This Hotel in Colombia The Hacienda. Royal My Family spent Three Weeks at the hotel as my grandson had an operation at the Santa Fe Hospital the service was great and the location of the hotel was perfect. The Hotel has a big Mall through the main door. The welcome we received was fabulous. We were treated so good by all thestaff
and this made us feel that we were at home at all times.The Reception Desk Staff was great in welcoming us.There was no time we were not seen about. The Waiters and Bar Staff was also great. We would certainly return and stay at this hotel . At this time I would like to mention certain staff Names Maaribelle Estefan Ch. Richardo Gutierrez Anna Luis Alberto Vette and all the rest of staff. On our return home which is Trinidad & Tobago we will certainly recommend this Hotel The Rooms was very comfortable and we had a lovely view from the room
to everyone in our Country Trinidad and Tobago. From the Gatt Family Angela Gordon and Darrieon.

Room Tip: The Third Floor at the right of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Gatt Family:

Thank for taking your precious time to comment about our hotel , we are flattered , grateful and very pleased that you feel good in our hotel and feel proud of our effort to maintain quality in our services and facilities.

We are waiting for your next visit to Bogota to continue as usual, provides a good service.


Best Regards

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This Hotel is very modern, great service, rooms are very nice with all amenities and fantastic service. Location is very good next to the Sta Barbara shopping center. Good choice for breakfast
and staff very professional. Great choices of Restauans around the area. Highly recomend this Hotel for Business or leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North East facing the Mountain are very nice with great view and vey quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with Tripadvisor community. Your detailed description about our location and services makes us proud as we can see that all our personnel is focus in offering the best service to make you feel like home.
We hope to see you soon in a very near future.
Sincerely;
Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Modern, clean, and spacious facility. Excellent English speakers at registration, bell staff, and restaurant. Staff very friendly and eager to make the stay as good as possible. Good breakfast (buffet with eggs to order, fresh exotic fruits and juices, cold cuts and cheeses, bakery items, excellent coffee as one would expect in Colombia) included with reasonable room rate.
BancoColombia in same building with ATM. Connected to a mall with restaurants, shops, and full grocery store.
Small park with children's play ground equipment across the street. Nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. Felt secure during a 4 day stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms on different sides of hotel. I was pleased with each room. I do a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. At Hacienda Royal we are focused on offering the best service to all our loyal visitors or new customers. Our location is the best in town because you can be in a quiet neighborhood just 3 blocks from nice restaurants, pubs and parks and adjacent to a big Shopping mall that gives you all type of shopping options.

We hope to hear from you soon and once again thank you for feedback.
Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hacienda Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Royal

Also Known As:
Hacienda Royal Hotel
Hacienda Royal Bogota
Address: Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bogota
#34 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reward yourself with a first-class travel experience – where peaceful views of the mountains that surround Bogotá blend perfectly in a warm and comfortable environment– at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. Overlooking a beautiful park in one of the city’s most prestigious neighborhoods, we offer perfect access to the fashionable Hacienda Santa Bárbara shopping mall and the most popular leisure activities, gourmet restaurants and tourism attractions in Bogotá. Enjoy the superior service and hospitality of a staff dedicated to personalizing its approach to you. Take pleasure in refined hotel services such as a modern gym and fitness spa. Relax with cocktails at the stylish Dominique’s restaurant or have a great dinner at your convenience with our 24-hour room service. Reserve one of our newly redesigned rooms and suites and discover Bogotá by staying at one of the most preferred hotels in the city: the Hacienda Royal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.