We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hacienda Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 222 hotels in Bogota
hamilton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best stay great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

wife and i just got back from columbia . we stayed at the andino. great hotel great staff . sevices was fantict carlos nite mag. is the best asset the andino has. laura and kattie are speical to. dont miss this place ,safe area great food right around the corrner.central cevicheria is its namereal good fresh fish .pontaveccho right across the street is very good also. highly recomeded hotel.breakfest is also very good and clean

Room Tip: front of hotel is abit nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
10
2
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This time I decided to stay in the Hacienda Royal instead of the Radisson. The first nigh I got a great corner suite with living room, kitchens (fully equipped) and dining room! It was great (Room 501). Then the had to move me to a room with a terrace (not so great, but still very good).

Love the feeling of "condo" the suites have. I felt like coming back to my own apartment every day after work (I even cooked a couple of nights). Also, the connection with the mall very convenient. You can order "to go" on the restaurants in the mall and eat in your own dining room.

Couple of negative points:

1. First time I book a hotel there, they were overbook and had to move me to a different hotel. That is not fun after a 7hr trip to Bogota. I pleade for a room there but they said the rooms available were for VIP's (??)
2. Does not have the amenities of a big hotel like the radisson (no pool, no spa, the breakfast is just ok and is dead at night)

Room Tip: For suites, pick the corners (301, 401, 501, etc) The terrace suites are a little smaller and reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your valuable comments. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of our suites equipped with kitchenettes and enjoy our convenient location right next to Hacienda Santa Barbara Shopping mall.
Even do Hotel Hacienda Royal and Radisson Hotel are part of the same hotel chain in Colombia, and pretty close one from each other , we are made for those how look for a more discreet environment without forgetting the details and benefits of a high-class hotel.
Finally I would like to mention that we do count with a fully equipped spa which is located right in the first floor next to the front desk.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you once again in very near future.

Best regards;

Ricardo Gutierrez.

Guest Service Manager.
Hotel Hacienda Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Warm welcome, very helpful staff, large suite, fully serviced, clean, quiet. Bar service excellent, with outstanding range of snacks. Restaurant cuisine excellent, service very good, but atmosphere poor. Distant from Candelaria and centre of the city, but close to northern edge and tourist sites to the north of the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Joe C,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent visit with us and for choosing Hotel Hacienda Royal as your stay in Bogota.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service team. It’s rewarding to read that the team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your stay. We will look forward to our next opportunity to properly serve you when your travels bring you back to Bogota.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was my first visit to Bogota, and I found Hacienda to be a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, and there is free internet in your room, as well as in the lobby. Quite a lot of amenities, including a small calculator for your use during the stay. The hotel is connected to a mall, and the area is nice, although a little bit far from La Calendaria. There is a free complimentary drink (2 beers or 2 glasses of wine or 2 soft drinks) on the day of your check in, and a superb buffet breakfast is also complimentary. The security in the hotel is excellent, and at the same time the staff is very nice and helpful, so you can feel like at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. We really hope we´ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Ricardo Gutierrez

Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beautiful Hotel in great neighborhood. Rooms with stunning views, very comfortable. All you need close by, Shopping, restaurants and more. Very helpful and friendly stall. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. All meals at the restaurant where excellent. A real pleasure to stay with caring staff everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent experience with us here in Bogotá. We are excited to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoy our great location and experienced service.Hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just got married on September 29th...we had the opportunity to have our wedding reception and wedding night at Hacienda Royal and I must say absolutely everything related to our event and stay was perfect!!!! As we walked into our room, we noticed it was spotless and perfectly decorated. The food we ordered from room service was delicious and delivered quickly. We had a great rest and the view of the mountains in the morning along with breakfast were breath taking. Thank you to all of the staff that made this such a memorable experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Tomasina and Cesar

Thank you for choosing Hotel Hacienda Royal during this special wedding day . We very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were pleased with our facilities, ambiance and services offered during this special day of your life. Yours touching points about the rooms, its comforts, amenities and food are highly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Best regards;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Hotel Hacienda Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My first trip to Bogota had me anxious. Coming from Canada I was fearful of crime and kidnapping. But business had to be done. My experience has been wonderful. The hotel is perfectly located. The staff is amazing - remembering your name and room number after the second day. Food in the hotel and area is excellent. The included breakfast featured one local dish different every day on top of the usual buffet offerings. Fruit and Juices all local and delicious. No need for lunch! Happy hour with two free beers or mixed drinks if you are a guest. My room was modern, clean - fabulous shower - towels and toileteries top notch. It's attached to a 4 floor quailty shopping centre yet the prices are reasonable due to the favourable exchange. A lot of patience from all citizens when you speak no Spanish like I do. Don't pass up a chance to book this place.

Room Tip: I forgot to say - the spa was a wonderful experience after a long day. The owner and staff all spok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! Your attention to detail is noticed and your appreciation of our excellent guest service is a great source of pride for our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hacienda Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Royal

Address: Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bogota
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#35 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reward yourself with a first-class travel experience – where peaceful views of the mountains that surround Bogotá blend perfectly in a warm and comfortable environment– at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. Overlooking a beautiful park in one of the city’s most prestigious neighborhoods, we offer perfect access to the fashionable Hacienda Santa Bárbara shopping mall and the most popular leisure activities, gourmet restaurants and tourism attractions in Bogotá. Enjoy the superior service and hospitality of a staff dedicated to personalizing its approach to you. Take pleasure in refined hotel services such as a modern gym and fitness spa. Relax with cocktails at the stylish Dominique’s restaurant or have a great dinner at your convenience with our 24-hour room service. Reserve one of our newly redesigned rooms and suites and discover Bogotá by staying at one of the most preferred hotels in the city: the Hacienda Royal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.