We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal to your Saves list
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #41 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for four days with my brother on a vacation to Bogota. The rooms were excellent, the staff were incredibly kind and helpful, and they even had a spa/gym/sauna on the top floor to top it all off. We also got an incredible rate through a deal online. We liked it so much that after our trip to Santa Marta, we canceled our other hotel room and booked here instead. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Andino Royal Hotel

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was wonderfull, we wanted to make sure that you enjoy every single part of it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, we will help you with everything.

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Jefe de Servicio al Cliente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
24
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice location but the rooms are noisy because the hotel is close to bars and discotheques. When we arrived the people at the front desk sent us to a room up front, we asked for a room in the back , they gave us one but it was small, towels just for one and no amenities .

Room Tip: Only accept a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Mr. Montalvo

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

We want to thank you for your comments because it helps us to enhance our service; we want to let you know that we already took the right meassures in order to avoid this kind of problems, so next time this won't happen.

Mr. Montalvo please dont forget that this is your home in Bogota, Colombia and we are here to help you in everything that you need.

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice play to stay while in Bogota. Close to shopping malls, bars and restarurants and still quiet when you call it a day. The room feels modern, the bathroom seems new and fresh. The only thing I could wish for was a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Boheme Royal

We are glad you like the facilities of our hotel and your stay with us, we want to thank you for your comments because this will helps us enhance our service in every area.

Dear Guest I want to let you know that in your next stay with us your are going to have a soft mattress, so in orden this won't happen again.

Please don't forget that this is your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Jefe de Servicio al Cliente
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived the hotel at 2am and were greeted with excellent customer service. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, and bed was comfortable. The shower was great!

The buffet breakfast was good. We had fresh fruit and other Colombian specialties.

The hotel is located in an area made for walking. We were able to take taxis to the square, but walk around the areas located around the hotel.

Thank you to the front desk staff that made our first trip to Colombia great!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

We are more than glad to hear that your stay with us was great in every area in the Hotel, is good to hear too that was your first stay in Colombia and it was a great one. Dear guest we are here to help you with everything so please do nt heasitate to contact us if you need something.

We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Colombia

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our group of 17 from India ( part of the Coffee Plantations tour of Colombia ) had a fabulous stay in Andino Royal in July of 2013 ........the location made all the difference !!
Walking distance from the buzzing 100 bars & resturant area of Zona T area .......safe to walk even at 2 am after a late nite of partying !!!
Good rooms , friendly staff and great breakfast made our stay perfect in this beautiful city ...Bogota !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

We are glad to hear that your stay was perfect, with the nice staff and great breakfast, and you could felt the love that we have for our guests.
We want to let you know that we are more than glad that we could serve you in every moment.

Don't forget that this is your home in Bogota, Colombia and we will wait for you.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is pleasantly situated near shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel staff from manager down to the maids were always very polite and very friendly with never any problems to assist where necessary, not that I had any. Entertainment was also pleasant. I fully recommend to anyone visiting Bogota.

Room Tip: Just speak to the management who are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Andy

Receive a cordial gretting from Hotel Andino Royal

We feel great to hear that your stay with us was awesome.
Dear guest our goal is to make you feel like home and give you the best in every stay and we are glad we could make it.
Please don't doubt to contact us if you need something because we are going to help you with everything. This is your home in Bogota,Colombia.

We hope to see you back soon, Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Small and very conveniently located hotel, close to shopping center and restaurants. Hotel staff always very kind, helpful and polite. Buffete breakfast had a very good variety of hot options and local food. Room service was also good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ingrid

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

Is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and you liked the Hotel and the staff, we are really glad that you let us serve as you deserve during your stay. We want to let you know that this is your home in Bogota, Colombia and if you need somenting please just let us know, we are goin to help you in everything.

Have a wonderful day, hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#49 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#35 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cite Hotel
Cite Hotel
#31 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.6 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#22 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Terra 100 Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bogota
#37 Business Hotel in Bogota
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.