We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal to your Saves list
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #34 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed her twice while on business in Colombia. Located in Zona T you have all the necessities right out the front door. You can eat at the Hooters or drink at the Bogota Beer Company right across the street. If you need supplies there are three shopping malls, one across the street and two more a few blocks away. If you are a Harley nut you can walk to the Harley store around the block.

The Hotel itself is well run, with nice rooms and great service. The restaurant and bar are great, if Nelson is working you will enjoy your time and conversations while at the bar.

The Hotel is clean and well maintained with good security, not that I ever felt in danger while there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Roberto

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal.

Thank you for share your experience with us, we love that you liked the hotel and the service we gave it to you. we are glad we could serve you in every moment as you deserve it. And as you mentioned this is a great area for enjoy the city and have fun.

We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed several times in this hotel over the years and after last years stay I didnt really want to come back...it is expensive and it had gotten run down and worn. I was not happy I was booked there this year. Boy, was I surprised. Right from the lobby and the new rooms. It looks great. The staff is great, rooms are sleek and modern. The location is great with great restaurants and night life all around..which brings me to the negative. The sound proofing for the windows is terrible. Thursday nights comes alive with parties, music, dancing...I was out myself. I came back at 2am and the music and cars and parties from the street were easily heard in my room. I was on the 3rd floor and facing the street. I am a heavy sleeper but even so it was very loud...thicker windows should do the trick. Other than that my only other issue was that the breakfast offered was...OK...it could be much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loulou167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for letting us know your experience with us.

First we would like to apologize for the noise inconvinient that you had on thursday night, we already took action on this matter so for that reason your next stay with us would be more than great, and second, we are glad you love our remodelation, our staff and you change your opinion about our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in this your home at Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Andino Royal on and off for the last 18 months. Our office in Bogota happens to be 3 minutes’ walk away. To start with, it was the company that organised the stay but since the first few times it was me who insisted staying at the Andino. Rooms were always nice but recently most of them undergone renovation and are now nice++. All the amenities one would expect in a 5 star establishment are provided, the Wi-Fi is free and pretty strong and there is no limitation on the number of devices one is allowed to connect.
The staff are accommodating and very friendly, although few more English speakers could be beneficial (specifically for the room-service). Breakfast is very good both off the buffet and “a la carte”. Also around the corner at the Andino area are some of the best restaurants in town as well as the Andino shopping centre.
I love the place and so will you.

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for the romms facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

Thank you for let us know your experience, we are happy that we were able to provide you our great service, and you were satisfied with our rooms and breakfast.

We hope to see you soon in this your home in Bogota.

Cordially,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very clean and well run hotel that's great for a business traveller, and perhaps even a vacationer.
The internet wifi is free, fast and there's no problem with multiple wifi devices for the dame room.
Even the breakfasts were nice - a small buffet but with lots of tasty local dishes.
The only downside is that there's a club across the street playing music, but it seems to stop at midnight. Some earplugs and you're good to go.It's Bogota after all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

We want to apologize for the inconvinient you had with the noise in your room, we took the corrective action on the situation. Thank you for take the time to share your opinion and for letting us now about the inconvenient because this make us enhance the service for you on your next stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon,

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

we stayed at the andino for 11 days. great service very good breakfest.hotel is remodeling,butit did not interfere with any plans we had. carlos is a great assett to this hotel.couple of great places to eat right around the corrner central cevicheria best fish i ever had,ask for noel the owener great food.delucca italian .rightaccross street pontedeveccio. goo pizza.dont miss this hotel.fantistic

Room Tip: front of the hotel has a littel more street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Fred thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

Thank you for take the time to share the Andino Royal experience, and for letting us serve you in your stay; it was a pleasure for us. We are glad you appreciate the efforts that we made during your stay, we wanted to make you feel at home.

We hope to see soon in this your home at Bogota.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It had been a long time since I had such a great service as in this hotel. From the check in to the check out, every single encounter with the staff was a pleasable one. Not only frontdesk but also maids, waiters, bellboys and drivers.

Infrastructure is also really good. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. The only negative thing was that breakfast was served in a small area, but as it was not crowded it was no problem at all.

Location is very good. It's walking distance from my favorite area in Bogota (Calle T) where you can find a lot of bars, clubs, restaurants, shops, etc.

I'll definitely come back if I go to Bogota again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a completely pleasure for us serve you in every moment of your stay with us. We want to thank you for your nice review and for share your Andino Royal experience. As you mentioned on your review our Hotel is in a great area, you can have a lot of options for enjoy the city.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itapema, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great!! I arrived 23 hours late due Flight Delay and couldn't inform the hotel, when I checked in I got only 9 hours left.. As they have sold my room, they sent me to a high category room for free.. The only bad thing is that as they were in a makeover the breakfast wasn't that great..

Located at the best area in Bogota.. Lifetime, shopping, restaurants.. Just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinhobooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#72 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#76 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#19 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
1.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bogota
#42 Business Hotel in Bogota
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Low Cost Holidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing