We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andino Royal

Save Saved
You added Andino Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andino Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 224 hotels in Bogota
hamilton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

we stayed at the andino for 11 days. great service very good breakfest.hotel is remodeling,butit did not interfere with any plans we had. carlos is a great assett to this hotel.couple of great places to eat right around the corrner central cevicheria best fish i ever had,ask for noel the owener great food.delucca italian .rightaccross street pontedeveccio. goo pizza.dont miss this hotel.fantistic

Room Tip: front of the hotel has a littel more street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Fred thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

Thank you for take the time to share the Andino Royal experience, and for letting us serve you in your stay; it was a pleasure for us. We are glad you appreciate the efforts that we made during your stay, we wanted to make you feel at home.

We hope to see soon in this your home at Bogota.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
16
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It had been a long time since I had such a great service as in this hotel. From the check in to the check out, every single encounter with the staff was a pleasable one. Not only frontdesk but also maids, waiters, bellboys and drivers.

Infrastructure is also really good. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. The only negative thing was that breakfast was served in a small area, but as it was not crowded it was no problem at all.

Location is very good. It's walking distance from my favorite area in Bogota (Calle T) where you can find a lot of bars, clubs, restaurants, shops, etc.

I'll definitely come back if I go to Bogota again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a completely pleasure for us serve you in every moment of your stay with us. We want to thank you for your nice review and for share your Andino Royal experience. As you mentioned on your review our Hotel is in a great area, you can have a lot of options for enjoy the city.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itapema, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great!! I arrived 23 hours late due Flight Delay and couldn't inform the hotel, when I checked in I got only 9 hours left.. As they have sold my room, they sent me to a high category room for free.. The only bad thing is that as they were in a makeover the breakfast wasn't that great..

Located at the best area in Bogota.. Lifetime, shopping, restaurants.. Just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times during my business trips and each time I am welcomed with happy faces and no wait for a room! There are many restaurants and bars near this hotel so the location is excellent. When I wasn't up for a night on the town it was lovely to stay in and eat a good meal using room service. The breakfast buffet was good and had healthy options and good coffee to start the day. I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been several times to this hotel. Great location (just across the T zone). Excellent service (best I have ever had travelling throughout Americas). All its personnal are very, very kind and treat you buy your name.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The 4th floor is under construction, forget to relax.
The employees hardly speak English and far away of being well trained.
The rooms are ok, but the old wooden room doors are like they would not exist. You hear every step from the corridor, like it would be next to your bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

i booked the hotel last minute and was very impressed. The bellman Andres was outstanding throughout my stay, he reserved taxis, gave helpful information and always shared a kind word and went beyond the guest expection. The front desk was very professional and attentive. The room was well kept and service requests were always met with a smile and efficiency. The rate included a breakfast buffet which was excellent, food quality and presentation was fresh and had both national dishes and international touches. They also provide a compimentary beverage at happy hour, two drinks. At checkin, <i was informed the hotel provied a complimentary three minute international call to let loved ones know you got there safely{ nice touch. The lobby and restaurant bar areas are cozy and inviting. i had several meeting with family and friends who also commented on their experiences with staff. The property is located adjacent to the popular nightlife area of the zona rosa and Andino mall. Everything is within walking distances. my family and friends will definetly be utilizing the hotel in the near future. The hotel also has a fitness center and sauna on the roof level. There is an outside patio which has nice city and moutain views. The only negative was the complimentary wifi was a bit slow, but that was acceptable in most cases, its free after all..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andino Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.