We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, well-located, and tasty room service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andino Royal

Save Saved
You added Andino Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andino Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 222 hotels in Bogota
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing, well-located, and tasty room service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times during my business trips and each time I am welcomed with happy faces and no wait for a room! There are many restaurants and bars near this hotel so the location is excellent. When I wasn't up for a night on the town it was lovely to stay in and eat a good meal using room service. The breakfast buffet was good and had healthy options and good coffee to start the day. I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
16
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been several times to this hotel. Great location (just across the T zone). Excellent service (best I have ever had travelling throughout Americas). All its personnal are very, very kind and treat you buy your name.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The 4th floor is under construction, forget to relax.
The employees hardly speak English and far away of being well trained.
The rooms are ok, but the old wooden room doors are like they would not exist. You hear every step from the corridor, like it would be next to your bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

i booked the hotel last minute and was very impressed. The bellman Andres was outstanding throughout my stay, he reserved taxis, gave helpful information and always shared a kind word and went beyond the guest expection. The front desk was very professional and attentive. The room was well kept and service requests were always met with a smile and efficiency. The rate included a breakfast buffet which was excellent, food quality and presentation was fresh and had both national dishes and international touches. They also provide a compimentary beverage at happy hour, two drinks. At checkin, <i was informed the hotel provied a complimentary three minute international call to let loved ones know you got there safely{ nice touch. The lobby and restaurant bar areas are cozy and inviting. i had several meeting with family and friends who also commented on their experiences with staff. The property is located adjacent to the popular nightlife area of the zona rosa and Andino mall. Everything is within walking distances. my family and friends will definetly be utilizing the hotel in the near future. The hotel also has a fitness center and sauna on the roof level. There is an outside patio which has nice city and moutain views. The only negative was the complimentary wifi was a bit slow, but that was acceptable in most cases, its free after all..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my 3rd trip to Bogota for business and I don't speak Spanish; that was not an issue at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and there was a great breakfast and strong internet. The location was within close walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, I ate somewhere new everyday and only touched a fraction of the options. The beds were a bit small and firm but the rooms were spacious and very clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel for your Bogota stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Andino Royal back in December 2011. This was my husband's first time visiting Colombia and he loved the location of this hotel and everything about it. To start, the hotel is very clean, the staff is very helpful, there is a security guard at the door at all times, and free internet in the lobby. The room was big, the bed comfortable, and did I mention, spotless. The breakfast consisted of fresh coffee, lots of fruit, cereals, bread, meats, eggs, and juices. December is slow season for Bogota, so we were able to book this hotel at at great rate. This hotel is centrally located. Next to the hotel you will find numerous top restaurants, bars, and discos like Bogota Beer Company, Wok, and Wafles and Crepes. I like this area of Bogota because it's not so busy like the downtown and at night we were able to go for walks and felt very safe. We also stayed in the Boheme Royal (another of the Royal chain hotels) but we liked this one better. Try it for yourself, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was the only hotel we booked ahead for our tour. It turned out the perfect start for our stay in Colombia. The rooms are well kept and very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and went all the way to give us good advise and suggestions for our trip. The breakfast is the healthiest we had in Colombia. Apart from international dishes there is local food at breakfast too. I recommend the soup ('anti hang over'). The rest is location, location, location

-Zona Rosa with the restaurants and bars is just perfect and safe.
-Shopping malls are at walking distance.
-The TransMilleneo is a 10 minutes walk: It makes an easy half an hour bus ride to town.

I would recommend the hotel and the area any time: it's much better to stay here than in the rather run down historic area of La Candelaria.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bogota
#30 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andino Royal 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.