We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start of your tour through Colombia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal to your Saves list
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #38 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect start of your tour through Colombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was the only hotel we booked ahead for our tour. It turned out the perfect start for our stay in Colombia. The rooms are well kept and very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and went all the way to give us good advise and suggestions for our trip. The breakfast is the healthiest we had in Colombia. Apart from international dishes there is local food at breakfast too. I recommend the soup ('anti hang over'). The rest is location, location, location

-Zona Rosa with the restaurants and bars is just perfect and safe.
-Shopping malls are at walking distance.
-The TransMilleneo is a 10 minutes walk: It makes an easy half an hour bus ride to town.

I would recommend the hotel and the area any time: it's much better to stay here than in the rather run down historic area of La Candelaria.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
23
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travel to Bogota a few times a year.
I have always stayed at this hotel.
They have a very good staff.
Mainly my best two girls who work the morning shift for breakfast.
And the night manager.
The location is great for things to do, day and night.
Also a very safe area in Bogota.
I will be going back again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I agree with the earlier reviews about the service, friendly atmosphere and good food at the breakfast bar. The mini-bar items are very pricey but there is a supermarket 2 blocks away with anything one could want.
The beds are very hard but the pillow selection is good and the room lay-out makes for a comfortable stay. The shower/toilet is separate from the mirror / sink area so fogging was not a problem. The work desk is nice, the internet connection is fast and I had no problems getting and staying on-line. TV channel selection is varied and the in-room guide is detailed and easy to understand.

Prices in the restaurant is typical of an upper-class hotel but the free breakfast was fantastic. I stayed on two occasions, each on a Sunday night and the street noise stayed high throughout the night both times. I stayed in a room facing the main street outside on both nights and had noise problems both times. There seems to be a lot of partying going on in the area. The local area has plenty of shopping and food choices and this area seems very secure with a strong Police presence.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay but would have preferred a room on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed here for three weeks as part of a business visit. The service is impeccable - everyone speaks English very well, the cleaning staff is detailed and thoughtful, the restaurant staff is attentive and the front desk staff are helpful, kind and professional. I appreciated the excellent (included) breakfast of fruit, waffles, juice, toast, cereal, eggs and a mix of other local dishes. The hotel is located in the nicest shopping/restaurant/bar area of Bogota, so there is always something to do. Also an easy walk to Usaquen for the Sunday afternoon flea market. My only complaint is that the gym was out of service, and will probably be for a while. The staff will give you a pass to use a local gym, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip in October 2011 and it was great, because it is located in one of the nicest places of Bogotá: La Zona Rosa (The Rose Zone), full of excellent bars, restaurants and malls. I recommend going to Andrés Carne de Rés, an amazing restaurant/club/party spot, and of course the local Hard Rock Café.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location for shopping and enjoying the night-life scene in Bogota. Very comfortable, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast selection offering both international and local specialities. Free wi-fi throughout the facilities and the friendliest staff!

Room Tip: Safety in Bogota can be a problem, so we always asked the hotel to arrange transport instead of flag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I travel to Bogota about 4 to 5 times a year for my work. started staying here about 4 years ago. The location is great for doing things from great places to eat and drink to shopping malls within 2 blocks. the staff of the hotel is great. I have got to know them very well. The area is very safe for walking around at night. If you go at Christmas time the parks and streets are filled with lights.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#51 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cite Hotel
Cite Hotel
#36 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#41 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.6 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#15 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#79 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bogota
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#40 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.