We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wi-Fi, Dinner, Breakfast!
Ranked #14 of 235 Hotels in Bogota
California, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at this hotel - excellent breakfast. Comfortable and clean and safe. Perfect location for a reunion at colegio nueva Granada - we could walk up to school which was great. A little pricey, if I were to return think I would stay in the candelaria district. Overall I do recommend it though - very nice hotel. Staff was super.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Everyone at the Embassy Suites Bogota strives to provide an excellent service to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    99
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
43
48
28
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the Colegio Nueva Granada reunion and my favorite feature was that we could walk up and down the hill from there to go to the school. This was perfect for me, as we did this several times and I thoroughly enjoyed the nostalgic walk. The hotel itself had terrific staff - very helpful and friendly. The fact that it is situated in the heart of the restaurant district meant that finding a great meal was an easy block in any direction walk. The breakfast buffet was also just lovely - a wide variety of fresh fruit, eggs to order, and Colombia delicacies like empanadas. All very fresh and delicious. Overall the hotel is comfortable, safe, and had a great time staying there. If I were to return and not be in Bogota to go to CNG, I would probably stay in the Candelaria district because I would want to be close to museums colonial part of the city, but for the reunion this hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your useful tips for other guests. We’re extremely happy to learn that our team members and accommodations made your stay so enjoyable during your reunion.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Hotel for 7 nights. The room was a lovely, comfortable suite. We had every amenity needed: 2 TV's, sofa, plenty of chairs, Toilet and shower separate from sink area, and plenty of drawer space. The lobby is a lush tropical setting - very relaxing. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. My only complaint is the two sets of stairs leading to the restaurant. There are no hand rails or means of support.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location and service from staff. The rooms wre clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast could improve if breads were warmer. I did not use the internet but I had a problem with the television. It had two different remotes so I had difficulty turning it on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Hearing from our guests is the best way for us at the Embassy Suites Bogota to continually improve your experience. Your comments about our breakfast and tv services, will be certainly be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your experience at Embassy SuitesBogota,

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Embassy Suites in Bogotá, Colombia is an efficiently run hotel for pleasure or business trips. The rooms are most comfortable, the staff accommodating, and the breakfasts out of this world (not to mention the Colombian coffee). It is located close to a major artery for easy access to the city of Bogotá. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of our hotel, for your recent experience. We’re extremely happy to learn that our team members , services and accommodations made your stay so enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours

Come back and stay with us anytime!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Hotel sits right under the beautiful Mountains in Bogota. It is close to delicious food and shopping. The staff are excellent. They have turn down service every night. If you call for anything they are there very quickly. I felt spoiled by the time I left.

Room Tip: I Never heard a noise. I believe any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Diana,

We are so glad you took the time to leave your comments about the hotel and especially about our team and services, It’s a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and the surrounding area.

Come back and stay with us anytime!

Best Regads,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel in a quiet area that is still right next to the financial district, an upscale residential area and the "Zona G" area of good restaurants. Good value with included breakfast, wifi and happy hour. Good spot for business stay or vacation in this very interesting city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback as this is a way for us to a better host.We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and the manager's reception during your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales

Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#10 Business Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.